Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Paradise Thin-X Back

TYR Paradise Thin-X Back Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

3 star rating (21 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 21 customer reviews
  • 7/20/2013 love the design!

    rating star By melanie c.

    love the design and sits great

    melanie c.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/5/2012 Pretty but small

    rating star By Faith

    Very pretty suit, but the back is so small, hardly covered anything.  And with the same size in the same brand suit this size fit fine. Had to return it.

    Lancaster, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/28/2012 Runs very small!

    rating star By Elsee

    Had to give it a 2! Nice but runs very small. A 28 was more like a 20!

    Albany, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/26/2012 Add us to the "too small" camp!

    rating star By Lauri S.

    Beautiful colors, but the size we usually order for my competitor daughter was way too small to wear with this one. Couldn't even get it on to try it on. Almost seemed like a children's size! We're going to try 3 or 4 sizes bigger next time.

    Lauri S.
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/30/2012 skimpy, but true to size

    rating star By elbetan

    I'm an adult fitness swimmer going about 3x/week.  I love poly suits because I don't have to buy more than 1/year (or every two years...!).  This suit is quite skimpy, which may be why others thought that it ran small, but it's just cut further in than usual on the sides/waist and there's less in the butt and front crotch.  Not totally unseemly, but then I swim at 5 a.m.

    Redding, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2012 Way too small!

    rating star By Swimkitty

    I am a competitive swimmer and I practice 15 hours a week, so I own a dozens of swim suits.  I bought this suit because it looks beautiful.  However, it was way too small! It looks like it was made for an 8 year old.  I wear size 28 for regular use and 26 for technical/competition.  I couldn't even get this suit past my ribs.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/3/2012 too small

    rating star By Angie

    The suit material is okay & I like the design of the back, the biggest problem was the fit.  I actually ordered a size bigger than my other tyr suits so it would be really comfortable & it came too small to wear! I double checked that I ordered the correct size, I did but I'll have to return.  Maybe just a fluke since my other suits fit well & came from too.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/1/2012 Great training suit, minimal tan lines, pretty pattern

    rating star By AY

    I am tall so I had to size up to a 34  in order to accomodate my longer torso.  I would ordinarily wear a 30 or 32.  But it fits just fine although does pull pretty tight at my shoulders - will stretch out though as all suits do. Pattern is great - lots compliments.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2012 Cute Suit, shocking backside

    rating star By Heather

    I was so excited to get this suit. It is hard to find polyester suits in my size that aren't a solid colour, but when I put it on the backside is so low cut that it doesn't cover.  I work at a pool and knew that this suit would not be acceptable attire.  It is going right back.

    Puyallup, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2012 Too small

    rating star By Divegirl

    It is a beautiful suit, but it is very small for every other bathing suit. Definitely go a size or two up from your normal size.

    New York

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/14/2012 runs small

    rating star By Terri G.

    runs small

    Terri G.
    rancho santa margarita, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/12/2012 I like the product but fit is small

    rating star By blue sunset with palms

    Suit is used for daily swim practice. My daughter is a competitive swimmer who is in the pool appx 18 hrs a week. I hope that with proper care the suit will last between 3 - 4 months.

    blue sunset with palms
    Burlingame, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/1/2012 Great for long torsos

    rating star By Fitfrenzy

    I bought a size 32 for my daughter who is tall, very thin and has a long torso.  TYR suits always fit her well through the torso.  She does not have much of a chest or a behind.  The pattern on this suit is fun, the quality of material is great.  
    Having said that,  If you are not used to a cut out tank, this will be an adjustment, especially as it is cut a few inches lower in the back than a traditional practice suit.

    My daughter said that she liked the way it felt and functioned for daily swim team practice.

    If you are a regular purchaser/user of TYR competition and practice suits and like the way they fit, this is worth a try!

    Pacific NW

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2012 Disappointed.

    rating star By Vicki

    The cut is funny and at least a size smaller than it should be.  I loved the colors, but it was not flattering at all on.

    Virginia Beach, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/15/2012 Very light on the rear coverage

    rating star By Marquita C.

    I use the suit for practice. The bum feels really small and has less coverage than my two piece, but doesn't move too much so it's fine

    Marquita C.
    Centennial , CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/17/2012 Nice but not sized right

    rating star By Jeanette H.

    I wear a 38 in all of my swim suits and some are a little bit tighter than the others but this one did not fit AT ALL and it was marked a size 38.  I believe it has been miss marked!!!  Needless to say I had to send it back.  Very nice looking swim suite though.

    Jeanette H.
    Elko, NV

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/8/2012 Great!

    rating star By Emily

    This suit is wonderful! I use it to swim laps indoors but I will be using it for lifeguarding shortly. It doesn't slide around at all and it fits great. If you have a large behind, go with a size bigger than normal....because it's very low cut in the back.

    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/3/2012 It is very small

    rating star By Aura R.

    the size was very small and I could not use it, the price is very expensive to pay for shipping back.

    Aura R.
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/16/2012 Too small - body length

    rating star By USMS Swimmer

    Too small.  Two swimmers tried the suit on. Ultimately gifted the bathing suit to an age group swimmer.

    USMS Swimmer
    Myrtle Beach, SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/9/2012 too small

    rating star By KB

    I order competition swim suits all of the time to train in.  This suit was cut too low in the back, so I had to return it.

    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz