Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Prism Thin-X Back

TYR Prism Thin-X Back Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 23 Results

3 star rating (23 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 23 customer reviews
  • 9/27/2012 Nice suit but....

    rating star By Princess Peach

    Excellent suit except it is cut way too small.  We sent it back.  Giving it 3 stars for the quality & design.

    Princess Peach
    Sammamish, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/11/2012 awesome

    rating star By RS

    I use this suit everyday for swim practice, around 7-8 times a week. I usually wear a 32 for practice, but I got a size up because TYR runs very small. The 34 fits perfect.
    I wouldn't recommend this suit for girls with large breasts, because the suit is very tight at the chest. I would also recommend getting 2 sizes up for girls with wide torsos, because this suit does chafe a little at the shoulders and where the straps wrap around your back. Besides that this suit is great. Love the design.

    RS
    HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2012 skimpy!!

    rating star By Leanne

    I am 5"10" and wear a size 6 or 8. This suit was so small in the rear end coverage that if my behind was covered, my crack showed at the top, If I pulled it up, my behind hung out. And I do not have alot of behind. I am not a teenager, but I usually go one size up to allow for extra length. This usually means the suits fit easily with room to spare. Not so with this one!

    Leanne
    North Carolina

    Fit:

  • 9/1/2012 2 sizes too small

    rating star By swimom

    Across the board with all companies my daughter wears a 28. This fits like a 24. Ridiculous!

    swimom
    south carolina

    Fit:

  • 8/24/2012 way toooooo SMALL!!!!

    rating star By bemose

    Beautiful looking suit but not even CLOSE to fitting.....ordered several suits at same time, same size but this one seemed several sizes too small.  Had to return!

    bemose
    Ontario, CANADA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/23/2012 Great Suit!

    rating star By Swimprincesa

    Love TYR thin straps.  Great fit, price, and quality.

    Swimprincesa
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2012 Light Coverage

    rating star By TrichickCO

    I wanted a one-piece that was not as 'serious', this fits the bill. Minimal coverage compared to the rest of my suits, and I have a larger chest that this doesn't hold in very well, but it's ok for the casual swims I had in mind. Back bottom also doesn't leave much to imagination... good 'swim on vacation' and minimize tan lines suit.

    TrichickCO
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2012 TYR Prism Thin-X Back

    rating star By canrod

    Ive used TYR swim suits exclusively for over 20 years. Great fit. Wears well and styles for every activity.  At 5'2" it fits very comfortable.
    This one is true to its predecessors.

    canrod
    Nashville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2012 Cute but small

    rating star By AMART

    Runs way too small. Hade to go two sizes bigger than normal. Cute

    AMART
    Munster, Indiana

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/28/2012 Prism - runs small

    rating star By KH

    Runs very small.  We ended up getting 2  sizes larger than we normally order and it fits very snug.

    KH
    NE

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/27/2012 Runs small but beautiful suit

    rating star By LAswimmom

    I bought two of these suits for my daughters aged 15 and 13.  Very different body types.  Both year-round competitive swimmers.  We used the TYR size guide and bought up a size - very good move.  The suits fit perfectly on both girls.  Colors are pretty.  Nice cut.  Good straps.  They wear them to workout almost every day.  I'll be interested to see how long they hold up.

    LAswimmom
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2012 too small!

    rating star By Steph D.

    I bought 3 bathing suits, this one included. I got 28s in all 3 of them. The other 2 fit perfectly but this suit was soo small. I could barely get it on and then when it was on, everything was hanging out. I returned it and swim outlet was very helpful with the return. I hope I can get a 30 and it will fit perfectly!

    Steph D.
    PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/24/2012 Small suit

    rating star By Anne b.

    Way too small..daughter normally wears a 26 but ordered a 28 because 26 s a bit snug.  This suit was much smaller than her normal 26.

    Anne b.
    charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/24/2012 Returned

    rating star By Karen G.

    Suit looked better in the picture than in person.

    Karen G.
    Hershey, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/21/2012 YIKES

    rating star By Michelle S.

    Loved the pattern, but once we received it, it was way too small. My daughter always orders 28 or 30. This 28 may be miss marked it won't even cover her bottom. We will be sending this one back.

    Michelle S.
    Peoria, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/15/2012 super stretchy

    rating star By stephanie m.

    i ended up reading reviews about his bathing suit and had it ordered a size bigger but i should've stuck with my original size. the bathing suit is really stretchy, considering it's polyester i didn't expect it. it is low cut in the back, so if you don't like bathing suits low on your behind you probably wouldn't like this too much. but its a really great suit and its very colorful.

    stephanie m.
    raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2012 great colors

    rating star By Jackie K.

    I returned it since too bare in bottom.   (:

    Jackie K.
    Some where in SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/9/2012 Nice suit. Good fit.

    rating star By shwoodw

    Fits nicely.  Cute suit.  Using it at competitive practices.

    shwoodw
    Bakersfield, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/5/2012 I Love It!

    rating star By Karen M.

    I love this loud, stylish suit.  I'm between sizes.  After reading the reviews that said it runs small, I ordered the larger size.  I got a perfect, snug fit.  It's very comfortable for my 4 days a week lap swimming.

    Karen M.
    Oak Park, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/28/2012 Too small

    rating star By TM

    Really cute print, but unfortunately, much too small. The cut/style has very little back coverage, and if you have a little more junk in your trunk, this suit is not for you! The TYR ringback is a much better fitting open back suit.

    TM
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz