Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Northern Lights Maxfit

TYR Northern Lights Maxfit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

4.5 star rating (17 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 17 customer reviews
  • 2/23/2013 Love it,butttt

    rating star By swimmmmerrrr

    I feel in love with this suit when it came in the mail! i am a High school swimmer and i have two hour practices 5 days a week. I got the purple one but now the pink is more of a purplish pink. Its still cute but i'm kinda nervous its not going to hold the color very well till the end of april.

    Central Vally, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/4/2014 great looking suit

    rating star By Denise H.

    Looked great, granddaughter loved it and was used for swim team. Great sleek look.

    Denise H.
    Torrington, WY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2013 Good Product - Prompt Delivery

    rating star By Leslie C.

    Used in competive swim team events.  Looks and feels good.  Priced well.  Delivery was prompt.

    Leslie C.
    London, Ontario

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2013 many pluses, but not long-lasting

    rating star By chiquitita

    I just bought about my sixth of the maxfit series, this latest before my current one wears out because I'm afraid this style will be discontinued, plus I like to bring two on vacation. Beautiful suit and the use of color is especially flattering for anyone who's heavier in the middle and bottom. Also lends modesty to the bust area; the solid-color suits are a bit too explicit for wearing poolside for this middle-aged woman. I do wish there were non-solid-color TYR suits with more modest leg openings. At this point in my life, I'd prefer something a little less revealing, and after just a few weeks I find myself having to tug at the bottom before I can feel confident emerging from the pool. Which brings me to my main criticism: These suits do not last. I swim in a heavily chlorinated pool 3-4 times a week. I rinse thoroughly afterward--previously with Slosh, now with Malibu crystals--and after about a month the suit is already noticeably stretched out and faded. But I keep buying them, because despite actively searching for about the past year, I haven't found anything better. The feel of this suit when I'm in the water simply cannot be beat.

    new jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2013 Very good looking on and fits true to size

    rating star By karen t.

    use for diving
    fits well

    karen t.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/17/2013 Perfect fit for laps

    rating star By Jackie

    I swim each weekday for fitness. This suit is great for lap swimming. I ordered according to measurements. It fits just right. Too, it has a great design. Isn't cut too high up my hip.

    Fort Collins, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/30/2013 Gorgeous suit.

    rating star By Maryland mom

    We've bought this suit more than once now. It's a gorgeous suit for workout, competition. But it stretches, a lot. So buy one size down. If you are a 28 in Speedo, buy the 26 in TYR. Otherwise you won't recognize it or fit it in two weeks- it will hang off that much.

    Maryland mom
    Rockville, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/16/2013 Great fit and quality

    rating star By Amanda T.

    The suit is true to size and the quality is great b

    Amanda T.
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/9/2013 My go-to swim workout suit

    rating star By Water Ouzel

    Fits well, provides great support and coverage, and wide straps don't dig into my shoulders.  The Maxfit is pretty much the only suit I use in the pool anymore.  Love it!

    Water Ouzel
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2013 Mixed results

    rating star By Carol S.

    Fit is decent. I'm an adult woman, and I appreciate the double lining and nice fit. However, I swim with a Master's Club about three times a week, and I don't feel the color held up. After about six weeks of three times a week swimming (usually an hour and a half), and two hot tub episodes, the color on my blue-green suit is a light pastel shade. Thankfully, it doesn't seem to have thinned, and it isn't see through, but it looks a little shabby. Still fits fine, though. Too bad--I was really hopeful when I tried it on.

    Carol S.
    Madison, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/24/2012 TYR Northern Lights Maxfit

    rating star By Mellony

    I love this suit!  It is a great suit for swim practice!

    Hermitage, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2012 Maxfit is an excellent cut

    rating star By MJOtoya

    This suit fits perfectly and is most comfortable for lap swimming

    Crozet, Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/24/2012 Good Fit

    rating star By LJ

    My daughter dives and loves how this suit fits.  Suit stays in place and does not pull up or down.

    Reading, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/30/2012 Great Suit

    rating star By Y swimmer

    Love the suit - fit is good and like the fit.

    Y swimmer
    Eagan, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/9/2012 LOVE it!

    rating star By Laurie

    TYR suits run SMALL. I am 5'5", 119 lbs, 36 - 24 - 36, and ordered a size 38 and it's fine. I've tried one of their suits in a 36 and it was uncomfortably tight. This one is good.



  • 2/2/2012 TYR Northern Light Maxback

    rating star By Susan O.

    I absolutely love this suit, I swim 100 meter laps and I feel this suit provides excellent support and looks sassy as well!

    Susan O.
    Boulder, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2011 Great suit

    rating star By Nancy

    Love TYR suits for the pool (aqua class) because they don't ride up and  I have been pleased with how long they hold up. Love getting compliments on how they look, too.


    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz