Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Zumo USA Blue Water Polo Brief

Zumo USA Blue Water Polo Brief Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-15 of 15 Results

4.5 star rating (15 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 15 customer reviews
  • 3/27/2012 HOT SUIT

    rating star By Swimmer Fan

    I wear 28 and it feels snug and compresses you.  Love the low on the waist cut, very Euro style and sexy to wear.  I bought several and I think the cut is  better than Turbo style.  Will wear them while in Europe.

    Swimmer Fan
    South Pasadena, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2013 My Second Zumo Suit

    rating star By Swim Guy

    This is my second Zumo suit. The material is first class and it stays new looking for a very long time. The designs always garner positive comments from people and they prove popular at meets and practice.

    I usually take a size 30 in Speedo or Tyr suits, but I get these in a 32 and they fit perfect. If you size up one size, you should be fine. The fit is snug but not uncomfortable, which is what you would expect in a water polo suit.

    The one thing I like about Zumo suits is the type of string they use in the waist band. It's much easier to tie and untie than any other suits I own, even when the string is wet. These fit much better than the Turbo water polo suits and I use them for lap swiiming and practice all the time.

    Swim Guy
    Detroit, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/5/2013 Awesome

    rating star By Chad A.

    I use this suit for everything from daily workouts to the beach.  Fabric and fit is super comfortable, especially for a water polo dual-layer suit.  It is well cut (a bit on the euro side) for range of motion and the color/patterns definitely gets the attention of others.  If you're in between a size, I'd highly recommend a size up - as the front is definitely on the smaller side.

    Chad A.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/2/2012 Great Suit- Great Fit!

    rating star By Loves to Swim!

    I've enjoyed many swim briefs for over 40 years of fun in the water. However, with regard to fit, quality and performance, this is the best one I've tried- period! It's great for laps even though it is a polo suit. The fit is perfect and the new sizing from Zumo is right on the mark for my money. It's amazingly snug yet perfectly comfortable. The slightly shiny "bullet proof" material feels heavy in a luxurious way yet appears very well designed for water sports. The full (front and back) lining keeps you extra secure and decent. The materials should hold up well to chlorine. My wife and I like the idea of patriotic wear and I'm proud to finally have stars and stripes to celebrate the US at the pool or beach. However, this pattern is just a but loud especially on the backside. Therefore I give it four stars. In addition to this USA suit, I was hoping to order the New Zealand fern pattern but am sorry to see that it is discontinued. I'm looking forward to seeing more suits from Zumo and purchasing them if they come in tasteful patterns. I find that many of this manufacturer's patterns are a bit loud and zany. However, some people might like that. Overall, these suits cost more but are definitely worth it.

    Loves to Swim!

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/27/2012 Great Feel & Fit

    rating star By Mike

    I use this suit in the pool, at the beach and in a hot tub.  I'm not a Water Polo player but the fabric and feel are far superior to the lycra/spandex briefs of other manufacturers.  I also purchased the USA white version of this suit.  That's the first white suit that doesn't become transparent when wet.  I normally wear size 36 but 38 in this suit is just right.  I'm 5'8 and weigh 175.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/14/2014 great suit

    rating star By farmerboy

    I use this suit for a trainer. Great fit and love the graphics.

    Bucyrus Ohio


  • 2/27/2014 The Best There Is!

    rating star By Charlie Brown

    I use this suit in our hot tub, hotel swimming pools and at the beach. The material is very comfortable, the colors last a long time in chlorine water and the drawstring is flat and stays secure...much better than the round ones. I would never go back to nylon/spandex. These are the closest feeling to going'all-natural.' Well worth the price.

    Charlie Brown
    Buffalo, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2014 True to size

    rating star By Steven B.

    True to size, fits snug, but not tight.
    Go up a size if you want a looser fit.

    Steven B.
    Weymouth, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2013 It's like whoa!

    rating star By Derek

    My pant size is 31-32 and I buy size 30 swim brief. I bought size 30 in this suit and it is barely covers me. This suit has a European cut, which I wasn’t familiar with. Come to find out this means it has a narrower cut in the crotch so there isn’t a lot of fabric across the upper thigh. I wasn’t prepared for that. Also this is my first water polo suit and didn’t realize that these don’t really stretch like swim briefs. At first I was really concerned that these were too small, but after wearing them a few times I like them more and more. I bought these to wear for a triathlon. I wanted something double lined so that there wouldn’t be any chance of being see through. If you’re an athlete with bigger glutes you may want to size up.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/18/2013 that corfmant

    rating star By MICHAEL M.



    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2013 Perfect for the Water Polo Team!

    rating star By Pearland Swim Mom

    It was a perfect fit for my son. Since I read some other reviews that it ran a little small, I did opt for the bigger size since we were considering 2 sizes.  It fit great!

    Pearland Swim Mom
    Pearland, Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/13/2013 I am returnning the item because is to small in the front

    rating star By caliche

    too small in the front


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/21/2011 nice look and snug fit...

    rating star By Brendan

    Like the white one, it feels a little bit too snug, partially due to the double lining, but a nice look and feel to it.

    Leonia, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/22/2011 Watch sizing

    rating star By Mike

    If you normally size down, think again. I had to return product as there is no give. Went from 28 to 32 (I have a 29 waist). Great design and seems wells constructed.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/19/2011 These are great!

    rating star By Mike

    I bought these and the white USA polo briefs.  I will never go back to nylon spandex briefs that pinch and bind.  These are made of a soft cloth but still has great form and fit and are fully lined so there's no transparency when wet. They are really comfortable! I swim on a regular basis for fitness and I use a Jacuzzi at home.  The fit is just a little small to size so you may want to go a size up.  The coverage is still full, front and rear, but you may like the tighter fit that you'll find in your regular size.  I already ordered a second pair of both white and blue.


    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz