Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Flipturns Laser Cut Extreme Back

Speedo Flipturns Laser Cut Extreme Back Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 26 Results

3.5 star rating (26 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 26 customer reviews
  • 9/5/2013 Great Suit!

    rating star By Terry R.

    Great fit great price. With PBT in the fabric it should also be a long lasting suit. Has had many compliments in it as well.

    Terry R.
    Spring, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/31/2013 a bit big on top

    rating star By swim mom

    our daughter has worn the same size in many different Speedo suits, but this one was (in her words) "too big on top,"  so we ended up getting a different size.  was hoping for size consistency from a maker as prominent as Speedo.

    swim mom

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/17/2012 Measurements seemed off

    rating star By Year-round Swim Mom

    I have three year-round swimmers and they have all used Speedo suits for practice. Ordered this Laser Cut suit for my older two swimmers (14 & 13) and it did not fit well at all. The measurements seemed off, with the top part cut too narrow and the bottom cut too high. They have different body shapes, with one lean and narrow and my other swimmer a bit compact and shorter. The suit did not fit either body type well. Will be returning the suits...just have to find the time to do so; And it's great that SwimOutlet always does a great job with their customer service.

    Year-round Swim Mom

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/30/2013 Overall nice suit

    rating star By Emma

    This suit is very cute and lasts a long time. The cut outs do not provide any drag which was unexpected. It fit me nicely but might be too small on women with larger tops. I ordered my normal size.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2013 way too big

    rating star By Kelsie

    i usually where a 26 but the suit is way too big in the chest--could stretch it out at least 6 inches from my body. but speedo doesn't have a 24.

    Wilmington, DE

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/12/2012 Bad fit

    rating star By Ang

    Returned size I normally wear because it was to small in the chest, not enough coverage.... ordered next size up it's to big in the chest and to small on the bottom half, both in the rear and front and of the suit.  Very disappointed, love speedo but not this suit.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/24/2015 great suit for my needs

    rating star By katzz1

    love this suit. forms to my body. i can do aqua Zumba with ease. also swimming laps don't worry about pulling and tugging.. i'm going to order a few more suits thank you. again..

    farmington mo

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/12/2014 size miss..

    rating star By LEE H.

    This is two sizes too big. I think a lot of the wrong size chart.
    A more detailed description of the product and I hope you come.

    LEE H.
    Englewood, NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/13/2014 Not for large breasts

    rating star By Susan K.

    Cuts into breast area, not comfortable to wear

    Susan K.
    San Pedro, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/13/2014 Don't like the new cut

    rating star By Robyn

    I have used the flip turns style for years, but they seem to have changed the cut which is very unflattering for a slightly larger size.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/7/2014 Good for the purpose

    rating star By Linda W.

    **This suit runs small** if you are accustomed to Speedo's normal competition adult sizing.  Other than that, it feels good on and really does drag a little bit, giving you a better workout.  Nothing major; you will barely notice it but it works you just a bit harder.

    Linda W.
    Marietta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/4/2014 Great suit

    rating star By Misstri99

    This is a great suit for practice. The thin straps give me a great tan (I alternate with a nike cut out tank) and the  laser cuts are super cute. A problem with those cuts is that with in the first use, they curled into each other making it look like a have had them for like a year. I have practice everyday and the fabric is already starting to wear down near the waist area (natural waist). The top is really baggy. I can stretch I out to cover but as soon as I push off the wall, it's sinks right back to barely covering my chest. And for reference I am a 34A ,138 Ibs, 5"5"' and I wear a 28 (comp swimmer so I am used to tight suits. My true size is a 30). So when I do starts, the side slips revealing my chest a little. Nothing alittle wiggling can't fix because it is only a practice suit and not during a race. Also the lining, which is also the color that is seen through the cut outs, I much to thin. I would prefer this suit to mpbe polyps ester instead of the Lycra because it is far too stretchy for my liking. I got this suit for drag but I don't see a difference. For a real drag suit, I could get one from Hardcoreswim which is also on this site. So I love this suit but it wasnt worth my money ( mom didn't buy this for me)

    Santa clara

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/26/2013 Runs Big

    rating star By Swimmer

    I swim up to 9 times a week and this suit it really great. It is a bit big though, I got a 30 in the Speedo Flipturns Reversible Extreme and it fit perfectly, so I got a 30 in this suit also thinking it would fit the same, it didn't. Though it was a bit big, it is still wearable.


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/28/2013 is this supposed to be a drag suit

    rating star By conni l.

    This suit seemed more like a drag suit because of the cut outs on the side. I liked the way it looked, but it was a little snug and I was afraid the cut outs would tear, so I returned it.

    conni l.
    friendswood, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/17/2013 AMAZING

    rating star By phelps fan

    i use the suit 4/5 days a week... it is a great suit i wanted a different color in it but they were sold out... but i still love the colors i got... the straps are usually twisted and its hard to untwist them but i can untwist them it just takes a little bit... its very comfortable... so overall i would say its a pretty awesome suit...

    phelps fan
    Wauwatosa, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/6/2013 too small

    rating star By Fellow Swimmer

    Although I have come to like the more open backed suits, this one is just a little over the top! I ordered my normal size, but the bust and bottom areas are simply too small and did not fit me (when normally all other open backed suits do.) It is very cute, but the sizing and the cut of it is very awkward

    Fellow Swimmer

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/10/2013 Gorgeous!

    rating star By SA

    The swimsuit fitted my daughter perfectly. I got the Black/Pink and it looks & feels fab in the water.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2012 hot girl suit

    rating star By Coach Z

    This is a hot girl suit.  I like it......although truly this would be inappropriate for instruction because it is so revealing.  But as a suit for personal workouts or vacation/recreation time, I would feel good wearing this one.  The fabric is nice and soft, much brighter than the photo.  I always wear bikinis to the relax on the beach, bit this is one 1 piece I could see myself wearing to an outdoor pool or surfing with it.

    Coach Z
    Bawwsten, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2012 A little tight but cute

    rating star By Brooke

    I loved the suit so I bought it in the same size as my racing suit ( a 28) and I realized when I put it on I should have gotten a 30. It does not cover the lower half of my body well at all  so I have to wear a drag suit with it but I love the color and the fit up top.  If you get this suit definintly get a size bigger or go with an average size, not your race suit size.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/8/2012 Beautiful suit

    rating star By Sarah

    This is the best looking swimming costume that I have used for a long long time.  It is comfortable and my body feels free when I am swimming in it.  I like its design very much because I love its streamline swimming elite look.  This suit however is more suitable for swimmers who have smaller chests since the coverage is small around the chest.


    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz