Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Limited Edition Flipturns Electric Zebra Splashback

Speedo Limited Edition Flipturns Electric Zebra Splashback Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-16 of 16 Results

4 star rating (16 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 16 customer reviews
  • 9/20/2012 Chest Area Too Loose and Bottom Tight

    rating star By Cal

    I usually buy Dolfin polyester suits, but thiought I'd try this Speedo polyester 'cause I liked the pattern.

    Tried it on: the top felt good, bottom a bit tight, but not unbearable.

    Once I got the suit wet, the top went all saggy-baggy-elephant on me. I'm no prude, but when I swim backstroke I expect my suit to cover me, not head towards the center of my chest! The problem? I think the straps and the binding around the chest and underarms are too weak. And the suit does tend to puddle around my chest area. (I'm a 38 C).

    I wasn't crazy about the fit and I won't buy Speedo polys anymore.

    The suit material wears well, for what that's worth. I think this suit is geared toward a specific body type....Pamela Sue Anderson, maybe?

    Cal
    Phila., PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/14/2012 Great suit!

    rating star By Swim girl

    It's a great suit! At first it's tight, but it stretches. But I'm really happy with the suit! I love it!

    Swim girl
    Cleveland, oh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2012 cut narrow in chest

    rating star By shelferrn

    the cut of the suit is very narrow in the chest area. If you have any kind of bust it won't fit. You raise your arms and your chest falls out. Returned suit. Customer service is great.

    shelferrn
    Price utah

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/27/2012 Great Suit

    rating star By Coachinkids

    Like this suit a lot, fits well, fun colors. Wear this suit everyday for our learn to swim program.

    Coachinkids
    New Hampshire

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/20/2012 Open Back

    rating star By Swim

    Great practice suit with the open back that I like.  Fits true to size.  High legs and small bottom to the suit.

    Swim
    Carmel, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/11/2012 nice suit

    rating star By riverrock

    My daughter loves this suit.

    riverrock
    Rathdrum, ID

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2012 Great suit!! :)

    rating star By emmiegrace

    I ordered this suit and was a little hesitant to get it, but it came and i couldn't be happier! The back might seem a little open, but it is not too showy or low. i love the pattern and i don't have to do any tugging or pulling down in awkward areas. i LOVE this suit and i am thinking of getting another one since it is on clearance :) i wear it to all my practices which are 7 times a week for 11 hours and it is holding up very well! i cannot even see or feel any places where it might have worn down. BUY THIS SUIT :) :) :)

    emmiegrace
    Bountiful, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/4/2012 GREAT SUIT!

    rating star By Swimmer

    I have had my eye on this suit for probably 6 months! I checked back on it recently and saw that it had gone on sale and just had to buy it. An important thing to note is that the suit looks a different from the picture. It looks more like little pixels than smooth stripes like the picture shows. I still like it though, it's very cute.

    This suit fits great. I'm not really sure why other reviews say that it's too tight; it fit great for me. (For sizing help- I got a size 28 and I'm 5'4" and 100 pounds). It's snug without being too tight and it stays in place during practice. I've gotten tons of compliments on this suit. It should last a long time since it has a lot of polyester in it which is fantastic.

    If you're contemplating on purchasing this suit I highly recommend that you buy it! Especially with the price. I'm sure you'll be happy with your buy.

    Swimmer
    Washington State

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/4/2012 GREAT SUIT!

    rating star By Swimmer

    I have had my eye on this suit for probably 6 months! I checked back on it recently and saw that it had gone on sale and just had to buy it. An important thing to note is that the suit looks a different from the picture. It looks more like little pixels than smooth stripes like the picture shows. I still like it though, it's very cute.

    This suit fits great. I'm not really sure why other reviews say that it's too tight; it fit great for me. (For sizing help- I got a size 28 and I'm 5'4" and 100 pounds). It's snug without being too tight and it stays in place during practice. I've gotten tons of compliments on this suit. It should last a long time since it has a lot of polyester in it which is fantastic.

    If you're contemplating on purchasing this suit I highly recommend that you buy it! Especially with the price. I'm sure you'll be happy with your buy.

    Swimmer
    Washington State

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/4/2012 GREAT SUIT!

    rating star By Swimmer

    I have had my eye on this suit for probably 6 months! I checked back on it recently and saw that it had gone on sale and just had to buy it. An important thing to note is that the suit looks a different from the picture. It looks more like little pixels than smooth stripes like the picture shows. I still like it though, it's very cute.

    This suit fits great. I'm not really sure why other reviews say that it's too tight; it fit great for me. (For sizing help- I got a size 28 and I'm 5'4" and 100 pounds). It's snug without being too tight and it stays in place during practice. I've gotten tons of compliments on this suit. It should last a long time since it has a lot of polyester in it which is fantastic.

    If you're contemplating on purchasing this suit I highly recommend that you buy it! Especially with the price. I'm sure you'll be happy with your buy.

    Swimmer
    Washington State

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2012 Awesome Suit

    rating star By Dara G.

    I am a masters swimeer and this suit is hot!!!!!  If you like endurance fabric and are not shy, this is the suit for you.  I get tons of compliments, not just from women, but men too.  A few swimmers in my lane tell me the yellow actually glows in the dark.  We swim early in the am so it is dark in the pool.  I have worn it at least 10 times (15 hours) for at least 4000 yards per session.  Looks great, holding up well.   Love it.  May buy another.

    Dara G.
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2012 Love this suit!

    rating star By cwfarms

    great sleek fit that covers your derriere without hiking up...stays put :), very comfortable and flattering.

    cwfarms
    sonoma,ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2012 Great!

    rating star By CJ

    I love the pattern and cut of this suit but it does seem a little smaller than my other speedo's, specifically in the bust.

    CJ
    Saint Marys, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/4/2012 Love it!!

    rating star By Jacqui C.

    I've been wanting to order this suit for several months now, so when I saw it went on sale I just HAD to get it! It came in the mail and I immediately tried it on, perfect fit. Don't know why the other 2 reviews said it was too small, I ordered a 28 since I usually wear 28's in speedo endurance and lycra, I looove it! (And suits are supposed to be really tight, btw.) I practice 20+ hours a week, this suit does a fantasic job of holding up. (Well, it is endurance so duh :P )

    If anyone needs help with the sizing, a 28 in this suit fits me, i'm 15, 5'7, 140 lbs. (yes, 140 :P ) I wear 26's-28's in nike suits, 30's-32's in Dolfin suits and 28's in speedo lycra and endurance.

    Jacqui C.
    Somewhere in Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/5/2012 not what i expected

    rating star By customer

    too tight in the shoulders and but, too big in the stomach, felt very tight for a 28. Tthe print isnt the same as it looks its not really zebra print its more of colored boxes in shapes of zebra stipes

    customer
    Natick, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/29/2011 I love it except....

    rating star By SCGirl

    I love the suit and have gotten lots of compliments about it, the only issue I have with it is that the top is a little low in the front. It feels a bit small when dry, but fits fine when I'm in the water.

    SCGirl
    Granger, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz