Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Fitness Technologies UwaterG4 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player

Fitness Technologies UwaterG4 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 98 Results

3.5 star rating (98 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 98 customer reviews
  • 10/21/2013 when it works it's terrific; earbuds not replaceable

    rating star By Annie

    I bought this to keep me energized with music while working out in the pool. No problem loading tunes and all was right in my world...until the earbuds started cutting out, or totally losing connection...  No big deal I thought...just get a new pair of earbuds.  BUT NOOOOoooooo!  There are no earbuds for sale.  I have to replace the entire unit if I want new buds.  I got about 8 months out of this before it became a nuisance.  Think twice before you buy....  If there is one out there that works and has replaceable buds, please post.  I need something to keep me going :)

    Annie
    Miami, FL

    Fit:

  • 1/5/2014 Almost perfect!

    rating star By Sara

    I use the mp3 player for swimming lanes. It works really well so far - but I wish the earphones would stay in better (they tend to come out when swimming) and once you get any water in your ear it is harder to hear the sound from the mp3 player. Some type of waterproof headphones that went into the ear better would make the product a 5 star. Easy to load up with music, clips to goggles and batter lasts

    Sara
    Beaumont, Alberta Canada

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2014 Waterproof MP3 Playe

    rating star By Bick

    Great sound!   Comfortable ear buds!  Great value!

    Bick
    Ontario, Canada

    Fit:

  • 2/6/2014 I'm thinking about returning it.

    rating star By A. Rutka

    I have used the device exactly twice since it arrived. The first time I used it, within the first few minutes of exercising one of the ear pods lost sound completely. I got the same results the second time I tried it. I'll give it one more shot, if I have the same results, I'm sending it back.

    A. Rutka
    Baltimore MD

    Fit:

  • 11/30/2013 Great until the buds die...prematurely

    rating star By Miamiannie

    Love at first sound, I was the envy of the pool..a better workout, more fun..but then the earbuds started to get static and within days simply died.  I'm embarrassed because I bragged to fellow pool members that they were so great and to buy one and then they disappoint. I now told everyone to NOT buy..  Guess what else tho?!  There are NO earbud replacements available.  So save  your money and don't buy this device.

    Miamiannie
    Cleveland, OH

    Fit:

  • 11/13/2013 boooooooo

    rating star By nayely m.

    I only got to use this product for a month and it quickly got water damaged.. worked great in the beginning but then the clip broke off and it just became useless

    nayely m.
    chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 11/11/2013 Great player but headphones and customer service subpar

    rating star By RockinSwimmer

    I use the player 45 minutes to an hour 5 days a week for lap swimming.  Player itself is fantastic with great sound and storage.  Headphones however are subpar at best.  Sound cuts out in the left bud quite a bit.  Sent an email to the manufacturer but have never received a response.

    RockinSwimmer
    BENTONVILLE, AR

    Fit:

  • 11/5/2013 Easy to Use

    rating star By Tica Mama

    This is easy to use.  The instructions are clear. I only wish the clip was a bit sturdier.  I like to clip it to the strap on my goggles.  The picture shows it clipped to a swim cap which is really thin.

    Tica Mama
    Oregon

    Fit:

  • 10/24/2013 I LOVE it!

    rating star By OCswimmer

    I use my MP3player 4 times a week while swimming laps.  It rocks!  It has made lap swimming so much more enjoyable.  I also plan on using it for walks and during water aerobics. It is easy to use while swimming and sounds great!  I wish I had gotten one sooner.

    OCswimmer
    Oregon City, Oregon

    Fit:

  • 5/27/2013 Great MP3 player!

    rating star By Anthony M.

    The headphones died almost a month after I got the player.

    Anthony M.
    HOWELL, MI

    Fit:

  • 4/20/2013 waterproof mp3 player

    rating star By robert n.

    I love my new mp3 player. . I WORK OUT 1 HOUR A DAY IN THE POOL AND TILL NOW IT WAS VERY BORING.  Now i have my music to listen to. my only problem is the battery charge only last 2 and 1/2 hours so half way through my 3rd. hour the battery dies.  To start i gave it a full charge and then ran it down before charging again. I thought it would last 5 hours.but i still love it.   Robert.

    robert n.
    ma.

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2013 Uwater

    rating star By Eric David

    One of the ear buds has a lower level than the other and I would like to know if that is normal?

    Eric David
    Chicago ill

    Fit:

  • 3/14/2013 Does what it says!

    rating star By SwimzNSyncs

    Works great underwater and there were no problems with loading music, but the device itself isn't meant to last. Unlike the ipod shuffles, this one has a slip-clip on the back that could easily snap off and break.
    The device didn't come with a headband as pictured, but I would recommend clipping it to either a thin goggle strap or a headband for use.

    The earbuds are a little tricky to keep in your ears due to the small size and the shape, but if you pull your cap over them while swimming, they will stay in place.

    Overall, I'm glad I made the purchase, but if you're looking for a long-term investment, I would recommend the underwater ipod.

    SwimzNSyncs
    Kingston, Jamaica

    Fit:

  • 1/29/2013 UwaterG4 4GB Waterproof MP3 Player

    rating star By kei signz

    This is my second  UwaterG4 Waterproof MP3 Player and I have yet to experience it playing.  Both the first and second player can be found by my computer, but have had trouble with the driver.  I shall be returning this item as well.  The Swim Shop is exceptional in standing by it's products and had the second MP3 Player out to me as soon as I reported the problem.

    kei signz
    Salt Lake City, Utah

    Fit:

  • 4/4/2012 Really great buy

    rating star By Swim all day

    I bought this mp3 player for the pool, it makes swimming so much more bearable. the player is small, clips onto my goggles and I usually don't even notice it's there. two things I would mention is 1) you need to get used to the earphones - at first they feel a little funny but they are great at blocking out water and they stay in the ear nicely. 2) loading music is really easy, the player works like a usb thumb drive - just drag and drop. But the player needs to be on for the computer to recognize it (I didn't know this at first and thought the player didn't work).
    Great product, highly recommended!

    Swim all day
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 1/3/2015 Uwater MP3 player

    rating star By KennyB

    I swim laps about an hour or more and the music helps me keep my pace and pass the time. I changed the ear buds to a ridged set and that helped keep them in my ears and once that was done this has been a great product. I have found that none of the small round buds stayed in my ears so I have changed them on all my head sets

    KennyB
    Teaneck, NJ

    Fit:

  • 11/29/2014 Works, but could be better

    rating star By Rico B.

    Two stars due to lack of customer support and no support for WMA.
    I purchased this because it was advertised at the time as supporting WMA format audio.  After several attempts to load WMA files, I gave up and have been using it with MP3 files.  I''ve made several attempts to contact Fitness Technologies customer support. several emails, several phone messages, even tried to enlist the aid of Swim Outlet but all to no avail.  Fitness Technologies appears to have no customer support whatsoever.  
    They have since stopped advertising it as supporting WMA, but the manual on the Fitness Technologies web site still shows WMA as a supported format.
    In addition the headphones would not stay in me ear and seal out the water.  I replaced them with X1 Audio headphones and have had decent luck after about 9 months use.  Battery life is only about 3 hours.
    On the plus side, sound quality is good, it has been used 4-5 days a week for over an hour a day without any problems other than those already mentioned.  If you don't mind buying a better pair of earbuds and lack of WMA support it is an okay product.

    Rico B.
    Saint Leonard, MD

    Fit:

  • 10/29/2014 Buy when replacement ear buds are available.

    rating star By Teresa

    The MP3 player was great, easy to down load music, fits perfect on my goggles, and light weight. BUT ear buds will go out and there are NO replacement buds, therefore that will make them useless! WHEN replacement buds are available then you should purchase.

    Teresa
    North Carolina

    Fit:

  • 10/24/2014 Blah!

    rating star By Kunu

    Positives: great training tool for endurance training. Light weight, attaches to goggles without adding noticeable drag, very easy to download music.

    Negatives: The headphones are garbage. It comes with different size ear buds but they are all crap. The only way to get a water tight fit is to use wax ear plugs and basically make a seal that way. I have only used them three times and already one ear bud is not working as it should.

    I wish I could return them but IDK if there is a better product without paying $150 plus




    Kunu
    Cranford NJ

    Fit:

  • 9/3/2014 Good and bad

    rating star By Kent M.

    Great sound, but difficult fit for the ear buds.  Clip awkward.
    I struggled and one ear piece stopped working before I ever got into the pool for my laps.  Will try to contact vendor/company.

    Kent M.
    Ontario, NY

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz