Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Dolfin Uglies Preppy V-2 Back

Dolfin Uglies Preppy V-2 Back Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 41 Results

4.5 star rating (41 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 41 customer reviews
  • 7/24/2012 Great suit! I love it!!

    rating star By Leanna

    Use for daily swim practice
    Nice and snug, wears nicely
    Narrow straps, easily gets twisted

    Murfreesboro, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/22/2012 runs a little small

    rating star By Amber

    runs a little small.  I had to order up one size.  (larger size also shows off colors more)  Fits great now & seems to have good durability.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/10/2012 Great Suit!

    rating star By TSswim

    I bought this as a practice suit for use on a daily basis.

    While many of the reviews said it runs too small, if you are a competitive swimmer you can be sure it runs true to size. A good test to use when trying your new suit on for the first time is - can I pull the straps up to my ears? If the answer is yes, your suit is too big.

    This is a spandex/polyester blend and the spandex will certainly stretch over time while the polyester will help it retain its color and durability.

    I am very happy with this suit - super comfortable in the pool. For reference, I ordered a 32 and I am 5'4, 34D, 138 lbs.

    San Francisco, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2012 Good, Practical Suit

    rating star By Sonya White Hope

    This is a good suit.  I am small on top and big on the bottom, yet it fits fine.  It's fully lined - that's a plus.  A good combination of a practical work-out suit at a good price.  The colors are a bit less than exciting, but my purpose - a daily lap work-out - doesn't need glamour.

    Sonya White Hope
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2012 Great Value!

    rating star By Swim Mom

    Purchased suit for my daughter for swim practice.  It is very true to size, and, a great value for the price.  A few of the girls at our pool have this suit and really like it, as well.

    Swim Mom
    Grand Rapids, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2012 PERFECT

    rating star By DiveGirl34

    This swimsuit (and brand) is amazing!! It is tight at first but thats way better then  loose! It holds up very well. It hasnt faded at all and hasnt stretched. Great suit! I highly recomended this suit and brand to anyone. I absolutely love it. The color is great and all my team mates loved it too.

    Glendale, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2012 Great pattern!

    rating star By A_Kodhyat

    This suit is great! i love wearing it to training. It has cute, fun colors and patterns that i love. It feels a bit snug but i sort of like it like that when i'm swimming. But if i could i would of gotten a size up. Other than that this suit is excellent and has a great price. definitely worth your money. :D


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/1/2012 Excellent suit for the price

    rating star By Tracy B.

    My daughter loves the Dolfin Uglies - the suits are always a good value and they hold up well.  She loves their suits and will continue to buy them.

    Tracy B.
    Tomahawk, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2012 Perfect Practice Suit

    rating star By btlegere

    I bought this suit for my daughter to wear to swim practice 5 nights a week. So far, it is holding up well and fits true to size.

    Auburn, ME


  • 6/26/2012 Great suit.

    rating star By Mountain Knight

    Works great for me record setting daughter.

    Mountain Knight
    Lilburn, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2012 Fantastic Suits!!!

    rating star By Sharon F.

    My girls just joined a swim team and these suits were recommended by the other parents.  They hold up extremely well and the girls love the fun designs.  keep up the great work!!!!

    Sharon F.
    Kernersville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2012 Acceptable

    rating star By jill

    Fits pretty well, a little baggy in the butt maybe but good enough for practice.

    Des Plaines, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2012 Great suit

    rating star By Sarah Z.

    I use this suit at swim-team practice. It fits perfectly, gives me enough support. And I love the plaid. So do my team-mates.

    Sarah Z.
    The Villages, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2012 Dolfin Uglies Preppy V-2 Back

    rating star By Patricia H.

    My daughter was very pleased with this product she loves the fit, and loves the colors, she has a dark complection so the suit really stands out with warm vibrant colors. I love the manufacturer, the only down fall is that my daughter is a Speedo cap girl and the reason she goes with it is because her hair is extremely long and I noticed you guys don't carry much variety on colors on caps that are meant for long hair.

    Patricia H.
    Marshalltown, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2012 Very cute suit.

    rating star By Jackie

    Both of my girls, age 11 (size 30) and age 8 (size 26) got this suit and it is very cute and fits well.



  • 6/15/2012 Dolfin uglie

    rating star By Sharon C.

    Love Dolfin swimsuits because of the double back lining.  The suits last longer because of this double fabric front and back. This particular suit for me (size 34) is a little tight getting in and out of, feels great once it's on.  Dolfins rock.

    Sharon C.
    Omaha, NE

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/15/2012 Excellent service

    rating star By Jessica B.

    My order got stuck in the mail for several days, swimoutlet was awesome and mailed another suit right away. Too bad it was too small when it arrived. It was good quality if the sizing were truer.

    Jessica B.
    Chaffee, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/10/2012 good suit

    rating star By Anna

    Suit is for my daughter who swims year round. These suits last long but sometimes the v-back is hard to get on without ripping the suit.  We will see how this one works.

    Midlothian, VA


  • 6/8/2012 Very suitable

    rating star By Kira

    I absolutely love my new suit! It's tight but not too tight which comes in handy since I dive. I know this suit will stay in good condition for a long time (I hate it when my suit wears out too quickly). The suit is bright and colorful. This is a GREAT summer swimsuit!!!! Along side Sporti, Dolfin Uglies are my favorite brand!!

    Glendale , AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2012 It's great!

    rating star By Linda C.

    My daughter loves her new suit.

    Linda C.
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz