Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal & Google Wallet.

Dolfin Metallics V-2 Back One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin Metallics V-2 Back One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 77 Results

4 star rating (77 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 77 customer reviews
  • 9/30/2015 Beautiful suit!

    rating star By Shercro

    Great suit, awesome color, true to size.

    Shercro
    Buffalo, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2014 Beautiful swimsuit at a good price

    rating star By Marie

    I have purchased two of these suits - one in red and one in gold.  I found that after about two months, the colors start fading.  It is a lot more noticeable on the red.  However, its not that obvious when you're actually in the water - it only is when the suit is dry.  In my experience with suits, this is about average.

    I would recommend sizing down one size.  The suits tended to stretch out a bit fast and while they felt tight when I put them on, once I got into the water, it was a lot more stretchy.  I would say they stretch out about a month faster than my other suits have.

    Despite the "cons" I have just listed, I'm about to buy another one.  They are really pretty in the water.  I have received a few compliments on the gold suit (never on the red-may have been too intimidating).  I find the coverage to be good and flattering to my body type.  For the price that swimoutlet typically sells these for, I'm hooked.

    Marie
    Palm Desert, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/30/2014 Purchased for whole swim team..... Terrible!!!

    rating star By LadyAquaKnights22

    we bought for our 22 girl swim team, every single girl stopped wearing the suit half way through the season. i do not reccomed for 3 month swim season as a competition suit. in the butt area it i extremely small especially when bending over on the blocks.

    LadyAquaKnights22
    utica, new york

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/26/2014 Great Suit

    rating star By Rebecca S.

    The suit looks great.  My daughter uses it for her synchro solo.  It is shinny and looks a bit of like hand made suit.  She loves it.

    Rebecca S.
    Collegeville, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2014 silver swimsuit

    rating star By mwheatley

    The size fits my daughter perfectly, and she finds it comfortable for intense practices. She is a slender 5"8" and is wearing size 32. The fabric is holding up with washing  - but I wash on the hand wash cycle of a front loading European machine.

    mwheatley
    NYC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/21/2013 Beautiful suit

    rating star By Kaz

    I bought this for my 11 year old.  She needed a practice suit that would not rub her neck raw when she swam.  So far, she has used the suit 3 times and no complaints.  She is tall for her age and broad in the shoulders, which is why I got size 30.  We like it!

    Kaz
    Georgia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2013 Tricky, but beautiful suit

    rating star By Haley M.

    I bought this suit in my normal size, which is a 32. While trying it on, it felt a little snug but looked good. Went to practice and it felt one size too big. Besides the fact that I should've ordered a 30 or smaller, the suit is beautiful in the red

    Haley M.
    Connecticut

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/2/2016 excellent

    rating star By PT

    True to fit. Beautiful suit. Life is better with a little bit o' bling.

    PT
    Elgin, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/26/2016 Ok suit

    rating star By Hanna H.

    i ordered this suit thinking it would be similar to the finals foil ones but when i tried it on it immediately started to chafe at the seams. the glitter fabric folds over and is very annoying. it fits fine so if you don't mind quite a bit of discomfort, use your money but i wouldn't recommend it. i returned it with ease and bought one of the finals suits.

    Hanna H.
    MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2016 Silver sparkly and gorgeous

    rating star By holz

    Nice fit and a lovely sparkly costume

    holz
    Uk

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/12/2016 High cut thigh - great for long torsos

    rating star By momof4

    Bought it for Paddle Boarding. Covers where it needs to but flattering hi cut at the thigh. Material hugs the body and give definition to your chest.

    momof4
    Blue Bell, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/26/2015 Glitter Suit

    rating star By Swimmer101

    I love the suit color but the bottom was a little too low for my liking around the top of my bottom.

    Swimmer101
    Storrs

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/19/2015 Great Suit with a few issues

    rating star By Salsagirl

    I had to go down a size in this suit since I usually take a 36 and it was too large.   I think the suit looks amazing and I got a few complements wearing it for the first time.  

    The only problems were: 1. it was a little itchy and I had a little chaffing under my arm (this can happen with other suits as well so I use anti-chaff cream), 2. some of the color bled on my wet towel when they were in the bag together.   It washed out but since the suit is red, I'll put it in a separate bag next time.

    Salsagirl
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/11/2015 Good fitting glitter suit

    rating star By synchrocoach

    We first bought these suits in 2012 as show suits for our Synchronized Swimming club.  They are a good fit on all body types - not too skimpy in the behind and a nice medium high leg cut.  With a lot of wear the glitter effect does diminish and you should of course avoid showering in them as hot water and soap will wash out the color even faster.  I just ordered a few more to have a larger variety of sizes.  Good value!

    synchrocoach
    Switzerland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2015 fabulous

    rating star By Marina G.

    I have no problems with this suit. yes it will stretch out. The sparkles will not fall off. i would recommend also I get LOTS of complements at practice.

    Marina G.
    San Antonio TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2015 Brilliant International Service

    rating star By Swim-mum

    Great price, fast turn around no hassle international shipping. Highly recommend this company. Swimsuit is good too - feels true to size  ! Thankyou.

    Swim-mum
    London, UK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/23/2015 itchy!

    rating star By Carolyn

    Nice shiny color but is itchy on the inside near the seams.  Put some Vic vapor rub which solved the problem.

    Carolyn
    Whittier,Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/26/2015 Dolfin Metallics V-2 Back

    rating star By Alex

    I love love love this suit. I have about 20 suits and this one is my favorite. The color is really bright and metallic. I love how it fits and it feels perfect. It hasn't lost much color and i wear it twice a week for two hours. I have had this suit for a year now and i practice everyday. It has gotten a little bigger but thats normal. This suit is amazing. I get tons of compliments from the color.

    Alex
    Storm Lake, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/29/2014 Swim Leasons Teacher

    rating star By Payton

    I love this suit!  I'm a swim lessons teacher so I am always looking for fun suits to wear. Usually my swim suits fade out and stretch after a one month lessons session...... BUT this one has latest me 6 months! I am very happy with it and would recommend it to anyone who it in the pool a lot.

    Payton
    Washington State

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2014 nice but fit is a bit different even within the same size

    rating star By Cat

    I bought a couple in different colors all the same size, and yet some were more tight or more loose in areas...the black is not as flashy as the blues or purple but still interesting and nice

    Cat
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz