Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Mercury Spliced Jammer

Speedo Mercury Spliced Jammer Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-16 of 16 Results

4.5 star rating (16 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 16 customer reviews
  • 11/6/2014 Performance Greatly Enhanced by Reducing Drag!!!

    rating star By Lap Swimmer

    1 hour per day, 5~7 days per week usage.  It seems to hold up quite well. It is a pity that the stitches (threds) were discolored by the chorinated pool. Nonetheless, the fabric retained its color. I rinsed it in cold water immediately after use and hanged it dry. Reduced drag by water compared to the swim trunks. Overall: Very pleased with the purchase. I wear Size 32 pants normally, but opted for Size 34 and it fits perfectly.  Its fabric is a little stiffer than the nylon fabric given it is a Speedo Race Level III.

    Lap Swimmer
    Fanwood, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/21/2013 Great Suit

    rating star By John

    I swim about 3,000 yds/day 6 days a week.  This suit fits snug (good fit) and feels great.  Seems very durable.  Dries quickly.  Other suits feel loose and very thin material.  This suit feels a little thicker and tighter, which I really like.  Would highly recommend.

    Milan Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/15/2012 Speedo Mercury Spliced Jammer

    rating star By Len

    Fits a little snug.  On line research told me to up size one size because polyester suits don't stretch so I ordered a 34 since a nylon suite in size 32 fits comfortably.  Next time I will go with a 36.

    Alexandria, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/6/2014 Speedo Jammer

    rating star By Bruce R.

    good fit, good material. good color.

    Bruce R.
    Boulder, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/16/2013 Great Material!!

    rating star By Charlotte

    The jammers are a great fit and the blend of polyesters (regular and PBT) is great. The only thing disappointing is the tie string. Sounds silly, but it is almost like a shoelace instead of being polyester as well. My son almost had to cut the string to get out of the swim suit. We will be replacing it with a string from an old pair of jammers!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2013 Speedo Mercury Splice Jammer

    rating star By Coach B

    Great suit

    Coach B
    Syracuse, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/13/2013 Great fit

    rating star By DolphinMom

    I ordered these for my son and they fit perfectly.  He tried them on at a local swim shop but the color that he needed (for team use) was on backorder.  So we figured out what size he needed and ordered them here.  I'm happy to say that the fit is consistent.

    Southern California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2013 awesome jammer

    rating star By SnowDragon

    Bought this for my son's everyday swimming practice. Good material that withstand chlorine.

    Redmond, Wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/1/2013 Odd Fit

    rating star By Barjugo

    These fit in the waist but are tight around my son's legs, and he's skinny all around.

    Cranston, RI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/10/2012 fit well

    rating star By mom of 2 swimmers

    my boy loves it.

    mom of 2 swimmers
    Hurley NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2012 Good Jammers

    rating star By Jason76

    I am not sure if it just the material or the make of the shorts but they are little tight. I have a 34" waist, I ordered a 36 and they pretty tight. My other size 36 jammers fit very comfortably but are also of more elastic material that this pair. Other than them feeling a little tight, they do stay in position quite well and I rarely have to make any adjustments.

    Clarksville, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/25/2012 Too small

    rating star By jvc

    Beware sizing. I have had good fit with other Speedo jammer with same size but this was too small. I had to send back for larger size.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/9/2012 Great Suit!

    rating star By Pops

    Great jammer! It's Speedo!! It is a bit tighter than other suits the same size, but just slightly. I am able to use it and I really like it.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/26/2012 Nice suit

    rating star By David S.

    I've rotate this suit with another one just like it (except for color), and I think it's great.  I like the fit and the way it feels on my body.   I swim every day if at all possible, and the Speedo Endurance fabric holds up very well.

    David S.
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2012 Nice material--great fit

    rating star By Jbird

    These are our suits for swim league this summer--really nice, heavy-duty construction.  They fit true-to-size, and the kids say they are really comfortable--in fact my 12-year-old slept in hers the night before a meet.

    Roanoke Rapids, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2012 Great material & excellent fit.

    rating star By sg

    Fits well and looks good. We have not bought endurance+ jammers before, and I'm hoping this will last longer than the regular speedo jammers.


    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz