Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Rapid Spliced Energy Back Swimsuit

Speedo Rapid Spliced Energy Back Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 25 Results

4 star rating (25 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 25 customer reviews
  • 9/21/2013 Speedo Team Rapid Spliced Energy Back

    rating star By Patty K.

    This style with thin straps doesn't work well for me.  I am a senior woman who needs wider straps and  more support in the chest area.  Even though it was comfortable swimming in,  I wasn't comfortable wearing it around the pool side.  Not enough support from the thin straps.

    Patty K.
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/16/2015 Suit is a bit long for smaller girls

    rating star By .

    This is the suit my daughter's swim team uses. She is not all that short, but this suit is too long. My daughter 4 ft tall at 6 years old and wears a girls size 6-7. The suit seems like a good suit, but I will have to do some alterations to fit my daughter. The sizing chart says that the 22 should fit a girls' size 6 and the 24 should fit a girls' size 8. We got a 24 this time. The 24 is a bit too tight for her comfort despite being too long. She could probably have went up a size for comfort with how tight the suit is, but the bigger size was much too long for her. This time though the suit is tight enough on her the bottom stays up & I can just take in the straps at the top to hold the top in place. About a year ago my daughter was wearing a girls' size 6 we got the 22 but ended up having to make do with a different brand because this one was much, much too long for her to the point the crotch of the suit was hanging down mid thigh on her. There was nothing I could do to make it work. I can sew to do alteration, but I can't do anything too involved. The older girls on the team don't seem to have this problem, but it seems very common with all the younger girls. The majority of the younger girls about age 6 and younger end up having to find another suit because of the length on this one. The younger ones that can make the suit work end up using clips and rubber bands to hold the suit up.

    Baton Rouge, LA


  • 10/29/2015 Fits Great

    rating star By Wesa

    Great construction and fits great.

    Lyman, ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/17/2014 Nice suit

    rating star By Cris

    This is my daughter's team suit this year.  She usually wears a 34 but this suit felt too short and we had to go up a size.

    Providence RI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/10/2014 Not true to size

    rating star By Yams4mayita

    Much smaller than size indicates. I had to return it.

    Walnut creek, Ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/24/2013 Wear out fast

    rating star By Julie C.

    Only last a few months.   Speedo Endurance lasts much longer.

    Julie C.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2013 Excellent

    rating star By Suzanne

    Excellent suit.  Holds up well even with repeated use by daughter in year round swim program.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2013 Excellent

    rating star By Suzanne

    Excellent suit.  Holds up well even with repeated use by daughter in year round swim program.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2013 discription a little off

    rating star By Kath

    My daughter thinks the suit is just o-kay because when we were ordering it we dont recall the discription saying that it has a full linning. We were looking for a top quality comptiton suit not one with a linning to cause a drag. The neck line is also a little low , which we didnt pay attention to in the picture.

    West Bend, Wi.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/16/2013 too tight

    rating star By Blythe M.

    Speedo's 26 seems to be smaller than other companys'. It was too tight on my skinny 8 year old, so I had to return it. I didn't want to size up because although it was tight, I thought the next size up might be too long, as the chest area was slightly droopy. Bought a size 26 from The Finals and it fit.

    Blythe M.
    Elk Grove, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/16/2013 Perfect fit

    rating star By Tarja

    Well made,nice color and the fit is perfect. Will buy again.

    Georgetown, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2013 Just ok

    rating star By Swimmer Girl

    I am a swimmer. I wore this at swim meets and practice and it is now falling apart and I have only had it for a few months. it also is now VERY gray. It used to be black

    Swimmer Girl
    Goldsboro, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2013 Rapid Spliced runs small

    rating star By Swim team mom

    Runs small! We ordered according to the Speedo size chart and had to exchange for a larger size. So don't hesitate to order up 1 or 2 sizes depending on how long your child is in the torso.

    Swim team mom
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/12/2013 Good suit but runs small

    rating star By JF

    I am a masters swimmer and am used to new suits fitting snug.  It is what you want.  Some reviewers suggested buying a size up however I bought my normal size.  It does fit but is a bit short in the torso so I would recommend one size up.  It won't be too small if you get your normal size but it just won't cover up as much as you may be used to.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/5/2013 Good

    rating star By Claire

    Very nice!



  • 2/1/2013 Great suit

    rating star By Rebecca

    Great suit.  Fits well and good quality.  Nice, bright color, too.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2013 speedo swimsuit

    rating star By ymca

    an excelent suit for anyone who wants to glide through the  water with minimal resistance

    abington, pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2013 speedo swim suit

    rating star By ymca

    An excellent choice for serious swimmers who want to glide throught the water with minimal resistance.

    abington, pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/11/2012 Good tight suit!

    rating star By rebecca b

    Fits well. Bought it for my 13yo daughter. She's very fit and athletic and sometimes has trouble with things fitting improperly. This suit fit her to a T.

    rebecca b

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2012 Had to go back

    rating star By Ann M

    My daughter didn't love this one. The colors were great, but she found the shoulders uncomfortable when she tried it on. I was surprised, because she owns several Speedo suits. Bottom coverage was good, but overall it wasn't the suit for her.

    Ann M
    Evanston, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz