Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional  (3/16

Jade Yoga Harmony Professional (3/16") Yoga Mat Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 69 Results

4.5 star rating (69 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 69 customer reviews
  • 8/24/2015 Favorite Mat!

    rating star By Yogi Steph

    No slip. Ever.
    My practice has grown tremendously thanks to this mat

    Yogi Steph
    LA, CA


  • 7/7/2015 LOVE

    rating star By Alanna

    LOVE this mat!! It is  very grippy and sticky!!! I use this for hot yoga. I put a Yogi Toes towel over this - and it grips the towel so I am not slipping all over the place.

    I'm sure this mat would be fine without the towel - I see a lot of people in my class not using the towel and they don't slide on the mat. I just like using a towel to keep my mat as clean as possible!

    I would recommend this mat. Very comfortable - good padding!

    San Jose, CA


  • 4/17/2015 Great hot yoga mat

    rating star By Cherie

    Love this mat for hot yoga. It is a nice thickness and very easy to clean. It has a great sticky grip but I sweat a LOT during my classes so I still need to use a yoga mat towel with it, to prevent slippage.



  • 4/11/2015 I highly recommend this mat

    rating star By Laura

    I bought the jade harmony professional mat based on recommendations from fellow Yogis and after reading customer comments online.  I was reluctant to spend the money, but I'm so glad that I did.  This mat is amazing!  It seems very durable and I love the grippy, non-slip surface.  I bought the teal color and it's beautiful.  I couldn't be happier with my purchase.  I will never waste my money on cheap mats again!



  • 3/31/2015 changed my yoga life!

    rating star By happymidwife

    I have been practicing yoga for 18 yrs and used random mats that had some thickness to protect my knees for the most part.  I bought this mat last month and I can't believe the difference.  There is absolutely no slippage even in hot classes.  The mat allows you and assists in getting into your deepest pose possible.  I literally said tonight after a hot yoga class that this mat changed my yoga life and told my friend she has to buy it!

    wayland, ma


  • 1/13/2015 Fabulous Yoga Mat

    rating star By Minnie Orb

    I love this mat -- the teal color is inspirational and the non-slip surface is appreciated!

    Minnie Orb
    Manteca CA


  • 1/7/2015 Best Yoga Mat

    rating star By Judy

    Sturdy, doesn't slip. Have tried different mats thoughout the years, but this one is the best.

    Silver Spring, MD


  • 8/3/2014 Amended comments

    rating star By Kurt Fisher

    I am the writer of the below review that I would like to amend. Please delete this from your site or let me amend it as I have changed the hand soap that I used previously to an lemon grass and olive oil blend, I have had no problems with my grip since.  This mat is great and deserves four to five stars. I am sorry for the previous comments that were composed out of frustration.

    By Kurt Fisher from NYC on 7/2/2014
    This mat is VERY SLIPPERY for my hands, but my feet stay planted  I purchased this due to other reviews from those that claim to have a grip issue with their hands. My hands slip on this mat more than with the pvc mat I was using. I am verrry disappointed

    Kurt Fisher


  • 7/29/2014 A great, grippy mat!

    rating star By Susannah

    I searched extensively for which mat to purchase as my first 'serious' yoga mat. After going back and forth between Kulae and Jade, I am glad I chose Jade Harmony! I tend to sweat during my practice so I was really looking for a mat which would support my postures and prevent slipping during down dog, etc. I am happy to say I've found the mat! It does have a bit of a rubbery smell but it doesn't really bother me at all. The color is true to picture as well. Overall, SO thrilled with my purchase- the bang for your buck is there, and knowing they plant a tree as well leaves you feeling good!



  • 4/24/2014 very satisfied with mat

    rating star By Jo-Ann

    The mat is light weight and very easy to carry. I had read some comments about a rubber odor but frankly, do not find that at all. There is a great "grip" and I do not slide at all during some yoga positions. Since I selected the color black, it does pick up a lot of dust particles and I would have picked a lighter color had I thought about that more. But I am very happy with my mat and would certainly recommend it highly.

    Marshfield, Massachusetts


  • 4/24/2014 Love it!

    rating star By Allison

    Only mat I use.  I teach yoga twice a day, and 3 times on Friday and Saturdays.  I've had the same mat for the last 3 years and it is still in great condition.

    Muscatine, IA


  • 2/4/2014 Fabulous!

    rating star By Leanne

    Love this mat! I do vinyasa yoga often but not on a daily basis.  This mat is perfect! Not too sticky but sticky enough I keep poses without slipping. Worth the investment.



  • 8/15/2013 It Stinks

    rating star By Denise

    This is a great mat...except it reeks of rubber despite several thorough washes. It doesn't exactly make you want to lie down close to it for practice. Any suggestions of getting it to stop stinking?

    Chico, CA


  • 9/17/2015 Exactly what I expected

    rating star By Yogagirl

    This yoga mat is just what I needed to help in my yoga classes. It is a good thickness and the surface is non skid so I am finding a lot of the poses easier to do. One of the other students in my class recommended it to me so I was able to try it before purchasing my own. BTW I don't find the rubber smell all that strong.

    Williamsburg VA


  • 8/31/2015 Excellent mat!

    rating star By RJ

    I use this mat for my home practice (vinyasa) and it is excellent on my hardwood floors.  The length is good and easy upkeep after each use. Having a mat this great makes it hard NOT to practice every day!

    Haworth, NJ


  • 8/18/2015 Great Mat

    rating star By Micki

    I cannot even call my old "yoga mat" a "yoga mat" there is no comparison.

    The Jade mat makes all the difference in the world for your poses.....really love this mat

    Concord, CA


  • 8/4/2015 Terrific mat!

    rating star By Lin

    This is my 3rd mat and my 1st JADE. What a difference it has made comfort, no slip and easy to clean.

    Rhode Island


  • 7/5/2015 The best product for yoga practice! Highly recommended!

    rating star By Nadiya

    It's a great product that is made from the natural latex.  The mat is practical in use – not heavy and has enough of cushion and awesome grasp.  I’m having this mat for 8 years and soon will replace with the same Jade Yoga Harmony Professional.  As a yoga teacher I recommended our yoga studio to acquire these mats for our students.  My daughter,  two nieces and a few of my students have this mat and love it.

    Chicago, IL


  • 6/8/2015 Mixed feelings

    rating star By kaz

    I bought this mat because of the great reviews and they are right that it is not slippery at all. However, I don't find it to be as comfortable as others have. I think it's a bit rough on the hands and I use another mat underneath it when I practice at home on a very hard floor. Since I don't do hot yoga, I may have been better off with a differently textured mat.

    Grand Rapids, MI


  • 4/8/2015 Great Mat

    rating star By AB

    I have had a basic yoga mat I got from Target and been using it for a few years. It started to get worn down so I decided to invest in a new yoga mat.

    I was hesitant to spend this much money on a mat - but the product is really great. Great quality - you get what you pay for. It didn't have much of a smell so that's great. It's a lot heavier than any other mat I've used.

    I use this in hot yoga - vinyasa classes with a towel over it. It's comfortable - cushiony. Has a great grip and i love the color - teal! I think this mat will last me a very long time

    Bay Area, CA


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz