Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Cabana Mesh Duffel

Sporti Cabana Mesh Duffel Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-16 of 16 Results

4.5 star rating (16 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 16 customer reviews
  • 12/20/2013 Good quality but much too big and heavy.

    rating star By Catherine B.

    Huge, heavy bag! The quality is top notch, but it is NOT a swim bag; it is much too big. I am giving it to my son to use as a ski bag instead. I think he will be happy with it. The bright yellow will make it easy to find in the ski lodge.

    Catherine B.
    East WAterboro, ME

    Fit:

  • 10/16/2013 VERY LARGE...and that's perfect

    rating star By SF Swimmer

    This bag is absolutely massive.  But that's perfect, because I use it to lug large things around the house - laundry, sheets, blankets - pretty much anything that takes up a good amount of volume.  I would also venture to say that, per the bag's namesake, it would be perfect for packing for a large group of people on the way to the beach (like a family) - a whole stack of towels would fit into this thing, in addition to other beach / cabana-type toys and accessories.  

    The bag is solidly constructed - my only gripe would be that for the size of the bag, the straps are way too narrow in width, and not up to the standards of the rest of the bag in terms of durability (or at least it seems - I haven't had the bag long enough to be able to tell).  I don't mind the straps being narrow where the handles are (folded in half and sewn), but seriously, for the size of this bag, the straps everywhere else should be the width of a seatbelt - the same goes for the shoulder strap that comes with it...comically thin straps.

    I got the yellow body / navy blue handle.  It's very solidly built - I also have the dolphin bag from Saltwater Canvas, and while their colors are better, both are constructed of fairly similar super bomber mesh material.  Also note that this bag has a very burly zipper with a giant pull, making it easy to open and close the bag.

    SF Swimmer
    San Francisco

    Fit:

  • 12/8/2013 Durable bag!!

    rating star By swim mom

    Quality materials. Well constructed. Seems very durable. My only issue.... despite reading the dimensions of the bag, it is much larger than I thought it was but that's my own fault I guess.  I bought this hoping to use it as a gear bag for my 8 year old son who swims competitively.  It will last forever but I think my son can fit himself into the bag, along with his gear! (It's made of a different mesh than a gear bag, hence the durability.)

    swim mom
    Detroit, MI

    Fit:

  • 9/9/2013 I like it so much i bought another.

    rating star By Ronnie V.

    Great for beach towels and floats on the boat .

    Ronnie V.
    Tell City ,Indiana

    Fit:

  • 4/5/2013 Great bag

    rating star By Hockey underwater

    This bag was exactly (almost) what I was looking for.  I play underwater hockey and the bag has plenty of room for two pairs of fins, my masks, my sticks and extras.  The only improvement would be a small pocket with a zipper.

    Hockey underwater
    Bellingham, wa

    Fit:

  • 10/13/2012 Great bag

    rating star By Rick

    This bag is large and rugged.

    Rick
    Northern, NJ

    Fit:

  • 9/23/2012 great bag

    rating star By tj35337

    This bag is big and sturdy.  can hold all swimming equipment

    tj35337
    las vegas nv

    Fit:

  • 6/1/2012 Bag too big

    rating star By DEE V.

    I thought this was the perfect swim bag for me but I was very disappointed.  It was made of a hard plastic mesh and was very rigid.  Please it was huge!  If it was a third of the size and made of the softer pliable mesh, it would have worked.  For me, it was not good.  I sent it back.

    DEE V.
    TALLAHASSEE, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/23/2012 Fabulous Beach Bag

    rating star By kristy s.

    I order this before our last beach vacation.  My husband was a bit skeptical about how it was going to make hauling all our towels, shovels, sunscreen etc. easier and just how sturdy it would be. Boy, were we both pleasantly surprised.  It is LARGE, sturdy and the mesh material makes it so easy to shake the sand off.  This was a fabulous purchase!

    kristy s.
    elmira, NY

    Fit:

  • 5/5/2012 Sporti Cabana Mesh bag

    rating star By Darius

    Fits my fins and other beach stuff. Stylish and good quality i like it.

    Darius
    Queens, NY

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2012 Well constructed

    rating star By Buzz

    Well made.  A bit bigger than I expected but usable.  Could use some snaps or Velcro on the pockets.

    Buzz
    Chesapeake, VA

    Fit:

  • 4/14/2012 FABULOUS.... but BIG

    rating star By Constance B.

    I returned it because it was just too big. Love the concept and quality, Just too big to sit on the locker room bench as space there is a premium.
    I am sure everything would have fit and it would have allowed my towel, suit and equipment to dry, but no room for it where I swim.

    Constance B.
    upstate, NY

    Fit:

  • 3/4/2012 Very roomy pool/beach bag.

    rating star By Louise K.

    This bag is very large & can accommodate anything you want to take to the beach or pool. The pockets inside & out are useful to keep smaller items from getting lost/falling out of the bag. I ordered the bright yellow with blue trim and can't miss it after I set it down. So far I haven't found anything I don't like about this bag.

    Louise K.
    Durand, MI

    Fit:

  • 2/3/2012 Great Big Bag

    rating star By Swim Mom

    Love this bag.  My son uses it to bring all of his gear to practice.  It fits his kickboard, monofin, zoomer fins, paddles, pull buoy and snorkel.  And, it has a sturdy handle that makes it easy to carry.

    Swim Mom
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit:

  • 11/9/2011 Absolutely LOVE it

    rating star By Miss Bret

    I shopped around for a full day before deciding on this duffle bag.  Yes- it is expensive, but well worth it.  It is surprisingly sturdy and well made.  Sand and water wash right through it and it dries instantly in the sun.  The handles fit comfortably over your shoulder and it (obviously) holds a ton of stuff.  It is light weight and packs flat in any suitcase.  I imagine it will last a lifetime.

    Miss Bret
    Indiana

    Fit:

  • 8/8/2011 Mesh Duffle

    rating star By Norma B.

    This is waterproof and durable, well constructed. Definitely adequate for keeping snorkel gear all together.  Not light and flimsy.

    Norma B.
    Woodburn, OR

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz