Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Aqua Sphere Lima Round Back

Aqua Sphere Lima Round Back Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-12 of 12 Results

4.5 star rating (12 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 12 customer reviews
  • 4/30/2012 Bathing suit

    rating star By Christine N.

    It feels great on. I love the way it feels once on. It fits around the buttocks really nice.

    Christine N.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/26/2014 Great Suit!

    rating star By Rachel T.

    As a swim instructor, lifeguard, and active swimmer, there are quite a few things I look for in a swim suit.
    The first is a "just-right" snug fit.  I don't want a suit that is constricting, but I also don't want my suit to feel loose.  I have a larger chest, and while guarding it's just really uncomfortable to have something too loose on the top.  But at the same time, it is uncomfortable to have something much too tight.  This suit provides a great balance!  Not only is it tight enough to hold everything in for guarding, it also does not expand a lot when I get wet swimming or teaching.
    The second thing I look for is a more conservative style.  This suit is a little bit lower in the neck line than most, but still high enough up that parents won't look at me funny for being too exposed.  I also like how it is not extremely high up on my hips and nice coverage on my backside.
    The next thing is fabric/longevity/style.  I'm 18 years old and hate the idea of just getting an extremely plain swimsuit.  I purchased the bright blue suit with pink and aqua stripes.  I absolutely love it!  The base blue color is a little darker than in the pictures, but I don't mind.  I have had a lot of compliments while wearing it!  I haven't had the suit very long (only about a week and a half and worn 2 or 3 times) but so far it is holding up nicely.  The fabric feels great; like a second skin!
    Overall, great buy and I want another already!

    Rachel T.
    Southbridge, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/14/2014 Perfect

    rating star By KBenedi

    This swimsuit was exactly what I needed for swimming laps at the gym without having to wear my bikini. The only size left was one size too big but I got it anyway bc I liked the design so much. When it arrived, it was just a bit overly-snug but not enough to be a nuisance. I am 5 ft 5 in and average weight, for reference. I am busty as well, and the control top keeps the everything locked in and there is enough room for them without much cleavage showing. I advise to buy one size up, since I did and it still feels snug, but just right.

    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/27/2013 Awesome suit

    rating star By Diane L.

    I am a recreational lap swimmer, tall, fit, but with a large bust. It is always challenging to find a suit that fits properly on the top. This one is simply awesome! Not only does it fit perfectly, but it looks great as well. The stripes are extremely flattering to one's body. I've even received a few compliments from some of the super hard-core swimmers who train at my pool. Am planning on purchasing at least one more!

    Diane L.
    Encinitas, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/19/2012 Great looking suit that holds it all in!

    rating star By Juliana O.

    Have you searched everwhere for a sporty, competitive swim suit that also has a built in bra? Do you hate being all smooshed in & down & out the sides of ill fitting, old lady suits, or, gasp, teenager suits? How about one that hoists everything up the way nature intented and looks great? Then, this is the the suit for you!

    Juliana O.
    Orinda, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/4/2012 Great training suit!

    rating star By MastersMom

    I have this suit in another color and loved it so much that I ordered a second in a different color. Suit retains its shape even after daily chlorine exposure for 2 months. I've found that AquaSphere tends to fit the female body better that other manufacturers. Plus, it wears better. Hip is not cut super high, internal bust support in addition to dual lining and more generous rear coverage. Straps well placed so they don't cut into the shoulders. Piping on suit is attractive and sleek, and streamlines appearance.

    Bourbonnais, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/21/2012 The Lima delivers on almost all levels

    rating star By anna

    Love the tummy control and the fact that the swimsuit has built-in bust support. It provides fairly better-than-average coverage under the arms. I do however wish that the design did not draw attention to the crotch area. So what I did was cover the 2 strips of color with a black permanent marker. A very flattering suit that is priced right.

    montclair, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/6/2014 Super comfortable

    rating star By BoymomC.

    This is the most comfortable suit Ive tried so really fits everywhere, is flattering, and...really just feels great when youre swimming. Time will tell how long it will last, this one says 80% polyamide, 20% elastane, which Im pretty sure is just nylon and lycra. That's the reason for 4 stars rather than 5. Its holding up well so far, but I haven't had it long enough. Really like it, though.

    Media, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2014 Put it on and forget about it!

    rating star By Heidi

    As a middle-aged swimmer with a larger chest, I have been searching for a quality, comfortable workout suit that does not feel like it is wearing me. The fabric is great - not at all restricting, but it contains the girls and stays in place on the butt. Strap placement is perfect for serious swimming. Highly recommend!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2014 new style

    rating star By Virginia

    legs come up a little higher than other aqua sphere suits.
    but comfortable to swim in.

    Santa Rosa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/18/2013 Short Torso

    rating star By VetTechBackpacker

    I have been searching for a swimming suit with a built in support and a long torso. This suit falls short by several inches. I purchased a size larger than I would normally to try and fit into the suit. It is made for medium chest size and it has a shorter torso then most suits I have tried on.

    Kansas City, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/9/2011 Works well

    rating star By kb

    I'm well endowed but small other places and this works fine as long as I make sure the back is low

    Salt Lake City, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz