Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Racer Dome Silicone Cap

Speedo Racer Dome Silicone Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 24 Results

4 star rating (24 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 24 customer reviews
  • 11/22/2011 gets air in the top

    rating star By Kate P.

    this cup keeps getting air on the top of my head, so it look like small air balloon stuck on top of my head. when I put it all the way on my ears, I can hardly hear.

    Kate P.
    Arvada, CO

    Fit:

  • 11/25/2014 Better for Girls with long hair

    rating star By Indianasnow

    I should have read the reviews before purchasing. I bought this cap for my son and it had an odd bubble or extra something at the top of his head. It was almost shaped like it should have a bun under the bubble. So I gave it to my daughter who has long hair and it fits fine. I would give it more stars if it were made for teen girls with long hair.

    Indianasnow
    Fort Wayne, IN

    Fit:

  • 11/22/2014 good

    rating star By Dave

    Good

    Dave
    Santa Claus IN

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2013 As Advertised

    rating star By larryd

    I wore it over a regular swim cap.  It was the correct size and felt smooth on top and to the back of the neck.  Not sure if it made me faster although I'd like to think so!

    larryd
    Modesto, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/5/2013 Race Caps

    rating star By Coach R.

    Most athletes liked it, sometimes popped off during races.

    Coach R.
    California

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2012 good cap

    rating star By bethcoop

    Can't say it's tons better than my regular cap, but it's nice to have a 'racing' cap and a workout cap. It has a tight fit, but plenty big to hold my hair.

    bethcoop
    Flagstaff, AZ

    Fit:

  • 5/13/2012 Excellent

    rating star By Bruce

    Worked perfectly!

    Bruce
    Corvallis, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2012 this cap is great.

    rating star By swimmer

    You are supposed to wear this cap at meets, not.at practice. You are also supposed to wear a normal cap under the dome cap so that there are NO wrinkles. It is a great buy, but if you feel that it is not good enough, I suggest that you go for the tyr tracer cap or the arena 3d cap.

    swimmer
    ny, ny

    Fit:

  • 12/18/2011 Weird fit

    rating star By Swim mom

    Bought three in different colors. My kids complained that it had a weird fit with a bubble on top of their head that they could not seem to fix after multiple readjustments. Also complained that they would slide off way too easily while swimming. Good price, poor value.

    Swim mom
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2011 As Advertised

    rating star By Doc

    smooth;no wrinkle; improves head streamline

    Doc
    Tucson

    Fit:

  • 2/13/2011 Does not fit

    rating star By Olivier Van parys

    I was looking for something to reduce drag but this cap is not it. The so called "dome" on top leaves an air pocket wich really act as an hydro break and generates wrinckles,.Bottom line: WASTED money since I won't be using it. Would recommend the version from the same make but designed by aquablade and worn by Phelps. The price tag is about the same

    Olivier Van parys
    Ireland, Dublin

    Fit:

  • 1/22/2011 Nice cap

    rating star By Tr

    Love the cap. No complaint!

    Tr
    Lincoln, NE

    Fit:

  • 12/24/2010 Good cap

    rating star By Maddy

    just a cap... it's good

    Maddy
    Portland, OR

    Fit:

  • 10/6/2010 I like the Cap

    rating star By tong w.

    not too tight, a little hard. but still good cap, it worth the price

    tong w.
    kearny, NJ

    Fit:

  • 7/3/2010 Great Cap

    rating star By leslie

    I have purchased many caps trying to protect my hair color! This cap has great coverage for your ears and fits really snug but at the same time it doesn't feel like your head is in a vice. I forget its on. So it offers great protection and it's super super comfortable. It's also really easy to get one where others it was more like work.

    leslie
    madison, ct

    Fit:

  • 3/4/2010 Cap is too big for a kid

    rating star By Jenny S.

    The size is too big for my 9 years old son.  He said the water leaks in when he does breast stroke.  Will have to wait until he is older.

    Jenny S.
    Plano, TX

    Fit:

  • 1/26/2010 not what I thought

    rating star By freedom frog

    the cap did not stay on as I expected and made my hair very electric when  removed it.  Tried to use it several times for my water arobics class, but it's not a good fit for me.  Will not buy this again nor recommend it.

    freedom frog
    idaho falls, ID

    Fit:

  • 11/29/2009 7/10

    rating star By Rich

    get size smaller .... seems to come off my head during sprint races
    I got the large.

    but other then that it was good buy.

    Rich
    561

    Fit:

  • 10/15/2009 terrific product

    rating star By Dad

    my girl's are on a swim team and practice 4 times a week....they love this item....and they have tried a lot  of different ones.....this one is definitely the best available....

    Dad
    Attleboro, Ma

    Fit:

  • 6/30/2009 Speedo Racer Dome Silicone Cap

    rating star By Backstroker

    Not as expected.  Did not fit as well after several uses as had hoped.

    Backstroker
    Marietta, GA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz