Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Universal Oggle

Speedo Universal Oggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 71 Results

3 star rating (71 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 71 customer reviews
  • 7/9/2014 Read Fully

    rating star By James

    The strap is fine, but I didn't read the "fine print".   The fact that there was a picture of 6 different colors with the description of "multi" was a little misleading.  Sure it says further down that only 1 color will be sent, the picture makes you believe something different.  Of course, the "random" color that my son got was pink.  Totally my fault with not reading fully, but still misleading in my opinion.

    James
    Orange County

    Size:

  • 3/8/2015 Love these bungees!

    rating star By Julia

    As a swimmer, I love using bungees. Except, normal ones that everyone wears hurt my head and aren't as great as these. Every practice, people comment on how cool these are. They are great, stretchy, and never fall off.

    Julia
    San Fran, CA

    Size:

  • 6/26/2014 Do not like

    rating star By Girls

    Great product but I thought I was going to get one of the fun colors shown in the picture.  Instead I received black.  I ordered it for a little girl…black was not what what she wanted.

    Girls
    Geneva, IL

    Size:

  • 12/11/2013 The best invention ever!

    rating star By KristiDagz

    I had seen this product before but really had no use for it until recently because we used to only purchase outer eye fit goggles and recreational ones, which are one piece. With the purchase of inner eye fit goggles (two piece) and my swimmers who now swim 6-7 days a week, this suddently became a product we very much needed. At SwimOutlet.com when you order the Oggle you get whatever color you get. But when your goggles were $30 and a snapped strap is the only thing that makes them unwearable, does it really matter? That said, upon receipt, I found that these were not flat as initially assumed - the are, in fact, round. This made them a little difficult to get through the little hole (I had to use some tweezers to pull them through). When you're doing that, they seem like they might snap again (horrors!) but the fact is these are extremely durable and no such thing occurred. Also, they are quite long, making them right for anyone - even if you have a giant noggin! (we trimmed ours afterward) Once installed on the eyepiece these were just perfect. I'm so glad I purchased 4 of them! I even recommended them to another mom in the same snapped strap boat. Would I def buy them again - and from SwimOutlet.com, since they are nowhere to be found (yet) here in Hawaii!

    KristiDagz
    Honolulu, HI

    Size:

  • 1/20/2014 Speedo universal oogle

    rating star By sbroyles

    like the color and quality

    sbroyles
    Griggsville,IL

    Size:

  • 12/23/2013 Thought I was buying a pack of them but only one strap came

    rating star By Swim mom

    I use it with my 5 year-old daughter's goggles, this strap makes adjusting the goggles easier, as well as taking them off and putting them on. From the picture on the website I thought I was getting a whole multipack but only one strap came. I also thought they were bungee cord material but it is silicon. It works well though :)

    Swim mom
    PA

    Size:

  • 10/14/2013 Like it a lot

    rating star By Phillip P.

    Great silicone strap replacement like a bungee. Works well. Two negatives: one, I wish you could choose your color.  If they are available in multi colors why can't you choose like you can on the regular bungees? Second, the strap is larger and round than the original goggle straps so you may have a hard time fitting it on some goggles.

    Phillip P.
    Panama City Beach, FL

    Size:

  • 11/6/2012 good

    rating star By kevin

    I got green ones, they look so nice as it is glowing. However they are too long, so I cut 4 inches off. It fits perfectly for my speedo vanquisher.

    kevin
    Los Angeles

    Size:

  • 10/22/2012 Won't hold it's position.

    rating star By Rob

    Won't hold it's position

    Rob
    New Orleans

    Size:

  • 4/2/2012 Great product

    rating star By Susan

    Very easy to put on and got a nice blue color to go with his goggle color.  Strap doesn't pull hair, which is nice when my son doesn't wear his cap.

    Susan
    Franklin, TN

    Size:

  • 3/28/2012 love them!

    rating star By Faith

    They are easy to adjust and keep your goggles tightly sucured to your face.  I think of them as a bungee with less drag.  They last longer too, and the color doesn't fade.  I wear goggles with them at practice and State!

    Faith
    Chicago area

    Size:

  • 1/7/2012 Super Amazing

    rating star By Jordan

    The best straps you can find.

    Jordan
    Lititz PA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2011 Oggle

    rating star By Amanda

    Seems like it will last but pretty thick material.

    Amanda
    Davenport, IA

    Size:

  • 10/12/2011 Works well

    rating star By Liz S.

    This is the second one I've bought, the first one broke after about 3 years of use.  Considering my regular goggle straps were breaking in less than 1 year that's not bad.  I wish we could choose which colours were sent though!

    Liz S.
    Medford, MA

    Size:

  • 10/10/2011 Great Replacement

    rating star By Steve

    Great product. Will last and take some abuse. Not effected by chlorine. Stays supple.

    Steve
    Cleveland Ohio

    Size:

  • 9/5/2011 Piece of cake!

    rating star By eileen p.

    There were a few other cheaper straps but I went with the Speedo name.  This arrived fast by mail was super easy to install quickly, and works great. I haven't noticed any slippage.  I wish I'd gotten more than one for other broken goggles, but the s&h was more than the product! Next time I may wait for a sale, but I was delighted not to toss the lenses just because of a broken strap.  Texas sun is hard on straps.

    eileen p.
    West Lake Hills, TX

    Size:

  • 8/31/2011 A Good Idea But ...

    rating star By Craig E.

    Like other reviews, it appeared that it would be difficult to install the strap and as there wasn't a choice in colors, and I got a pink one which isn't even a pretty shade of pink, I returned it.  Next time I'll order a replacement strap from one of the other manufacturers.

    Craig E.
    San Diego, CA

    Size:

  • 8/10/2011 Buy them!

    rating star By Debra D.

    I use them for practice and for meets, put them on all my goggles, are easy to take off when goggles are done and to put on next goggles.

    Debra D.
    Cleveland Heights, OH

    Size:

  • 8/8/2011 lots of drag in the water

    rating star By Kickglidepull

    I thought I was getting all six of these when I ordered them (although the description clearly states they only send one). But found the straps produce an audible noise when swimming because of the drag that they produce. Would choose a flat latex band as a replacement instead.

    Kickglidepull
    Vermont

    Size:

  • 7/27/2011 Speedo Universal Oggle

    rating star By Thomas W M.

    excellant

    Thomas W M.
    Cleveland, TN

    Size:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz