Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short

TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 365 Results

4.5 star rating (365 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 365 customer reviews
  • 11/5/2013 excellent products

    rating star By harry b.

    the swim trunks are a perfect fit
    the goggles do not leak and are clear

    harry b.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/22/2013 Great for lap swimming

    rating star By Bob

    Lightweight and dries quickly.



  • 10/28/2013 Nice when wet....

    rating star By Scuba 1

    I go swimming every day as a lifeguard at the Y.  I like to wear the royal blue or navy color shorts.  I am have been on a swim team too. I don't like to wear the speedos if I don't have too. The lady guards seem to like this shorts too.  They are true to size that is for sure.  I can't tell  they are on when wet.  I will say six to nine months there is a fading issue that takes place.  But I figure if I am in water five times in a seven day period that is okay too.  I would recommend others to wear and enjoy them too.

    Scuba 1
    Des Moines, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/22/2013 Good Product

    rating star By Robert R.

    I've been swimming in these shorts for years. Light weight. Comfortable fit. Fast drying. Tried all the colors and found only the red doesn't fade quickly. Unfortunately, they discontinued the red color. The black and blue both fade.

    Robert R.
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/31/2013 Love it!

    rating star By Greg the Egg

    Finally a short swim trunk that looks and feels good! They are so hard to find now that the "in thing" is to make swim trunks down to your knees. I hate all the wet fabric on my legs after swimming which is what long swim trunks give you.

    Greg the Egg
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2015 Great Swim Short, just not resistance short

    rating star By PT

    I'll start by saying for the size, I just picked the correct one based on the sizing chart provided and it fits true to size. I got a small with a 31" avg. pants size.

    This is probably the nicest shorts I have for swimming when I don't want to show too much. I'm not really sure why the name of this short has the resistance part in it but I don't think it adds that much resistance because of how light it is. Of course it'll be more than a swim brief though but just barely.

    I feel like I swim really fast and smooth compared to board shorts, I'll never swim  laps in those again. These shorts have a lining inside to keep your junk in place and not flash anyone as the shorts are really light and may move all over the place in the currents in the pool. Only really bothers me when I jump into the pool and have to pull the shorts down. They dry quickly as well which is nice.

    Something weird is the tying the string on the waist. It's one continuous string all around so you just end up with a loop that you can tie. I mean it's possible to make a knot with basically one string but that's just not common to me so it throws me off and I don't think I can tie it exactly where I want but it's close enough to not fall of which is all I need it to do.

    I would highly recommend these if you want a light pair of swimming shorts that are short but is still a bit modest.

    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2015 I love my new TYR Swim Short/Resistance Short.

    rating star By Blairlop

    I am an older, stout, short person.  Most traditional swimsuits hang down at or below my knees.  This swimsuit is a great length for me and the style is very nice.

    Danville, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2015 Great swimsuit

    rating star By R. Gilbert

    This is the BEST swimsuit I have ever had!!! The fit is great. I wanted a suit that was short, but did not want the "Speedo" look, just a bit too old for that. It is very light weight, that doesn't give drag in the pool or when getting out. Previous suits felt I had a weight around my waist. Being light weight, it dries very quickly, and all you need to do is rinse in cold water. Looking forward to buying another. Again, the best.

    R. Gilbert

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2014 They are Short

    rating star By movie16mm

    Bought these to wear in public because you can't wear speedo type suits without being made fun of. I have short legs and board shorts go below my knees. I thought these would be like the Speedo brand Surf Runner suits that are shorter than board shorts. These are really Running shorts for swimming. They are comfortable and they cover what they need to and the liner is nylon not that netting you get in most suits. I have worn them about a half dozen times to the outdoor pool this summer and they seem to work well. Just be advised they are very short.

    Greensboro, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/27/2014 Excellent fit and comfort

    rating star By RJM

    I bought these to be more streamlined than my beach shorts since I do more lap swimming, but did not want the small Speedo style briefs.  These are great.  More streamlined than typical swim trunks, but still give decent coverage.  Very comfortable and easy fit - do not have to constantly re-tie them each session.  Great price on SwimOutlet really attracted me, but the product is also very good.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2014 Great item

    rating star By Jarred C.

    I primarily use these shorts for the pool at the gym. They are very lightweight and comfortable. When getting out of the pool you don't feel weighted! I highly recommend these shorts to anyone looking for some lightweight lined swimwear!

    Jarred C.
    West Monroe, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2014 Best drag suit

    rating star By Sam Apoc

    This suit is my favorite drag suit. It's not too draggy like the ones with the reverse pockets, but it has just enough drag to be comfortable. Plus, it looks like a pair of running shorts so you don't look completely ridiculous walking around in your speedo. I always wear a brief style speedo underneath these, usually a grab bag suit.

    Sam Apoc
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2013 TYR Swim Short

    rating star By Jocelyn Siu

    Nice quality & comfortable.

    Jocelyn Siu
    Blaine, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/31/2013 Not my first one

    rating star By Michael H.

    So far black is not fading,I lap swim at a  University pool.

    Michael H.
    Grand Blanc, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/24/2013 TYR Swim Short

    rating star By Racerx

    I wish I had bought these shorts sooner. I love them , I will be buying more soon. Great for running and swimming.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2013 good

    rating star By WILFREDO B.

    great color


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/22/2013 Good fit, but color fades fast

    rating star By CFluck

    These bleach out pretty quickly.

    Macon, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2013 Resistance swim shorts?

    rating star By Arthur E.

    This fine garment has a misnomer.  It does NOT resist the water, feels very comfortable, is modest, and looks nice.  I order two at a time to use for lap swim.  I alternate them so as to make them last.  About every 6 months I replace them with the same as the chlorine loosens the elastic. I usually  order royal blue and navy.  I have order red, but red does fade quicker.   I have ordered this exact suit about 12 times.

    Arthur E.
    Canyon Country, CA


  • 7/24/2013 A Really Great Pair of Shorts

    rating star By Pete

    I use these shorts for lap swimming. The material is light and dries quickly. They are short, just the way I like them. They are definitely not for street or casual wear. They provide adequate coverage because of the inner liner which holds everything securely in place. I bought one pair to try them out and liked them so much I've ordered a couple more to have on hand.

    Texas Panhandle

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2013 FINE

    rating star By JWH

    Modest, but not overly so, and very comfortable.  Great for swimming laps.

    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz