Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Durafast Solid Diamondfit Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Diamondfit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 86 Results

4 star rating (86 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 86 customer reviews
  • 3/11/2015 Fits great

    rating star By Eli

    in general, lap/competition suits are designed for ladies who are or are built like teens.  I am overweight (5'6" & 190lbs) and want to enjoy swimming as part of my effort to become more healthy.  As a former competitive swimmer I am used to compression suits and have never been comfortable swimming in anything else.  Finding a suit that will cover my DD size chest that doesn't become a tent at my waist or ride up my bum is very difficult.
    This suit is perfect!  It covers my entire chest and my bum but is still small enough in the waist that my boobs don't continually fell like they are sliding down my suit.  It's not flashy and has a very conservative cut so some might think it boring.  
    I bought a 38 and it fits really well.  I wish it was slightly tighter but this is more my preference as the suit is true to size.

    Eli
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/2/2013 Not a good fit this time

    rating star By Melissa S.

    I've been buying this TYR style for many years but this time the suit was too long in the body -- wrinkled in the middle -- yet the seat seemed to be cut higher. Have they changed the styling?

    Melissa S.
    Foster City, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/6/2012 Nice suit

    rating star By trigirl

    According to the size chart, I'm in between sizes 32 & 34 and ordered a 34.  Need to return it for  a 32.  I like my suits to fit snug.  Always looser in the water.  Nice suit.

    trigirl
    Traverse City, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2012 Still new to me - good fit and construction

    rating star By UsefulIHope

    I'm not much of a swimmer but need a suit to be in with my kids - and do an occasional lap.  I'm 5'5", 132 lbs.  Measurements 34 28 39.  Loop around crotch and shoulder is 62".  I got the size 34 and it is great.  It is very snug but stays comfortably in place.  I think any more of me (in any direction) would make it too tight.  I love this suit.  It is comfortable to swim, has great potential to last and looks great. (AND the sale price was awesome.)

    UsefulIHope
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2015 Great durable suit

    rating star By Kaity

    I bought this suit for an aquatic physical therapy internship  (7 hours/day pool time for 10 weeks) after the first suit I bought got sheer after 2-3 weeks. This suit is very comfortable and has made it 5 weeks with no signs of sheer in so far.

    Kaity
    West Des Moines, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2015 Good but not right

    rating star By Swimmer

    The suit is a very good suit but it has a "modest" cut in the back and it made the suit uncomfortable to wear.

    Swimmer
    Bel Air, MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/26/2015 Long lasting suit!

    rating star By Monica

    I'm a swim instructor at a pool that is heavily chlorinated and it usually destroys my suits within a month. This suit has held up very well so far. When I swam competitively, my team always order the TYR durafast suits. Great quality.

    Monica
    Arizona

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2015 good coverage

    rating star By runner13.1

    Being 45 and a mom with curves, it is hard to find suits that feel like they cover the areas I need them to. The neckline is modest and the rear is, too. It is rather snug, but I am guessing they may loosen up over time.

    runner13.1
    Omaha, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/20/2015 ill-fit

    rating star By malleesmom

    my swimmer said the bottom was too big and the top too small. we typically have good results with tyr but this did not work out.  returned it.

    malleesmom
    WHITE BEAR TOWNSHIP, MN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/24/2014 Nice cut and quality, little large on the bottom

    rating star By Katarina B.

    Felt less comfortable than cheaper less-resistant product

    Katarina B.
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/9/2014 good quality

    rating star By emma

    This is the second of these suits I have purchased in the past two years. They last a long time. Be aware that the straps are narrow and may cut into your shoulders until the suit begins to stretch. I bought size 34, for my slender (123 lb) frame, and I think this was the correct size for me..

    emma
    Paradise, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/27/2014 good fit - moderately durable

    rating star By Rachelle M.

    This suit has a good fit and is pretty comfortable considering it is polyester. I wish it lasted longer than 5 months. I just purchased another one after my 5 month old one's butt ripped at the seam. This will be the third one of the same suit. I continue to get it because it covers me and is relatively comfortable. The color does not fade, nor does it lose shape/sag, but the stitching cannot handle the chlorine, therefore after a few months the butt rips and there is no lining and everyone gets a free show!

    Rachelle M.
    Levittown, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2013 Great suit!

    rating star By Jeanne A.

    This is the third suit like this I have had. I love them. I use it for lap swimming, water aerobics and just relaxing in the pool. It fits tight enough that nothing falls out when I'm swimming, and is very flattering to my saggy 52-year old body.

    Jeanne A.
    Normal, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/11/2013 Great suit

    rating star By KD

    Just got the suit a few weeks ago, so I can't comment on durability but the material is nice and it's a good fit. I'm 5'9" and 130 lbs, bought the size 32. Fits snug, the way it should. Only complaint is that the straps dig just a little bit, but I think a few more uses will help with that.

    KD
    San Mateo, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2012 TYR Durafast Solid Diamondfit

    rating star By Karen

    This suit is a good fit, feels great in the water, and looks terrific. It is especially great in water aerobics class in that it does not ride up when all the activity in class is taking place!!

    Karen
    Santa Cruz

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/3/2012 Womens Swim Suit.

    rating star By linda g.

    Love the fit, the look the color. Love that it doesn't stretch after a few uses in the water causing drag when I swim the next time. Comfortable. Never have to adjust anything. Flattering.

    I just wish you had more solid colors to choose from. Love the blue but not black or red.

    I'm very particular and have nothing but positives to say about this suit.

    linda g.
    park city, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/3/2012 Love this suit

    rating star By Amy

    i love this suit.  Some reviews didn't like the tight fit.  It is a snug fit so that you feel secure in your flip turns.  They do stretch over time and the suit may lose its tight fit if you swim regularly.  I am replacing mine after 6 months of regular use.  I only buy this style,  I am 5' 3 and 125lbs.  I am extremely muscular and get a 34.

    Amy
    Eugene, Or

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/13/2012 New Team Suit

    rating star By taximom

    This suit fits snug.  The thin straps dig into the shoulders.  Does not stay and rides up in the back.  It is our new team suit but I think we will look for something similar but a bit more durable.  Not happy with the fit.

    taximom
    Benicia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/26/2012 It's perfect - Order one size up

    rating star By Adrienne

    I swim in this suit several times per week. It stays in place, feels great, and dries fast. I am 5'7" and 135 lbs and have a torso a bit on the long side. I normally wear a 34C bra. The size 36 suit -- a size bigger than the numbers would indicate -- fit perfectly!

    Adrienne
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/3/2012 snug but great fit

    rating star By AL

    This seems a little softer in the straps and not quite as snug as the piped version.

    Great fit overall, TYR size 36 seems a little tighter than a speedo 36, also, has a higher neck.

    AL
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz