Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Robic Tally Counter

Robic Tally Counter Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 28 Results

4 star rating (28 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 28 customer reviews
  • 11/5/2011 Cheap and Effective

    rating star By plu

    I spend $35 on a lapcounting ring that was waterproof. Loved it....and it lasted 6 months. Battery replacement did nothing for it. So I bought this little device that was 1/4 the price, put it in a ziplock at the end of the pool, and it does just fine. Not as convenient as the ring, but lowtech and I'm thinking it will last just fine as long as I keep it in the zip lock. It doubles for me when I walk laps around the school gym. The price makes it a bargain.

    plu
    lebanon, IN

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Does what its supposed to do :)

    rating star By Eyez

    Yup...it counts

    Eyez
    Findlay Ohio

    Fit:

  • 2/17/2015 lap counter

    rating star By DebbieWI

    I am also keeping this in a zip lock bag like the other reviewers.  Works great, except change in rhythm of water walking when you have to take a water resistance weight out of one hand to hit the button.  But it works the way I imagined prior to ordering!  Wish they made they made this in plastic so we could avoid the ziplock bag!

    DebbieWI
    Clintonville, WI

    Fit:

  • 4/14/2014 So Far So Good!

    rating star By Beginner Triathlete

    I've only had the counter for a few weeks now and it has been tremendously helpful. I keep the counter in a ziplock bag, a suggestion made by other users. I count every other lap and it has helped me focus more on my stroke versus wondering what lap I'm on.

    Beginner Triathlete
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 4/2/2014 Great product

    rating star By Eric G

    This is exactly what I needed and you can't beat the price.

    Eric G
    Salt Lake City, Utah

    Fit:

  • 11/23/2013 Works great

    rating star By Sue V.

    I'm using this to count swim laps. I put it in a plastic bag (as suggested by earlier reviewers) and keep it at the end of the lane. It's just what I was looking for..simple and inexpensive. I have a swim watch but it isn't always accurate and keeps track of only one type of stroke.  Now I just have to remember to hit it each time.

    Sue V.
    Boulder,, CO

    Fit:

  • 1/3/2012 robic tally counter

    rating star By Louise

    Is good counter but a bit uncomfortable wearing with paddles. Would be nice if finger ring could be adjusted and have rubber tubing to make it a little more comfortable and keep it in place better.

    Louise
    Efland, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2011 Couldn't be easier! A small child can use.

    rating star By Oscawana Bubbe

    Easy to use; easy to read

    Oscawana Bubbe
    Putnam Valley, NY

    Fit:

  • 1/20/2011 very good in general, It's a little too big for holding it in hand while swimmin

    rating star By Dongbin Fan

    I'm pretty pleased. It will be nicer if it is smaller.

    Dongbin Fan
    Colorado Springs, Co

    Fit:

  • 1/10/2011 Crap

    rating star By Chris B.

    huge. No way to swim with it. Exactly what they use to count people coming through the gates os a sporting event. Not made for swimming. Not made for water. Garbage.

    Chris B.
    Houston

    Fit:

  • 1/8/2011 Bummer

    rating star By Bill C.

    Not what I thought it was from the picture. I needed something that
    I could wear while swimming.

    Bill C.
    Hemet, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/27/2010 Useful - but..

    rating star By Leonore T.

    I use this to count laps in the pool and after about a year it gets rusted out and I have to replace it. I've never seen a plastic one, though, and this is pretty good!!

    Leonore T.
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 9/29/2010 Counter Works Great

    rating star By David V.

    I exercise daily in the pool for exercise and to reduce the effects of arthritis in my knees.  This walking forty laps in the pool to make a mile.  I simply have the counter on  the pool deck and it helps me keep track.  Further, it gives me a sense of accomplishment when I have nearly three hundred laps done at the end of each week.  This was a great value.

    David V.
    Woodburn, OR

    Fit:

  • 8/9/2010 Great, but I need a waterproof one

    rating star By Leonore T.

    I use it to count laps at the pool and after about a year it gets rusty!! So, I need to replace it. A waterproof one would be better.

    Leonore T.
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 8/8/2010 Not waterproof but does the job

    rating star By bshep19

    I bought this lap counter knowing that it was not waterproof.  I bought it at the same time as I bought a waterproof MP3 player because I knew I would not be able to keep track of my laps in my head while listening to audio.  I put the lap counter in a plastic bag to keep the water out and I am able to use it to it's full capacity.  Waterproof lap counters can cost many times more than this one but it does the job just fine.

    bshep19
    mason, MI

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2010 Great device

    rating star By swimmer

    I needed something to use to count the laps I would swim in the pool.  I placed this at the edge of the pool and clicked it every time I came back.  It sure beat counting myself as I would forget the number of laps I did.  Now my boyfriend uses it as well for his laps.  I'm not sure if it's water proof, however, we have had it for awhile and swim a lot, and we have had no problems.

    swimmer
    omaha

    Fit:

  • 5/31/2010 Pool Lap Counter

    rating star By Dave

    While I was disappointed that this was not a water proof product, I simply put it on the deck at the end of he pool and click after each lap.  It would have been helpful for it to be described as not waterproof on the site. It works great and even though it has taken in some water, on the deck, it is still working fine.

    Dave
    Woodburn, OR

    Fit:

  • 5/22/2010 Works great.

    rating star By Teresa

    This inexpensive counter works great and should last a long time as there are not many mechanical workings to go wrong.  Now I can listen to my MP3 Player and not worry about counting the laps in my head.  I love it!

    Teresa
    Sedalia, MO

    Fit:

  • 4/27/2010 Handy Gadget

    rating star By Lisa

    I'm using this as a lap counter for swimming, and it works just fine. I set it on the side of the pool, and just click it after every lap. Would also work well for tracking laps on a track.

    Lisa
    Missoula, MT

    Fit:

  • 3/21/2010 Works for me

    rating star By triswimmer

    When I swim laps in the pool, I easily lose track of what # I am on.  I put this next to my water bottle on the edge and click it before I head back for another lap.  It works perfectly for what I needed it for.

    triswimmer
    MA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz