Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Pacific Plaid Diamondback Workout Bikini

TYR Pacific Plaid Diamondback Workout Bikini Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-12 of 12 Results

4 star rating (12 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 12 customer reviews
  • 2/4/2014 Fit's a little loose but Great TYR Product, as usual

    rating star By Stacie H

    I wear the top with board shorts to swim laps three times a week, and after a year it hasn't lost its shape or color whatsoever.  It's Durafast (Polyester), which I didn't know when I bought it, but that's fine.  I wonder the material makes it more stretched-out feeling, though, or if it's just the shape of the top.  I have another TYR top that's 20% ExtraLife Lycra and the rest Nylon that's in the same shape, and I just don't feel like they give me much support up-top.  

    I have other TYR purely lycra tops that support much more, but they are also in a different shape (rather than this one, which is boxy and long IMO).  Anyway, it's kind of irrelevant, as far as the swimming goes, it's more of a style thing, cause I'd rather my breasts were pulled higher than allowed to droop. Know what I mean?

    By the way, as for sizing, I wear a 40C bra and this top fits well in an XL size, but then as I said it's not as supportive as I'd like (but that might be due to its shape or material).  I used to wear a Large in TYR tops, but that was when I was in a 38C bra.  Now that I'm slightly bigger around, the Large is too small for me and I'm bulging out of it..

    Stacie H
    New Orleans, LA

    Size: Feels too big

  • 10/21/2012 Wife loves it!

    rating star By Loves to swim

    My wife purchased this on my account with Swim Outlet for laps. She really likes the material but feels that the bottoms are a tad small. The top works well for her as she feels she needs the extra support.  I think that she looks splendid in top and bottom and I'm glad they work well for her. The material should hold up well in our local indoor swim facility during the winter. Thanks Swim Outlet!

    Loves to swim
    Maryland

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2012 Ugh...

    rating star By anonymous

    Fits too small, fabric flimsy, cut is too "small" for a large size suit.  Had to return it.

    anonymous
    Oakland, Ca.

    Size: Feels too small

  • 6/25/2012 great suit

    rating star By memmett

    Bought this suit for my daughter to wear at the lake.  She wanted a bikini but one that stayed put for diving off the dock, boating, water skiing, and generally playing all day.  She's almost 13 and it's cute but modest and she and her friends love it.

    memmett
    Finger Lakes region, NY

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2012 Like the material

    rating star By Roberta H.

    I wear a 2 or 4 (34" bust, 35.5" hips) and found the xs fit well up top but a bit skimpy below.  The small was too big up top but the bottom fit better.  Although the bottoms are more brief than the Speedo's I'm used to, I still like the fit of the xs.  The material feels tough and the colors are virbrant.  Time will tell.

    Roberta H.
    Ocean View, HI

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2011 Fits like a charm

    rating star By Stacy W.

    Stays put and looks great! I'm 5'5, 128 lbs and a C cup so I was worried the Small would be too small but it isn't. I bought the purple and have already gotten lots of compliments.

    Stacy W.
    Scotts Valley, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2011 excellent

    rating star By Denise D C.

    Practice

    Denise D C.
    Manteca , CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2011 Love it!

    rating star By Kerri

    It is a great suit to play in without having to constantly fuss and adjust bottom or top. With 3 boys this is a good thing. They do fit a little small but I went with a bigger size and it is great.

    Kerri
    Michigan

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2011 Nice Suit!

    rating star By Anna S.

    I use this suit for morning waterski runs and stand up paddleboarding.  It's a great suit for any activity and you don't have to worry about losing your suit in the lake!  In comparison to my other TYR suits  the material is a little stiffer than some.  I have the purple plaid and get tons of comments about how cute it is.

    Anna S.
    Derby, KS

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2011 Love my bikini

    rating star By Christy

    I lap swim and this suit feels terrific, I got a lot of compliments on the colors.........I thought it might be a little too skimpy but my friend (male) likes it!!!!!

    Christy
    Corpus Christi, TX

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 6/28/2011 Good Workout Bikini

    rating star By SYH

    I bought it in blue, which is very bright and vibrant. The fit is ever so slightly on the small side, but it doesn't sag at all while swimming. I'm 5'5", 128-ish lbs and I have the medium.

    SYH
    Baltimore, MD

    Size:

  • 6/14/2011 Perfect Add'l Support Under a Competition Suit

    rating star By Cheryl K.

    Purchased this suit for additional top support under a competition suit.  It works perfectly to support and the high neck line doesn't create additional drag in the water.

    Cheryl K.
    Manteca, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz