Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS Foil Monofin

FINIS Foil Monofin Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

4 star rating (21 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 21 customer reviews
  • 7/13/2012 works ok

    rating star By stephen

    they work fine but I think just getting a pair of regular fins, (lots cheaper) and just dolphin kicking works almost as well.

    stephen
    bend, or

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2015 Never Buy It

    rating star By Nick

    Absolutely horrible. I'm an 18 year old guy who got swindled into buying this by the crook that designed it when visiting my club team. I would give it a 0/5 if that was possible

    Nick
    Philadelphia,PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/7/2014 Very, Very narrow

    rating star By Elizabeth H.

    I had to return the monofin because it was much too narrow for my feet - I could only get it on with socks, and even then, it hurt because it squeezed my feet too much. If you have somewhat wider feet, I would suggest getting a size up. I'm going to try that and hope it helps!

    Elizabeth H.
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/21/2014 order the right size

    rating star By xlmu

    Ordered a "S" - small for an 11 year old, wearing US women size 8 - medium Nike running sneakers. It felt small when sitting on a chair and sitting in a bathtub full of water. It started to feel it might be the right size only after laying down on the floor for 30 minutes. Do feet change sizes after a hike, a night of sleep or a run? After 2 laps in a SCY pool it felt this monofin had enlarged to a "perfect" size with room to grow, the next size up, "M" - medium will definitely be TOO BIG for swimming. A Medium will not stay on during swimming but it will feel it is the "right" size while sitting on a chair for this particular 8 hours/week swimmer. Please chose your size well for the intended purpose, lawn hopping or swimming, not both, I am afraid. Thanks for your time! P.S. use the updated "size chart" on FINISinc.com when ordering, please.

    xlmu
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/25/2013 Great first monofin or training tool

    rating star By SeaBear

    For the price, this is a great way to start using a monofin.  The learning curve is much simpler than the larger “pro” models and the price and size makes it approachable.  The blade is super soft as in the entire unit so a serious swimmer maybe better off going with the shooter or trainer model.  It is less intensive on the ankles and knees, and is much easier to put on and off compared to the other finis models.  It is also not sharp and so is much more lane share friendly…as I often bring this along just incase the pool is crowded.  In the ocean it is a blast for body surfing and casual snorkeling.

    SeaBear
    Northern Va

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/23/2012 Very Cool! Great Price!

    rating star By Torie

    These are a great price compared to other monofins on the market. This fin is perfect for making a swimmer dolfin kick from the core instead of their knees. Nice!

    Torie
    Clovis, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/20/2012 monfin by finis

    rating star By Sarah C.

    The only negative thing I have to say is that it STINKS when you take it out of the package for a good month. After that, its fine.

    Sarah C.
    Ruidoso, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2012 Monofin

    rating star By PATRICIA L.

    The fin works well and fits well but can't seem to get rid of the horrible rubber smell

    PATRICIA L.
    RENO, NV

    Fit:

  • 4/15/2012 Great, but fits wrong :(

    rating star By swimgirl

    I wear a women's 9 shoe size and I ordered a small in the monofin. It was very tight and was not comfortable. A medium would have fit better. Other than that, it's a pretty good piece of practice equipment!

    swimgirl
    Omaha, NE

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/2/2014 She loves it!!!

    rating star By Rose

    My Daughter wants to be a mermaid, and this is a perfect start!!Rose

    Rose
    Florence, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/21/2014 Finis Foil Monofin

    rating star By tahoe mermaid

    Bought the medium size and they seemed a little too big.  Bought the small size and they are really small, toes are squished, could hardly get my feet in them!  I am a female 8 1/2 - 9 shoe size.  I tried the medium-sized fins again and have decided to keep them.  They are not snug fitting but will work for what I want.

    tahoe mermaid
    Lake Tahoe, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/23/2013 great

    rating star By ari p.

    works great.

    ari p.
    fairport, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/14/2013 Great workout for the abs

    rating star By frank l.

    I purchased this not so much to learn the butterfly stroke as to add a different way of working on my lower abs.  I can certainly feel it on the abs after doing dolphins kicks in these.  Its more fun than doing belly crunches over a stability ball... It takes getting use to.

    frank l.
    fort washington, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/23/2013 Fins run very narrow!

    rating star By SSS

    I was excited to try these to learn to dolphin kick more efficiently.  I barely could squeeze them on my Size 5 feet (I bought the xs per the size chart).  I am returning them for the S.

    SSS
    WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/16/2013 Grat fins

    rating star By Harry

    Not adjustable and may be tough on some feet

    Harry
    Mooresville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2012 Nice but tight.

    rating star By TLC

    Brought this for my granddaughter who wanted it for her birthday. Her foot is a size 7, but even still it's tight.

    TLC
    LaPlata, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/10/2012 True to size

    rating star By maria c.

    OK so i got my monofin yesterday have not swim in it yet but i'am gonna soon hope fully ill go to the beach in a few days, I was gonna use it for my mermaid tail but i'am not just gonna buy a pro one for that.  

    Its flexible and hard and it Powers my kick.

    My toes stick out and it hurts on the sides a little bit but ill get used to it ;)

    maria c.
    New Britain, Connecticut, 06057, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/28/2012 Fun fun fun fun fun

    rating star By Liz L.

    I love my monofin!!! It has revolutionized my workout. I can't wait to get back into the pool. My only complaint is that the back strap doesn't feel totally tight, the way I'd like it to, and I can't adjust it. At some point I can see investing in a more expensive model that can be more custom fitted, but for now this one is fine. the workout is great!!!!

    Liz L.
    Sebastopol, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 It help my son

    rating star By Lawrence

    We got one on our coach's request and it fixed his butterfly kick.  He also loves wearing it.

    Lawrence
    Charlotte,NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 Love it!

    rating star By Mia

    This is a great monofin for a first timer! It's a bit loose at the ankles, but hardly noticeable. light, and fun to use!

    Mia
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz