Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS Foil Monofin

FINIS Foil Monofin Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 27 Results

4 star rating (27 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 27 customer reviews
  • 7/13/2012 works ok

    rating star By stephen

    they work fine but I think just getting a pair of regular fins, (lots cheaper) and just dolphin kicking works almost as well.

    bend, or

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2015 Never Buy It

    rating star By Nick

    Absolutely horrible. I'm an 18 year old guy who got swindled into buying this by the crook that designed it when visiting my club team. I would give it a 0/5 if that was possible


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/7/2014 Very, Very narrow

    rating star By Elizabeth H.

    I had to return the monofin because it was much too narrow for my feet - I could only get it on with socks, and even then, it hurt because it squeezed my feet too much. If you have somewhat wider feet, I would suggest getting a size up. I'm going to try that and hope it helps!

    Elizabeth H.
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/21/2014 order the right size

    rating star By xlmu

    Ordered a "S" - small for an 11 year old, wearing US women size 8 - medium Nike running sneakers. It felt small when sitting on a chair and sitting in a bathtub full of water. It started to feel it might be the right size only after laying down on the floor for 30 minutes. Do feet change sizes after a hike, a night of sleep or a run? After 2 laps in a SCY pool it felt this monofin had enlarged to a "perfect" size with room to grow, the next size up, "M" - medium will definitely be TOO BIG for swimming. A Medium will not stay on during swimming but it will feel it is the "right" size while sitting on a chair for this particular 8 hours/week swimmer. Please chose your size well for the intended purpose, lawn hopping or swimming, not both, I am afraid. Thanks for your time! P.S. use the updated "size chart" on when ordering, please.

    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/25/2013 Great first monofin or training tool

    rating star By SeaBear

    For the price, this is a great way to start using a monofin.  The learning curve is much simpler than the larger “pro” models and the price and size makes it approachable.  The blade is super soft as in the entire unit so a serious swimmer maybe better off going with the shooter or trainer model.  It is less intensive on the ankles and knees, and is much easier to put on and off compared to the other finis models.  It is also not sharp and so is much more lane share friendly…as I often bring this along just incase the pool is crowded.  In the ocean it is a blast for body surfing and casual snorkeling.

    Northern Va

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/23/2012 Very Cool! Great Price!

    rating star By Torie

    These are a great price compared to other monofins on the market. This fin is perfect for making a swimmer dolfin kick from the core instead of their knees. Nice!

    Clovis, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/20/2012 monfin by finis

    rating star By Sarah C.

    The only negative thing I have to say is that it STINKS when you take it out of the package for a good month. After that, its fine.

    Sarah C.
    Ruidoso, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2012 Monofin

    rating star By PATRICIA L.

    The fin works well and fits well but can't seem to get rid of the horrible rubber smell

    RENO, NV


  • 4/15/2012 Great, but fits wrong :(

    rating star By swimgirl

    I wear a women's 9 shoe size and I ordered a small in the monofin. It was very tight and was not comfortable. A medium would have fit better. Other than that, it's a pretty good piece of practice equipment!

    Omaha, NE

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/14/2015 Awful

    rating star By Brett

    The strap snapped the second day I used it. Waste of money.

    Washington dc


  • 10/23/2015 Awesome

    rating star By LS

    Part of my core training.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/18/2015 Order bigger size

    rating star By KJ

    My only complaint is that the size chart is inaccurate.I ordered a small because I wear 7.5 to 8 in shoe size. However, the monofin fits a little too snug so I would recommend getting a size larger if you can. I can still use it just not as comfortable as it could have been


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/29/2015 really awesome!

    rating star By luizsegatto

    good base training !

    miami beach fl

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/23/2015 Foil Monofin better quality than mermaid fin

    rating star By Mickey's Gma

    My granddaughter swims with the monofin daily.  After going through two mermaid fins, we purchased the FINIS Foil Monofin. The mermaid fins have an adjustable strap that kept breaking. She loves the monofin, it's faster and less cumbersome. Only negative is no adjustment for different shoe size.

    Mickey's Gma
    Bakersfield, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2015 Size Is too big

    rating star By Jason S

    Way too loose on my feet.

    Jason S
    Pearland, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/2/2014 She loves it!!!

    rating star By Rose

    My Daughter wants to be a mermaid, and this is a perfect start!!Rose

    Florence, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/21/2014 Finis Foil Monofin

    rating star By tahoe mermaid

    Bought the medium size and they seemed a little too big.  Bought the small size and they are really small, toes are squished, could hardly get my feet in them!  I am a female 8 1/2 - 9 shoe size.  I tried the medium-sized fins again and have decided to keep them.  They are not snug fitting but will work for what I want.

    tahoe mermaid
    Lake Tahoe, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/23/2013 great

    rating star By ari p.

    works great.

    ari p.
    fairport, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/14/2013 Great workout for the abs

    rating star By frank l.

    I purchased this not so much to learn the butterfly stroke as to add a different way of working on my lower abs.  I can certainly feel it on the abs after doing dolphins kicks in these.  Its more fun than doing belly crunches over a stability ball... It takes getting use to.

    frank l.
    fort washington, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/23/2013 Fins run very narrow!

    rating star By SSS

    I was excited to try these to learn to dolphin kick more efficiently.  I barely could squeeze them on my Size 5 feet (I bought the xs per the size chart).  I am returning them for the S.


    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz