Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Triathlon Metallized Hydrovision Swim Mask

TYR Triathlon Metallized Hydrovision Swim Mask Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 22 Results

3.5 star rating (22 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 22 customer reviews
  • 5/27/2013 Leaks with adult head size

    rating star By P.

    I swim laps for excersize. Going back to a google type swim mask. This one tends to leak from the outside area from the eyes. Thought there would be enough coverage from the picture to cover all area's of eye. Mine tend to leak which is annoying.

    P.
    Denver, CO

    Fit:

  • 6/19/2012 Great Goggles

    rating star By Tiberius

    I have had these goggles now for 3 years, and they are still great and work well. I swim competitively and wear these goggles for every race. The vision is great, and the suction on the goggles are top notch. Once you press them against your face, the only way water will get into your eyes is if you take them off. All in all, these are great goggles.

    Tiberius
    Lithonia , GA

    Fit:

  • 11/24/2011 To small.

    rating star By Alex

    Appears to be of great value but it is to small for me. maybe for smaller people or kids.

    Alex
    El Paso Texas

    Fit:

  • 9/16/2011 Careful if prior corneal abrasions or injuries

    rating star By gusluz

    The product fits well, offers clear visibility and is comfortable.

    Problem: I had suffered a corneal abrasion (scratch to cornea of the eye)  in the past from an injury. After 20 laps, I noted that I had a glare on my vision, which indicates corneal mild edema ( My guess is vacuum from the mask ).  I shortly after, experience the typical pain of a mild recurrence of the corneal abrasion.  I inmediately stopped using it, and resolved in less than 24 hrs.

    I am sure is perfectly safe otherwise, but if you have had a cornea abrasion recur in the past, be careful, you might not be able to use this.

    gusluz
    Mississippi

    Fit:

  • 8/24/2015 Quality Product

    rating star By Ed

    I haven't actually used these yet, but the main reason I chose them was due to the wider field of vision and for eye protection. They are comfortable to wear.

    Ed
    Jersey Shore

    Fit:

  • 5/7/2015 great goggles

    rating star By will regan

    Great fit less leakage than most large or small swim goggles lenses are just like polarized lenses on my sunglasses

    will regan
    Pasadena Ca

    Fit:

  • 5/4/2015 like a lot

    rating star By New Swimmer

    I've been wearing these googles for lap swimming for about 3 weeks and really like them. They seal great and have very good vision. I'm a new swimmer but I like these a lot more than the regular type googles that fit in the eye sockets.

    New Swimmer
    Murray, KY

    Fit:

  • 2/22/2015 LEAKS!

    rating star By KD415

    I should have listened to the reviews that said this mask is small & leaks!  I swim at least a mile 5 times a week. I wear a swim mask - do not like goggles. Had been wearing the Aqua Spere 2.0 but it started leaking so I thought I'd try theTYR.  It is small. So it's a different fit that I COULD get used to. But this mask leaked the first time I put it on. Had to stop several times to readjust for leaking.   Every time after it leaked, not as much as the first time, but I had to stop at least 4-5 times during my swim to readjust. Leaks mainly from the top.  After wearing it about 5-6 times the whole mask flooded!  No suction left at all!  I continued my swim without the mask- it was that bad. Good thing I bought a bungee cord because I am going back to my Aqua Shere until my new one arrives.

    KD415
    San Francisco Peninsula

    Fit:

  • 3/16/2014 Superb Swim Mask

    rating star By Jay

    This swim mask is used for recreational lap swimming in a pool.  It has been used on occasion for distance swimming in the Caribbean.  The mask has a comfortable fit and seal around the eye sockets.  The headband or strap is easily adjustable once the user learns the "trick" with the locking hasp.  Overall the best swim mask I have owned.  In fact, now I own three.

    Jay
    Sewell, NJ

    Fit:

  • 3/2/2014 HEALTHY GOOGLES

    rating star By Dr Maud

    Great googles.  Better distributed pressure for heads. Has a good seal.  Only googles I wear.

    Dr Maud
    san francisco

    Fit:

  • 9/1/2013 to small water gts in

    rating star By James A.

    to small for large faces leaks

    James A.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA

    Fit:

  • 7/17/2013 Swim Mask

    rating star By Bill C.

    Comfort fit and large viewing area. Good seal and easy to adjust and put on and off.

    Bill C.
    Lansing, IL

    Fit:

  • 11/7/2012 TYR swim mask

    rating star By Michael

    This mask offers good peripheral vision and a tight, comfortable seal. So far I've only used it swimming laps, but am eager to try it in open water.

    Michael
    Spokane

    Fit:

  • 6/18/2011 Not that good.

    rating star By Bianca V.

    i bought this one to use at my triathlon races but i wasn't very happy with it so i ended up using my old goggle. It looks weird on the face. You can def see more with it but is not that good.

    Bianca V.
    West New York, NJ

    Fit:

  • 5/4/2011 terrible

    rating star By nathanlaw

    leaks like titanic, stay away from this mask

    nathanlaw
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2011 TYR TRI MASK

    rating star By kaystimpie@yahoo.com.mx

    NO COMPLAINTS-USE FOR DAY AND NIGHT SWIMMING IN SEA. WOULD BE NICE IF MORE COLOR OPTIONS EX STYLE WITH REFLECTIVE DETAILS FOR PM ETC.

    kaystimpie@yahoo.com.mx
    BRADENTON, FL

    Fit:

  • 7/4/2010 Swim Goggles

    rating star By C in Cincinnati

    They aren't too bad.  I like the size of the goggles but no matter how tight I get them, there is a tiny bit of water that gets in.

    C in Cincinnati
    Cincinnati

    Fit:

  • 5/31/2010 Nice for eyes

    rating star By no rash

    runs a bit small but still fits a large face, great sun protection while swimming.

    no rash
    Seattle

    Fit:

  • 8/18/2009 Very Good Fit

    rating star By Dana J.

    These goggles work real well.  I normally swim in a pool but wanted something better for the open water swims.  They have a good seal, block the sun extremly well, however they did fog which was a bummer, but I was quite satifited with the goggle!

    Dana J.
    OR

    Fit:

  • 8/1/2009 Too Small

    rating star By Waterman74

    These goggles looks like I got them off the children's rack. They would be great if they could fit an adult's face

    Waterman74
    San Diego

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz