Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Polyester Solid Unitard

Sporti Polyester Solid Unitard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 404 Results

4 star rating (404 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 404 customer reviews
  • 8/1/2011 Sporti vsl Ocean & Waterpro Unitards

    rating star By Cynde F.

    When Swimsuitoutlet had these on sale - I purchased the Sporti in Red (navy lined) as I have another brand - Ocean- I've enjoyed.
    Comparing the Sporti to the Ocean aquatards I've had previously for lap swimming - I would agree with other reviews in that it is a tighter/smaller fit.  I'd consider myself slightly larger than the average woman - so if you are used to a comfortable size 16, this would fit more like a tighter 14-15-ish size.  
    Although in my Ocean suits - I fit a 16 comfortably but prefer the 14 for lap swimming as there is not as much give for the water to rush thru when I jump in,  with the size 14, so the tighter Sporti 16 did not bother me for size.
    And when you get in the water,  it feels good to the body (fit-wise).....not too loose, not too tight.  
    Fabric is softer than the ocean in my opinion and is double lined - helps with those colder pools!
    If you want "comfortable/not so tight" go with one size larger - if you want a slightly tighter fit for lap swimming - go with your usual size.

    Cynde F.
    Fort Worth, TX

    Size: Feels too small

  • 10/13/2013 Sporti Unitard

    rating star By Linda W.

    I use this suit for lap swimming.  I find the suit to be excellent to keep warm, move, turn, do all strokes.  The suit is tight when it is first put on, but moves well when in the water.  It has a great lining.  If you are fuller busted, it will be tight in the bust.  If you are smaller busted, the suit will be loose in the bust and on backstroke, will blouse out just a little bit.

    I don't have any cons on this suit but for women with a bigger bustline, be aware that the suit does not provide a whole lot of support.  This is fine for me as I do have a smaller bustline, but if you are fuller figured, you just need to be aware of this before you purchase.

    Linda W.
    Zebulon, GA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2013 I love this suit.

    rating star By Linda Weydeveld

    It is a great suit when swimming.  It does not ride up and the straps stay in place. I did order a size larger than what I normally wear because of past comments.  I am 5"2", 120 pounds  and the size 8 was perfect.

    Linda Weydeveld
    Cody, Wyominglweydeveld2450@yahoo.com

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2013 The best i have find ,the color keeps so good.

    rating star By Dutch.

    I use them to swim.I like how the color keep.For now i like everything about them.

    Dutch.
    Charlotte N.C.

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 9/14/2013 modest suit

    rating star By kmayes

    This is a great suit. Wanted something modest yet stylish for mixed swim team practice. This suit fits very small. My daughter is a size 0 and the 6 fits her perfectly.

    kmayes
    searcy, ar

    Size: Feels too small

  • 11/13/2012 Good Fit

    rating star By LES

    Teach 4 water aerobic classes a week.  Wear unitard under swimsuit.  Unitard does not have enough bust support to wear alone.  Followed reviews and ordered 1 size larger than my normal dress size.  Fits like a glove which is good and provides coverage where needed.  I am short waisted so unitard bodice is long but still provides good fit. Price is right! Will order another.

    LES
    Atlanta, GA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 11/3/2013 Perfect for Party in the Pool with a Purpose

    rating star By Lynette S.

    I bought 2 of these for what others would call water aerobics. It's very high impact and I wanted something comfortable that I wouldn't have to tug at in any way, readjust or fear that I was revealing too much when we did bunny hops or any other activity in the water. This is perfect! Very comfortable and the size was perfect. I got black and purple and loved both.

    Lynette S.
    ATLANTA, GA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 8/18/2013 Doesn't ride up

    rating star By Sher O.

    This is just right for lap swimming.  I wanted something that went below any area I'd have to shave, and this fits the bill.  It's not stretchy, so fits snug and doesn't have much "give," but it's just right for what I wanted it for.

    Sher O.
    Fort Worth, TX

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 10/20/2011 Love it!

    rating star By Jennifer W.

    I tried this unitard and love it. I do lap swim and aqua zumba and this suit is great for both. I took the advice of others who say to order a size larger and that was a good idea. My regular size may have been too small. In any case, this was well worth the price and I will likely stick with this type suit for awhile. It's a good option for those of us who are not size 6 and 21 yrs old anymore....

    Jennifer W.
    Old Fort, NC

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2015 I Love Wearing the Unitards

    rating star By Paula

    The unitards are a great bathing suite to swim in.  The 3 that I purchased fit comfortably, and "yes" they are true to size as advertised.  Why do I like them?  I find that it conforms very well to my body movement while swimming.  The way they fit is like having,  a stylistic second skin. I find that the design never deters or distracts from having a nice smooth swim.  Yes, I would advise this bathing suit for swimming drill practice or for in a swimming class environment.

    Paula
    Manhattan, New York

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 11/19/2014 40-ish Masters Swimmer Who Doesn't Like How Regular Suits Fit Anymore

    rating star By 40-Something Masters Swimmer

    I am 5'8", 132 lbs, small on top, a bit wider thru the hips.........  this is a great suit.  Excellent drag suit, durable and comfy, although it was snug before jumping in the water.  I won't go back to regular suits like I wore years ago.  This is flattering, comfortable, and not dorky in the least.  Would make a great suit for water sports as well.

    40-Something Masters Swimmer
    Portland, OR

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 7/22/2014 great fit

    rating star By swimmer girl

    I would only like it be a small bit longer

    swimmer girl
    Dallas Tx

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2014 Good value for the price

    rating star By Bev

    Probably sized true, but is a little largish for me though i may have lost some weight & you shouldn't take my size recommendation as being valid...  Haven't been in the water with it yet, but 100% polyester shell & lining will make it longer lasting than anything with any spandex.  I soak in a heavily chlorinated YMCA hot tub for 20+ minutes then swim laps for almost an hour several times a week & i go through nylon and spandex suits in under 3 months.  This suit is your basic utilitarian option for those of us women who don't mind if a little more of our chest shows to the world because the shelf bra is minimal coverage without any foam cups.  I like the idea of covering my upper thighs, but will need to use this swimsuit awhile before i can say if it is a positive change for me from conventional conservative lap suits.

    Bev
    Olympia WA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2014 Black Unitard

    rating star By maria

    Love how this suit hugs and fits.  Very happy!

    maria
    san diego, ca

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2014 Solid Unitard

    rating star By maria

    Love this suit, only wish that there was a little more support in the breast area.  This is my third unitard so I'm happy.

    maria
    san diego

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2014 Good suit for water aerobics!

    rating star By Deborah

    This suit fits like compression wear... A bit lighter weight fabric than the similar suit by Ocean. It is not revealing and it stays put except for some creeping up in the legs from my jumping and kicking in the water. This is a good suit for the price.

    Deborah
    Hayward, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2014 Way too small

    rating star By Karen

    Great price but unusably small.   I couldn't stand up straight in this suit because of the shortness of the torso, and I have not had this problem with other swimsuits or clothing.  Had to send it back and didn't bother trying another size.

    Karen
    Baltimore, MD

    Size: Feels too small

  • 12/27/2013 THIS IS ONE OF THE NICEST I HAVE EVER WORN!

    rating star By MR LESLIE ROBERTS

    THIS SUIT IS SOME WHAT DIFFICULT TO PUT ON, BUT I'AM A BIT OVER WEIGHT. IF I TRIM DOWN A BIT MAY BE, THEN IT WOULD BE EASIER TO PUT ON.HOWEVER, I LIKE THE WAY IT HUGS MY SKIN.IT
    CAN BE "UNISEX" OVERALL I LOVE IT.

    MR LESLIE ROBERTS
    LAS VEGAS,NV

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 12/18/2013 THIS SUIT IS SOME WHAT DIFFICULT TO PUT ON, BUT IT FITS ME QUITE NICELY.

    rating star By MR LESLIE ROBERTS

    I REALLY LOVE THIS SUIT, IT WAS DIFFICULT TO PUT ON,BUT IT IS SIZE 8, I WAS GOING BUY A SIZE 10, BUT I WAS AFRAID THAT IT WOULD BE TOO LOOSE. NICE SUIT HOWEVER.

    MR LESLIE ROBERTS
    LAS VEGAS,NV.

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 10/26/2013 A winner at a great price!

    rating star By Tami D.

    I swim laps for regular exercise and used to go with a shortini & top type set up...not thrilled with regular swim suits. But the shortini's balloon up in the water and then they are so waterlogged when you are done that no matter how much you towel off, you drip all the way into the locker room where others don't appreciate it. I tried this sporti suit a while ago and loved, loved, loved it. No drag on you while you swim and water drips off quickly out of the pool. So thankful that Swim Outlet carried this suit AND added purple! I now have black, blue, and purple. Not a lifeguard so no red for me. PLEASE continue to carry this suit and keep new colors coming. The price is wonderful. Just a fantastic value. Personally, I sized up 2 sizes for comfort ... maybe that is just me. I am a small person but no way could I fit in my clothing size for this suit. But no complaints. Once I figured out my size in it, I am buying more.

    Tami D.
    Columbia, MO

    Size: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz