Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Guard Men's Essential Boardshorts Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 74 Results

3 star rating (74 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 74 customer reviews
  • 9/12/2013 sizing off

    rating star By Dave

    These seem like they would be great shorts but the fitting is off. 34 is usually a relaxed fit for me but these shorts were cutting across my pelvis.

    Dave
    NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/17/2013 very big.

    rating star By Grainne S.

    Really nice shorts but be careful when ordering pertaining to size. My son normally wears a 32 in jeans but in swimsuits he always sizes up so I got him a 34. BIG mistake. They do not have an elastic waist so there is no room for error.  They are definitely designed for a lean frame. They are not roomy in the thigh and hip area and are quite big on the waist. My son is lean so they are great for his frame. Just do not size up and they are perfect. A really great buy for the price.

    Grainne S.
    New Fairfield, CT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/9/2013 Ehh. It's was a little too lose for me.

    rating star By David H.

    I don't about everybody at this review say that its too small when I have the problem that its loose. Coming from a fit 150 pound 5 '7 YMCA Lifeguard seems that its loose on the waist. I got a size 30 and sent them back and exchanged them for a 28. Which its weird because I wear size 31 waist jeans. If you are a skinny and fit lifeguard, then you should probably get 1 size smaller due to drag when you have have to make a approach swim to rescue the victim.

    David H.
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/25/2012 They run really small ! ORDER 2 SIZES BIGGER !

    rating star By TimetravellerIII

    I read the reviews and yes the 38 fit my 34 inch waist perfetly.Order at least 2 sizes bigger than your usual size they will fit perfect.Other than that these are a great short,especially for the price .

    TimetravellerIII
    Puerto Viejo ,Costa Rica.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/20/2012 Too small

    rating star By AJ

    Swim trunks were great except they were way too small.  Anyone who has an athletic build needs to order 2 sizes larger.  Return was simple and new trunks were ordered.  Waiting to see how they will fit when they arrive.  All other items ordered fit perfect.  Order process and delivery was great.  Will order again.

    AJ
    Wells, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/10/2012 Runs Really Small

    rating star By Lifeguard in Ohio

    My son recently got hired as a lifeguard.  I ordered these shorts for his new job.  He is usually a 29-30 waist so I ordered a size 32. They were too tight and he could barely get the velcro together.  I just ordered a size 36...so we'll wait and see if they fit.  He really liked the look of the shorts, just not true to size.

    Lifeguard in Ohio
    Celina, Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/5/2012 Glad I read previous reviews

    rating star By Crystal K.

    I ordered two sizes bigger than normal and they fit great.  Great value, but if I would have ordered true to size, I would have been very disappointed.

    Crystal K.
    Renton, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/28/2015 Too small

    rating star By NY

    I'm a size 32 and ordered a 32, but unfortunately it's too small and will need a size 34. With the return and re-shipping cost (approx $10) it's not really worth exchanging. Now I'm stuck with a size 32.

    I suggest buying a size up.

    NY
    Englewood, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/8/2015 Boardshorts run large

    rating star By ellen

    In the reviews we read they said these shorts run 2 sizes too small so we ordered a larger size-those were way too big.  We sent those back and ordered the size worn normally-those were still too big.  Since they are needed for a job and its the smallest size we are just going to pin them on the sides to make them fit.  The material is nice-just the sizing is an issue.  Maybe put a better draw string in them to be able to adjust them more.

    ellen
    cleveland, oh

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/5/2015 sized wrong

    rating star By Amanda

    I ordered these for my son that wears a size 33-34 waist pants in a size 34 and he could not wear them. Too small in every way, so he gave them to his brother that wears a 31-32 and they fit him.

    Amanda
    Natchitoches, La

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/7/2015 awesome

    rating star By Jesse

    The product is to my liking

    Jesse
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2015 Cool Boardshorts

    rating star By Kitty

    Fits well & looks nice!

    Kitty
    New Orleans, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2015 The perfect lifeguard suit

    rating star By Todd L.

    The suit may be a litter snugger than I'd prefer, but this suit is awesome. It is comfortable to lifeguard in and doesn't have a lot of drag in case you need to get in.

    Todd L.
    SAINT LOUIS, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/4/2014 Nice fabric

    rating star By Heather M.

    It runs a little small.  My son usually takes a 34 but needed a 36.  He likes the fabric though.

    Heather M.
    Wilmington, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/11/2014 Too small

    rating star By Heather M.

    Seemed very nice, but really small for the size.

    Heather M.
    Wilmington, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/7/2014 good quality, run small

    rating star By Kelly G.

    These boardshorts run small, even for my son who is slim, order the next size up if concerned. He did get the right size and has worn them for a year, alternating with other swim trunks, for his job as a lifeguard and they have worn well.

    Kelly G.
    lincoln University, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/6/2014 Too Small!

    rating star By Jackson S.

    It's right in the seat, tight in the crotch, and tight in the thighs! Too small!

    Jackson S.
    Lexington , OK

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/23/2014 Runs Small

    rating star By Gdog

    Nice looking suit.  I read the reviews and ordered larger than I usually wear, first try was way too large.   Ordered one size bigger than I usually wear and it fit well.  They are loose when wet.  I am a lifeguard, am in a suit 5 days a week.   These are fine, but not my favorite

    Gdog
    MT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/18/2014 love these trunks

    rating star By penaltybox

    Good suit at a good price. Would definitely buy again. Love the way it looks. The waistband is a little weird - there is no elastic and it feels 'normal' on deck. In the water the very top of the suit feels 'loose' but is in no danger of falling off since it is tigher slightly below the top of the suit. After a couple of swims, I really like the way it feels in the water too.

    penaltybox
    fargo,nd

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2013 Look Stylish

    rating star By Kenneth C.

    The boardshort two color design looks stylish. The shorts are tighter on the hips than on the waist, at least for me. This makes the waist band seem loose.  Material is thinner than the 'other name brand' that I have. Not the best but I am pleased.

    Kenneth C.
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz