Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Women's Essential Boardshorts

Sporti Women's Essential Boardshorts Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 40 Results

3.5 star rating (40 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 40 customer reviews
  • 4/29/2014 Sizes run big

    rating star By Ml

    I bought the shorts based on the recommended sizes. They will run way too big for me.

    Ml
    Va

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/4/2014 Good quality, but high waist and floating pockets

    rating star By Stacie H

    These are not my favorite shorts.  Glad that Sporti bottoms seem to fit true to size.  I got these in  black in the XL and they were a little too big for me so I returned them.  I kept a pair of blue ones in the Large size and they fit perfect.  I wear a 10 in pants.  I don't really like the style and cut of these shorts, though they are quality shorts (haven't faded in a year or stretched or fell apart).  It very much feels like wearing men's shorts (because of the pockets that bulge and float - I see no reason for pockets on shorts that'll be in the water and fit skin tight when wet) but then like wearing "Mom Jeans" with a too-high waist that pushes my gut up.  I have a short torso and like to wear board shorts with a workout bikini top.  Most board shorts sit very low on the waist, which I like because my belly can lay flat and not be squeezed.  Wearing the cinch waist (strings) looser does not help to give my stomach more room.  Also, the fit around the hips is rather tight, rather than being loose as I like my shorts.  I just want them to lay flat, and frankly de-emphasize my figure, but they are too form fitting and made for women.  You might like that.  But These make me self-conscious when I wear them, but they are the only navy ones I have.  I also wish the legs were longer because that extends the look of my torso, too., but I'd say they are about 6" or so which is way shorter than any of my other shorts.  TYR made the best long shorts and I miss them SO MUCH, with the best relaxed fit and perfect look.

    Stacie H
    PEABODY, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/31/2014 Boardshorts

    rating star By reda

    I returned this.  It was way too small-I would say two sizes

    reda
    pennsylvia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/24/2014 Nice shorts, run small

    rating star By Savage Woman

    The quality is great and what I expected. I generally wear a 12-14 and these size XL are really tight!

    Savage Woman
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/23/2014 great quality

    rating star By Gabrielle

    Perfect. Wore them straight out of the package to go kayaking in Mexico. Didn't know what to expect. They fit great and were very comfortable.  No pinch no ride no discomfort while paddling 4 miles and snorkeling.

    Gabrielle
    Ocean City NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2014 very cute and a great fit

    rating star By Donna

    It wasn't quite the color I wanted but they were very cute and the fit was good. I wanted a dark navy and they were more of a faded navy

    Donna
    New Orleans, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2014 shorts have problems

    rating star By LJ

    I thought pockets would be nice, but if you swim or body surf, the pockets turn inside out and look terrible hanging outside the shorts. Also the material is a bit light, so the shorts bunch up when wet and don't hang well.

    LJ
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2014 Feels too small

    rating star By Sarah Tidwell

    Women's shorts need better measurements.

    Sarah Tidwell
    Newman, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/26/2014 Board shorts

    rating star By Oakley

    Quality not the best, that's why it's a little tight. Also don't like the Velcro front instead of zipper or buttons. Had I known this I would not have bought them. Otherwise they are ok.

    Oakley
    New York,N.Y.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/10/2014 Good shorts

    rating star By katia1130

    They fit good .a little too long but overall good .and they have working pockets .yeah !!

    katia1130
    nyc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2014 fabulous color, feel

    rating star By Lin

    for in the water, on the beach, to casual party.  a little small

    Lin
    Boston

    Fit:

  • 3/15/2014 loved it!

    rating star By brittany a.

    Shipped fast. Loved my first pair so much I bought a second does fit on the smaller side which I'm glad I bought a size bigger!

    brittany a.
    eldorado, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/19/2014 sizing way off

    rating star By Gina C.

    Sizing chart is way off. I have 36" hips, so according to the sizing chart I needed an extra small. Thought that was off, but got the extra small anyway. I couldn't even get it over my hips. If your buying these go by the size number, not the hip measurements.

    Gina C.
    FARMINGTON, UT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/8/2013 Average purchase

    rating star By Janet R.

    The fly is more of a pleated gusset than a fly and it doesn't close properly.

    I ordered a Misses size but the cut and proportions are more for a Junior size so it fits in the waist but not in the hips.

    Use for warm water surfing or as a cover up at the beach.

    Janet R.
    Anaheim

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/7/2013 Perfect

    rating star By Lily

    Fits perfectly, covers everything that it needs to and gives that really cute sporty look.

    Lily
    RI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2013 Product fits large

    rating star By Jk

    Fits too large.  has nice pockets and dries quickly.

    Jk
    MI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/26/2013 Love them

    rating star By Tara M.

    These shorts are comfortable and true to size. Love them!

    Tara M.
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit:

  • 12/28/2012 not a womens size

    rating star By T

    way to small more like a size 8

    T
    Tx

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/8/2012 swim shorts

    rating star By dicarp

    cute

    dicarp
    Arizona

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2012 shorts

    rating star By dicarp

    great

    dicarp
    Gilbert, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz