Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Silicone Ear Cap

Sporti Silicone Ear Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 53 Results

4 star rating (53 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 53 customer reviews
  • 8/8/2013 Holds ear plugs well

    rating star By KAREN T.

    I have to use one earplug and this cap helps hold that plug in very well. It does not ride up as many caps do. Also not nearly as tight as so caps so is very comfortable for my swim.

    KAREN T.
    Granite Falls, NC

    Size:

  • 7/23/2012 silicone is better

    rating star By swims every day

    Perfect fit for my larger than average 3 1/2 year old. Special attention has been given to the seal around the face. My son has ear tubes and cannot get his ears wet this cap has been priceless. It is easier to get on than the latex we tried, and when he takes it off his hair and ears are completely dry. I highly recommend this cap even though it is listed as being for adults-it fits perfectly

    swims every day
    peoria az

    Size:

  • 2/28/2015 sporti swim caps

    rating star By mike

    i like the sporti swim cap i use it for a hair cover for the boys on the wrestling team thay work good for hair cover

    mike
    n.y.

    Size:

  • 5/4/2014 This is the one you want

    rating star By Canuck Swimmer

    Cheap, looks good, does a fairly good (not perfect) job of keeping water out of my ears. Silicone is what you want, not that sticky rubbery stuff. Plus the colours are fantastic. Lots of compliments from the old guys at the pool. Better than anything at London's sports equipment stores (you know the ones I mean). Swimoutlet.com does a quick and efficient job delivering to Canada and no tariffs. Highly recommended.

    Canuck Swimmer
    St. Thomas ON

    Size:

  • 4/26/2014 Fair

    rating star By Smilingcdn

    This cap keeps the majority of my hair dry, but it doesn't always stay over my ears very well (the primary reason I wanted it). It is okay. It is definitely easy to pack and thin enough that it I'd easy to forget it's on.

    Smilingcdn
    Seattle, WA

    Size:

  • 4/11/2014 Riped first time

    rating star By watermama

    I was excited to find a cap I thought would stay over my ears during water exercise.  I never got a chance to try it out, because it ripped the first time I put  it on.  I do admit I did tug on the ear flaps, like I do with my TYR cap, but I didn't expect it to rip so easily.  It is a thinner silicone.  I'd really like to see if the cap works, but am reluctant to try it again.  Beware! It is fragile.  If you order it, put it on carefully.

    watermama
    Minnesota

    Size:

  • 1/31/2014 Just what I was looking for!

    rating star By Sharon R.

    I was looking for a product to cover my ears to hold in my ear buds for my MP3 player.  I have long hair that I wear in a pony tail and all my other caps ride up, causing the ear buds to fall out.  I am training for a long open water swim, so I hate to keep stopping to adjust my cap.  I LOVE it and am going to order a couple more.  Can't beat the value either!

    Sharon R.
    TRENTON, MI

    Size:

  • 1/30/2014 Excellent, just about perfect

    rating star By Sarah G.

    I can't think of anything that I don't like about this cap.  It keeps most of the water out of my ears and fits very well.  Very durable.

    Sarah G.
    Denver, CO

    Size:

  • 5/17/2013 Functional

    rating star By Danielle J.

    Bought this for my daughter to wear when she wears her earplugs.  She says pretty good.  Helps keep her ear plugs in as they don't stick to it like the other caps.  She doesn't like the looks though

    Danielle J.
    Winterville, NC

    Size:

  • 6/6/2012 sporti swim cap

    rating star By joyce h.

    I could have bought a swim cap for far less money in the store, but I wanted something that was not as tight around my head, and had "ears".  Unfortunately, this cap is VERY tight, and uncomfortable, and my head hurts after using it.  I ordered a similar cap a few years ago from you and it fit perfectly - did you change suppliers?  I believe the brand name on the cap itself is different - it now says "Sporti" and I think the prior caps were something like "Club-Swim", although I can't really recall.

    joyce h.
    winthrop, ME

    Size:

  • 6/25/2015 Swim cap with ear positions

    rating star By RJ

    I got this cap so that I wouldn't have to use ear plugs. I used it once in a pool, swimming laps, and after about 15 minutes, it felt like water had "leaked" inside the cap and my ears got blocked.
    That seemed to defeat the purpose, so I haven't used it since. I use a snorkel to swim (don't have any motion in my neck to breathe properly) and between the snorkel straps and the tightness of the cap, I wasn't comfortable.

    RJ
    Merced, CA

    Size:

  • 6/3/2015 Wonderful!

    rating star By Brenna

    We purchased 2 of this cap recently for swim team practices. My son has had multiple ear surgeries and has to wear custom plugs. Even with those and a regular cap he would still get water in his ears. We have been practicing in these caps about a week and my son loves them and they seem to be keeping the water out better. They create a pocket around the ear which really seems to help. happy with the purchase so far.

    Brenna
    Sherwood, AR

    Size:

  • 6/1/2015 Almost Perfect

    rating star By Virginia Pressley

    Just a little leak.

    Virginia Pressley
    Asheville, NC

    Size:

  • 5/29/2015 Sports Silicone Swim Cap

    rating star By Greenpoint72

    Only swim cap my child will wear for practice, no complaint of water in ears afterwards.

    Greenpoint72
    Clarksville, TN

    Size:

  • 5/25/2015 Love it !!!!!!!

    rating star By Mali Royal

    I love swimming, but do not like when the water goes in my ears...this swim cap is perfect!!! I absolutely love it...once i put it on i can stay in the water for hours without adjusting it not even once... I absolutely love it...i will have to buy some more to stock up.....love it !!!!!!!!!!!

    Mali Royal
    New York, NY

    Size:

  • 5/13/2015 easy to use

    rating star By GSABSA

    I have a smallish head- 20.5 inches. My hair is 2 inches below my shoulders. This cap is easy to put on. It does not pull my hair and stays on. I just twist my hair and pull it over my head to get the cap on, then tuck in the strands. It stays on during lap swimming. There is no static issue. All of the hair fits well and the cap could hold more. The top of my head stays dry, but the edges gets damp. The ear pockets make it more comfortable in that the putty plugs do not hurt from being mashed . The putty ear plugs never stick well for me This cap keeps them in place. My ears do get damp under the putty, but no actual water gets in, so I do not have ear aches.

    GSABSA
    Southern Oregon

    Size:

  • 5/12/2015 Spoti

    rating star By Don.L

    Great price,great fit, It's what i been looking for all these years, i have a infected ear which means i can't get water in my ear when i do any swimming or any other water sports.I tried the swimming cap with my ear plugs and silicon plug along with it  for white water rafting in Ottawa and it was fantastic no water in the ear. Great product !!!!

    Don.L
    Canada

    Size:

  • 4/1/2015 I swam in the pool 30 minutes, hair stayed dry!

    rating star By Shirley

    Following the instructions exactly on how to don the cap is the secret ti keeping your hair dry.  I have shoulder length hair so I wrapped it around my head to avoid a bulge that might let water inside.  Just removing the ponytail scrunchy created an air pocket that allowed water to get in.

    Shirley
    Philadelphia, PA

    Size:

  • 3/29/2015 Keeps Ears Covered

    rating star By Lap Swimmer Loretta

    Looks like a normal cap when you have it on. I did not have to adjust it and pull it down back over my ears in an hour of swimming. I love it, and bought all 3 colors.

    Lap Swimmer Loretta
    Franklin, WI

    Size:

  • 3/19/2015 Comfortable

    rating star By Jb

    Not to tight good for protruding ear plugs

    Jb
    Nashville

    Size:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz