Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

USMS Latex Swim Cap

USMS Latex Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

3 star rating (19 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 19 customer reviews
  • 6/2/2012 Swim Cap

    rating star By Glenn P.

    It turned yellow after 1, 2 hour swim.

    Glenn P.
    Palm Coast, FL


  • 5/24/2012 Will never use.

    rating star By Katie C.

    There's no way these caps are meant for adult heads, or at least adults with any hair. They're way too small. I bought three and am donating them to my gym just in case they have some toddlers who need their hair to stay dry during Mommy and Me -_-. If it didn't cost more than their worth, I would have returned them immediately.

    Katie C.
    Long Beach, CA


  • 12/9/2011 Immediate discoloration

    rating star By Allie

    I think the cap is a great fit, but I have a pretty small head.  It's hard for me to find caps that don't bubble uncomfortable at the top but this one worked pretty well.  I purchased the white cap.  I was seriously disappointed when, after one hour in the pool, there was severe discoloration.  I went in with a white cap and came out with one that looked like mustard.  Because I happen to work at that pool, I know that the chemical levels of the water were not the culprit.  Likewise, I swam a masters meet the next weekend at another pool and a second cap did the same thing.  Between warmups, my heats, and cooldowns, I spent no more than an hour in the pool.  I will keep the caps as backups because they've held up structurally, but next time, I'm definitely buying the black ones.

    Belfast, ME


  • 9/27/2011 too tight

    rating star By doc

    love the design, but so heavy and tight that it hurts the ears.



  • 9/11/2011 Way too small and tight for adult male

    rating star By Ron

    The swim cap itself was great as far as construction and durability.  I also love the graphics on it.  It was just way too small and super tight for my head.
    What would be useful is the measurement of the swim cap in the item description.  It was about 3/4 of an inch smaller than my other swim caps.  I ended up giving it to someone on my team for their child who is on a swim team.  Return postage on it would have cost about the same as I paid for the item.

    Orlando, FL


  • 6/8/2011 just a normal swim cap!

    rating star By Cozy

    I wanted a plain old latex cap that had something written on it because any seasoned swimmer knows that you just don't wear a blank cap. That would be almost as bad as putting your cap on with the logo on the front and back instead of the sides. It's just not done.
    Plus, masters swimming is a great thing. I'm happy to advertise for them.

    South Lake Tahoe , CA


  • 8/17/2015 Good workout cap.

    rating star By Pat

    Generally good cap, but longevity is about 2-3 mos (shorter if don't diligently dry and talcum after workout).

    Menlo Park, CA


  • 10/1/2014 Had to get another one

    rating star By JE A.

    Had to bet a second USMS cap since I loved the first one and I have 3 pools/lockers that I use so now I don't have to carry it in my bag

    JE A.
    Millersville, PA


  • 9/4/2014 Great Swim Cap

    rating star By US Masters Swimmer

    I was a little hesitant to order due to the negative reviews. I ordered the red US Masters swim cap for adults and it fits great. I'm a middle aged man, 5" 10" 190 lbs, US Masters swimmer over 20 years. I swim every week. I don't have the biggest or the smallest head in the world and it fits snug, the way its supposed to. I didn't notice that it was unusually tight where I felt severe discomfort. I guess they solved the problem.

    When I removed from the packaging I immediately set it on top of an older silicone cap that I stopped using years ago and this red masters cap is about 1/4 inch larger all the way around. My thinking was if this cap is smaller than the silicone cap then I won't even bother, sending it back. But if its the same size or larger than its worth a try.

    I can only guess why there are so many complaints: Maybe vendor accidentally shipped children's caps to adults? Maybe there's a large group of inexperienced swimmers who don't understand how a swim cap is supposed to feel? Maybe some of these swimmers have extra length hair and need a swim cap with the extra space to accommodate? If there was a genuine manufacturing error - they fixed it.

    Its not like other latex caps that I've used that were on the very thin/flimsy side and would begin to tear after a couple months. I went through 3 of those last year. This one is a shade thicker than those which means it will last longer but not so thick that your head will overheat like silicone caps. I did a two mile swim workout last night and the cap was never on my mind.

    US Masters Swimmer
    Planet Earth


  • 5/14/2014 Great and strong swim cap

    rating star By YIB

    I love the color red ad blue. Maybe make more brighter color would be great.



  • 4/28/2013 라텍스네요

    rating star By jeong hee k.

    가격이 저렴해서 수영복과 색깔 맞출려고 삿는데 라텍스는 첨이라 몰랐는데 수모를 쓰니 머리카락이 비치네요..난감..

    jeong hee k.
    New Castle, DE


  • 10/24/2012 Tight

    rating star By Alaine

    This is a very tight swim cap.  Definitely will give you a headache if you wear it for a long period of time.

    Bellerose, NY


  • 7/26/2012 good cap great visibility

    rating star By Ed Meredith

    Great Cap excellent visibility, I have used it every morning since receiving it.

    Ed Meredith
    Princeton Area Masters


  • 7/21/2012 Runs small

    rating star By SuperDave

    I bought the latex swim cap in red so that I could be seen better while swimming open water in the lake. Nice look, but it was too tight. I have multiple caps because ; frankly,  the are cheap in cost. I've never had a cap too tight because they all stretch. Not this one.



  • 6/21/2012 terribly small rips after a couple uses

    rating star By Eleanor N.

    ripped after 2 uses split  the seem  rather than streched a little after uses

    Eleanor N.
    Los Angeles, CA


  • 3/7/2012 great cap... wrong size?

    rating star By Chlorine Addict

    I got the cap and it looked amazing. But... it was so small that it barely fit on my head. Either they accidentally printed the logo onto a child's size cap, or my head is ginormous. Or their caps are just small. Either way, I'm gonna have to stretch it out before I use it. At least the price was good!

    Chlorine Addict
    Baltimore, MD


  • 11/7/2011 Lettering smears

    rating star By Scott

    After one swim the lettering is already wearing off. Actually it looks like it is smearing off onto the rest of the cap.

    Indianapolis, IN


  • 10/31/2011 Good product

    rating star By Mike Clark

    Grand daughter is happy with cap

    Mike Clark


  • 10/10/2011 Latex cap

    rating star By Katherine B.

    It wud b better in silicone!

    Katherine B.
    Tampa, FL


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz