Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Solid Swim Parka

Sporti Solid Swim Parka Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 168 Results

4.5 star rating (168 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 168 customer reviews
  • 10/27/2011 Sporti Parka sizing, quality

    rating star By Victoria

    We use these swim parkas after swim practice or at meets on cool to nippy days on the CA coast. In the past we've owned Aqua Threads and Tyr swim parkas, but this Sporti is the best of all! It's very well-made, has a lot of features, has great coverage (longer length) and is warm! The adult sizing appears to be men's sizing and is ideal for a straight up and down body type. I bought the XS for my average sized 11.5 year old. A men's XS should be equivalent to a boys large, but I think this jacket is a bit larger than this. He is 4'10" and 85 lbs, and he has a lot of growing room. The elastic around the wrists of this Sporti keeps the long sleeves from falling over the hands and it isn't too tight. I was not able to get the measurements of the jacket from customer service, so here they are: Chest (pit to pit) 23.5", Shoulder seams are not on shoulders, so the center of the back to end of sleeve is 33", pit to end of sleeve is 21.5", hips (width across center) 23", length of jacket from bottom of hood seam (approx where the shoulder seam is)  all the way down is 41", across wrist elastic unstretched 4.25", stretched 6"...Great jacket!! I highly recommend it.

    Santa Barbara, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2013 Love love love

    rating star By Racquel

    Great Parka.  It's our first.  Love all the pockets, great quality!  However, we need to send it back because the zipper is stuck!  I knew I was taking a risk with this problem because of all the reviews on this website, but my daughter still loves it!  I hope to get this returned and replaced soon!

    Topeka, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/1/2014 For Daughter on Swim Team

    rating star By Swim Mom

    Our daughter asked for this for Christmas. She has only used it a couple times, but so far it seems to be a great purchase!

    Swim Mom

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/30/2013 Great Parka for a great price

    rating star By Seadragon parent

    My 11 year old daughter got this parka as a xmas present from my friend.  She got an extra small adult.  It fits great but also she has room to grow into it and I am hoping she can wear it thru highschool.  She is 5 feet tall and about 90lbs.  I think if she even grew another 4 inches it would still fit.  The best thing about it besides the price is the fact that it isn't too bulky like the other pricier parkas.  She can easily fold it up and put it in her swim bag.  And it is comfortable enough for her to wear around the house like a bath robe.  Also it is extremely warm and was easy to wash and dry.  Very happy with it and she loves it!

    Seadragon parent
    Winston-Salem, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/25/2013 Christmas disappoinment

    rating star By Sally

    All my husband wanted for Christmas was a swim parka.  Alas, there was great disappointment this morn. I am so upset about the sizing!  What are they thinking?  My husband is a solid large in everything, all the time.  We went to the sizing chart and with tape measure in hand, I measured him according to the diagram and he fell into the small size.  Wait, what? I called and talked to two different reps about the discrpency and neither could shed any light on the strange sizing.  One suggested I order a medium.  Against advice of both the sizing chart and the rep I ordered him a large.  Still, way too small!    Nice quality but forget it,  too much uncertainty in ordering.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/1/2013 Even better than expected!

    rating star By Janis

    We use the parka for coming to/from water aerobics at a outdoor pool.  It can be cool in the mornings and evenings.  The parka is very functional with the double zipper.  It's easy to sit while driving, and the water resistance keeps the car seat dry if your suit is still wet.  The pockets are great for keys, cell phone, etc.    The parka is well made, good looking and even more "substantial" than we expected.  So far, there are 30 of us wearing the parkas, with all positive feedback.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2013 Sporti Solid Parka - Black - Large

    rating star By grandmagm

    My grandson loves the parka, keeps him warm after swim lessons and on the ride home.  He is 12 yrs old, 5"3" tall, 112 lbs. Parka comes to mid-calf.  I bought the parka larger for future growth/use; but it seems to be small for a mens large.  We had slight problem with zipper at first as we had no experience with double zippers before.  Great product.

    San Bruno, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/19/2013 Nice & warm parka

    rating star By Anne

    Bought the adult M for my 13 year old daughter.  She is 5"4" and the sleeves are a bit long (which is great).  It fits her perfectly with room to grow.  

    I was pleasantly surprised by the weight--it is heavier than I thought it would be, the outer fabric feels like it will be windproof.  Great to get her to and from the pool on chilly morning practices outside.

    Best of all my daughter loves it.

    Boulder, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/13/2012 Problem with Zipper, but Customer Service was great!

    rating star By Swim Mom

    Ordered two parkas, Adult Small for both of my kids, ages 10 and 13.  They fit great and the kids love them, but the zipper broke on the first day.  Swim outlet over-nighted another parka and sent me a return free shipping label.

    Swim Mom
    Shalimar, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/11/2012 Parka comments, sizing and return shipping

    rating star By loren o.

    My daughter is 5'6,114lbs, I got her a small adult size but had to return it  because it was too snuggle. Always get 1or2 sizes bigger so you can get a longer use and it will cover more of the legs. The Parka is very warm. I love the hood, side pockets, the material is very good quality, rain does not filter it  & they're perfect for Meets and Practice. Make sure you write your child's name inside.  Be careful of the size you order because the Company does not help out w/returns unless it's a defective product and return shipping was very expensive . The 2nd Parka (large)  had a defect and the zipper got stuck on the first day my daughter wore it. I called it in and cust.service emailed me a return shipping label which was convenient  - they also shipped a replacement right away. BEWARE: even if you pay the extra money for 3day shipping, it will take approx.7-10 business days for it to arrive - sometimes longer.  Hope I helped.

    loren o.
    miami, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2012 Excellent swim parka

    rating star By Linda Y.

    I swim at least 3 times a week at a heated outdoor pool in the panhandle of FL.  so it can get quite cold and windy here in the winter and spring months. The swim parker is perfect to wear on the drive to the pool and now since getting it, I no longer dread getting out of the pool. I just dry off a bit and slip it on and I am ready to go and I feel all nice and warm. Also, I walk my dogs everyday here and the parka is a wonderful coat to throw on for that purpose. A friend of mine went to Germany unexpectly this holiday season, and she said the parka saved her life as she wore it all over Europe. I recommend buying this parka.

    Linda Y.
    Panama City Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2011 Great purchase for the price

    rating star By skyy2000

    Bought an adult medium for my 10 year old son (5'4"/100 lbs) to use after swim practice -- there is plenty of room to grow

    Pros: warm, lots of pockets, would buy again

    Cons: the zipper can be a bit tricky, make sure both zipper heads are together and the zipper goes completely through both before zipping up (otherwise you will spend about an hour fixing it)

    san antonio, texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2011 Great warm-up parka for the money!

    rating star By Tim

    Bought the parka to take the dogs out early in the morning and for the money is perfect and exactly what I was looing for on those cold, rainy mornings!!

    Suwanee, Ga.


  • 11/16/2011 Very happy!

    rating star By Theresa F.

    My son is an average height 8 year old but a little on the heavier side. The kids size medium fits him perfectly but I wanted the parka to last a couple of years so I decided to get the adult xs. It is big but only goes down to his ankle, so it does not drag on the floor. Definitely kept him warm on those early morning meets!

    Theresa F.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/19/2014 Not happy

    rating star By suzanne

    This jacket is very tight thru the hips.  The zipper is horrible, gets stuck all the time.  

    It is very warm, and soft inside.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/19/2014 Just the one my son wanted.

    rating star By d95682

    Very nice coat with plenty of pockets. Holds body heat while keeping the wind and cold out.

    Cameron Park, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/15/2014 Good quality, warm and lightweight. Perfect for my Colorado climate.

    rating star By Barbara H McElnea

    This parka is perfect for my Colorado climate.

    Barbara H McElnea
    Carbondale, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2014 Cheap Zipper

    rating star By Jim

    I knew to order one size larger from a friend who had one of these parkas.  The zipper was a problem from the start.  It finally broke.  I still use the parka because the rest of it is fantastic.  I hope to find a seamstress who can replace the zipper with a better one.

    Monterey, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/18/2014 great parka!

    rating star By msfizz

    I am preparing for winter water aerobics in an outdoor pool and this parka was recommended to me.  The price was excellent at end of the season.  The fit is good, and on the two days I've needed it so far, it's been great!  I wore it to and from the pool, not worrying about towel or change of clothes!

    Santa Rosa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2014 Swim outlet

    rating star By Robin

    Was perfect to warm the kids at a cold outdoor meet. They loved them!

    Lander, WY

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz