Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

The Finals Solid Silicone Swim Cap

The Finals Solid Silicone Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 24 Results

4 star rating (24 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 24 customer reviews
  • 3/23/2013 Big head double whammy

    rating star By Big Noggin

    I have an exceptionally large head plus long hair! Only a Rastafarian could possibly need a larger swim cap than me. So far, this is the only swim cap I can get over my head and hair. It doesn't cover my ears entirely but this can be worn while I swim. Until I found this swim cap, I was wearing the grandma type of swim cap with plastic dasies and a chin strap. This cap is pretty stretchy which I like. I scouted this website reviews and bought every cap where people talked about their big head. None of the other caps fit. This is the only one that came close to fitting. I felt compelled to leave this review for my fellow big-headed, long haired swimmers.

    Big Noggin
    San Francisco

    Fit:

  • 6/24/2015 Holds up

    rating star By Like the Water

    I like The Finals silicone swim caps because they cover the head well and tearing is not really a concern, like with other materials and brands.

    Like the Water
    New York

    Fit:

  • 4/27/2014 Fits my big head!

    rating star By mebee

    Other caps give me a huge headache immediately after putting them on.  I read other reviews about this cap fitting big heads so I tried it.  At last, I can swim with a cap, headache free!!!

    mebee
    Kansas City,KS

    Fit:

  • 3/25/2014 So far, so good

    rating star By YodaMom

    Got two of these for my pre-teen swimmer who has a huge head.  It is big enough to accommodate head and hair.  It fits tight but not too tight and comes off of hair super easy.  This is our new favorite, partly because we couldn't beat the price!

    YodaMom
    Eugene, OR

    Fit:

  • 9/3/2013 Great quality cap

    rating star By Ruth R.

    Better than the speedo long hair cap. I got both and this one had thicker material which seems to be perfect for a rough 8 year old to pull on 3x week. It takes his abuse with a smile. The speedo has no problems but is thinner than this one.

    Ruth R.
    SUNRISE, FL

    Fit:

  • 10/14/2012 My first cap

    rating star By mischa

    I've never used a swim cap before, but now that I am swimming seriously, hoping to compete in an older male  master's age group, I tried one out. I don't have anything to compare to, but I feel this product works well. I recommend it.  I was concerned about the size - I have a 71/4 hat size - and there was no reason for concern. It works for men, and is not feminine. Good bold color.

    mischa
    Louisville, KY

    Fit:

  • 5/18/2015 better fit

    rating star By ms

    The size is good for my head.  The colours are not the same as on the web site.  They are darker and dull shades. I got pink, green, and blue.  I prefer Sporti for colours (but I can't wear 60% of the Sporti's that I got - inconsistant with the size).

    ms
    Toronto, ON

    Fit:

  • 3/13/2015 excellent swim cap

    rating star By andyjo

    My only minor gripe is that I was hoping for a REAL purple -- this is more "blue" than "purple"

    andyjo
    New York City

    Fit:

  • 2/3/2015 Great product

    rating star By Andyjo

    These bathing caps come in great colors AND fit wonderfully in the water. Much better than their competitors Tyr and Speedo.

    Andyjo
    New York City

    Fit:

  • 1/30/2015 OK cap

    rating star By SBMC

    9 year old daughter loves the purple color and it covers her entire head, even with thick hair that is past her shoulders.  Relatively thin silicone but decent price.

    SBMC
    NJ

    Fit:

  • 12/19/2014 Perfect for my 5' tall 12 year old with long thick hair

    rating star By O's mom

    She swims 5x a week and wore this, her favorite cap, for about 6 months before it finally got a hole in it,  I would guess the hole is more likely out of abuse than anything as she never takes good care of her things... well worth the few dollars, am buying her 2 more as replacement!

    O's mom
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/8/2014 Fits my big head

    rating star By Melissa

    Other swim caps were too tight on me and gave me an immediate headache.  This cap fits my larger head and I no longer get a headache.

    Melissa
    Manhattan, KS

    Fit:

  • 11/6/2014 Didn't hold up

    rating star By Lori W

    Only had this swim cap for a short time and already found small holes in it. Ugh. Glad it was very inexpensive.

    Lori W
    Delaware

    Fit:

  • 7/16/2014 too small

    rating star By Doug

    seems like an ok cap, but too small for me (6" foot male with normal head), and also too small for a friend (5 foot female with smaller head). Perhaps that's why was $1.95 on sale. Unfortunately neither of us can use it as gives us a headache.

    Doug
    San Diego

    Fit:

  • 4/5/2014 like it

    rating star By Allison

    Fits fine.  Hopefully will save my hair from the clorine!

    Allison
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 12/23/2013 Finals Solid Silicone Swim Cap

    rating star By janw

    Very nice swimming cap with enough room for an adult fit.

    janw
    Coos Bay, Oregon

    Fit:

  • 11/19/2013 Disappointed

    rating star By Anne R.

    Worn this cap about two dozen times and then it tore putting it on.

    Anne R.
    Berlin, MA

    Fit:

  • 9/28/2013 Works as expected.

    rating star By Mico

    I brought this for my young adult daughter.  She likes it and uses it.

    Mico
    Washington, DC

    Fit:

  • 7/4/2013 Great cap

    rating star By Holly J.

    Fits well and daughter loves it.  Love the color.

    Holly J.
    Greensboro, NC

    Fit:

  • 1/20/2013 Stayed put!!!

    rating star By Dawn

    I've used other swim caps that just slipped off my hair once I got in the water and this one really stayed put. It was easy to get on and off too.  It's thicker than some of the other caps I've used and sturdier. I don't feel like I'm going to rip it as I 'pull it over my thick, long hair. And I really like the green. Not too bright or neon, just right. I'm very satisfied it.

    Dawn
    Washington, DC

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz