Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

The Finals Solid Lycra Swim Cap

The Finals Solid Lycra Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 29 Results

4 star rating (29 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 29 customer reviews
  • 3/7/2012 Every Swimmer Should try Lycra

    rating star By Rachel with Flippers

    This is my first lycra cap and I love it!  So soft and easy to wear that I nearly forget I have a swim cap on. I read that some swimmers prefer other caps because this type does not keep your hair dry. I usually get my hair wet before putting on any type of swim cap anyhow. The trade off here is that the cap is very easy to stretch onto my head, even with one hand while wrapping my long hair into the back of it.

    The band portion is a bit snug and leaves a line on my forehead. However, I still choose this cap most days because it is so stretchy and easy to put on.  I hate some other caps that pull at my hair and feel tight all over.

    Now I need more colors to match my suits. I'm not sure I would pick this cap for race day. But it certainly is awesome for relaxed training days.

    Rachel with Flippers
    NH

    Fit:

  • 5/2/2014 Too tight

    rating star By Sunshine

    Just way to tight.  I am  small  too.  Would not recommend.

    Sunshine
    ohio

    Fit:

  • 3/27/2014 lycra swim caop

    rating star By emb

    I find most caps too small. based on the picture this cap looked larger so  i ordered it. TOO TIGHT.  i bought 2 so to return them wasn't worth the shipping cost. I took a scissor and snipped the elastic a bit and that helped somewhat. I wish there was a company that sold larger swim caps.

    emb
    new york, ny

    Fit:

  • 8/10/2013 Great cap.

    rating star By Elizabeth P.

    I bought this cap for my husband as an extra. He loves it!

    Elizabeth P.
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 7/29/2012 WAY too small

    rating star By Masters Swimmer

    Way way too small... which is shocking because I have such a small head that I have to buy kids hats and ballcaps instead of adult hats. I wore this under my cap for 20 minutes before taking it off due to the headache it was causing.

    Masters Swimmer
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 7/1/2012 Poor quality

    rating star By Lia K

    I ordered 3 different lycra swim caps because I was tired of my silicone caps ripping out my hair.  This is by far the junkiest of the bunch.  Material is really thin and didn't seem like it would hold up at all.  Sent it back.

    Lia K
    Oregon

    Fit:

  • 5/10/2012 Good product

    rating star By Cleo

    When I first tried it on I thought it was too small.  Later when I used it in the swimming pool it wasn't too tight, hair fit inside and it was comfortable.  They are hard to find, and I am grateful to have it.

    Cleo
    Oak Park,IL

    Fit:

  • 5/3/2012 Cap

    rating star By J

    Good

    J
    FL

    Fit:

  • 4/13/2012 a little small

    rating star By Ann

    I haven't swum with it yet, but it seems a bit small.  Perhaps it will stretch a bit.  I used to love Speedo's large size lycra cap, but they've gone to a one size fits all.  Not good for me.

    Ann
    New Hampshire

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2012 Comfy Swim Cap

    rating star By Judy L.

    This cap doesn't pull on my hair. The material is strong. Doesn't keep water from coming in so I wear a shower cap first, then the swim cap.


    Judy

    Judy L.
    West Orange, NJ

    Fit:

  • 4/24/2015 I like these caps

    rating star By Barbara Pedersen

    This cap fits well and keep my hair out of my face.  It doesn't keep your hair dry but it is very comfortable..

    Barbara Pedersen
    Greenwood, SC

    Fit:

  • 4/20/2015 Good fit and great price

    rating star By CTSwimmer

    Great deal

    CTSwimmer
    CT

    Fit:

  • 1/12/2015 Very comfortable

    rating star By Quincy

    Fits very well- nice color (red)

    Quincy
    Westchester County, NY

    Fit:

  • 10/17/2014 Most comfortable swim cap

    rating star By cjmoon

    This is not meant to keep your hair dry, but to keep your hair under control.  I cannot wear rubber or silicone caps, and these were hard to find. It is so easy to get on and you don't know you are wearing it. So I bought several.

    cjmoon
    Kirkland, WA

    Fit:

  • 9/4/2014 So happy to find this

    rating star By cjmoon

    I can't stand to wear regular (waterproof) swim caps, but I like to keep my hair out of my face. For several years I've been buying Speedo nylon/lycra cap from a local sports store and suddenly they didn't have them anymore.  They tried to order more but it seems Speedo no longer makes them. But these are perfect - so comfortable. My others never lasted long in the pool water so I bought a new one every year. Now that I've found these I'll probably order more just to have on hand.

    cjmoon
    Kirkland, WA

    Fit:

  • 6/10/2014 No more yanking hair out!!

    rating star By Chelle

    Daughter on swim team LOVES these Lycra caps - they don't pull her hair. Painless. For meets, she simply wears her team cap over one of these. So glad this alternative is available!

    Chelle
    Co Spgs

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2014 Lots of room for long thick hair

    rating star By MMB

    . . . but the elastic is too tight on my forehead. Surprising to me, I can fit all of my hair in the much smaller Speedo lycra cap, as long as I get my hair wet first and twist it up, and the Speedo lycra cap doesn't hurt my forehead because its shorter and stays above the ears.

    MMB
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 3/11/2014 Perfect!

    rating star By Annie

    My daughter has long hair and this is the only bathing cap that holds it all and stays on.

    Annie
    Huntington

    Fit:

  • 8/10/2013 Love this Cap

    rating star By Elizabeth P.

    Great cap. I bought it in purple, and it is very attractive!

    Elizabeth P.
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 4/13/2012 Nice Fit

    rating star By Judy L.

    Perfect size. Easy to put on and take off. Wish it had a plastic liner inside.

    Judy L.
    West Orange, NJ

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz