Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

O'Neill Youth Reactor 2MM Spring Suit Wetsuit

O'Neill Youth Reactor 2MM Spring Suit Wetsuit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-10 of 10 Results

4.5 star rating (10 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 10 customer reviews
  • 9/29/2015 Great up to expectations

    rating star By Ramona



    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2012 too small

    rating star By TC

    Material is of good quality. but size is too small and I already ordered two-size up for my son. I had to returned it.

    Bay Area

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/31/2012 O,neilo youth Reactor

    rating star By Juan Paez


    Juan Paez
    Benbrook, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2012 great shorty for kids

    rating star By Ginger

    This is a great springsuit for kids. My daughter's swim practice starts early in the season (outside) when the water is still cold, but this solved all our problems. It does seem a bit big, but my daughter has a very slim frame, so it's probably just a function of the unisex sizing...or that she is the small end of the measurements (size 8, she is 4'4" and a little over 50lbs). My hope is this means it will last us two season, but we'll see! Easy to get in and out of...doesn't lock the zipper in place like the quicksilver kids product, but we haven't had a problem with it coming undone since it's not super-tight.

    Durham, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/20/2012 O'Neill Youth Reactor 2MM Spring Suit

    rating star By Carrie

    My 7 year old daughter loves it! At 48" and 45 lbs it has room for her to grow. She was having great difficulty during her swim lessons d/t the pool being to cool for her. She now makes it through her entire  hour long lesson!

    Byron, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2012 Very pleased

    rating star By Christine M.

    Size 12 fit my normal sized 10 year old with some room to spare for growth.  If you want a snug fit order exactly to size.  She loved it, kept her warm in chilly waters snorkeling off Florida in winter.  Will use it this summer in cold northeastern waters for extra fun in the surf!

    Christine M.
    Great Falls, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/9/2012 Great for Kauai in December

    rating star By Humuhumunukunukuapuaa

    I got two sizes for my two kids, size 8 for my slim 7 year old and a size 10 for my 9 year old. My 9 year old is not as slim as my 7 year old, but the size 10 suit fit him tight around the neck. I had to give a 1.5 inch straight cut so that it opened up the neck for him to be comfortable. It didn't ruin the suit and no fabric had to come off, so it's as if the cut was there in the first place. It still kept him warm when he swam in Kauai in late December. The weather was 76 degrees and the water was similar. I did return the size 8 only because I found an old suit that belonged to my 9 year old. The size 12 would definitely have fit him better. I think it is better to order two sizes up since it allows for room to grow during the year. My kids love to wear the suits in Hawaii because it keeps them very warm when they snorkel and swim and keeps the sand out of their sensitive areas.

    Cupertino, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/4/2012 Well Made, But Size Chart May Be Off

    rating star By Jack

    These wetsuits appear to be well made, and the little pop of color is nice.  I ordered one for each of my girls based on the size chart (and each was in the middle of the size range for size 4 and 6), but when they tried them on, both suits were on the small side.  The suits might have fit for a few months, but certainly not for a year, so we kept the size 6 for the smaller child and got a size 8 for the larger.  You may want to consider sizing up from the chart.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/2/2011 Great & true to fit

    rating star By Barbara A.

    My grandson age 5, uses it for swim lessons. He's warm now & enjoys the water so much more. It's great. He can put it on him self. Does need little help getting it off. Very true to size.

    Barbara A.
    AVON, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2011 It's Good

    rating star By Bruce

    Fits well, is warm, maybe a little tight around the neck even at the loosest.

    Great service


    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz