Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

USMS Swim Parka

USMS Swim Parka Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 20 Results

4.5 star rating (20 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 20 customer reviews
  • 9/22/2011 Very skimpy fit. I'm a male 5'9', 170 pounds and bought XL.

    rating star By Edward C. (Master Swimmer)

    Purchased an XL.  Because of the poor fit (skimpy), male, 5"9", 170 pounds, average build, I intend to return as soon as I get a chance. Other features ok.  Where do you go when an XL is small?  In almost all clothing products, I'm a medium to a large, including swim suits from Swim Outlet (all Mediums).
    I hope there is something I can exchange it for.

    Edward C. (Master Swimmer)
    Sugar Land, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/9/2015 USMS Swim Parka

    rating star By Coach Bob

    Parka is wonderful and toasty warm!  I'm a swim coach...a spend a lot of time on a very cold pool deck, or I have to get in and out of the water on cold nights to teach lessons and then coach... this parka has worked great in those situation....
    Only drawback:  THE SIZE RAN REALLY SMALL..I am not that big (5"9 155 lbs) and I got an extra large... it wouldn't work very well for a bigger sized person

    Coach Bob
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/11/2014 Works nice as a winter coat too.

    rating star By matthew e.

    I first used it as a swim parka at a swim meet.  After each event, I dried off and got into the parka.  It kept me warm and comfortable on a cool, overcast morning.  I haven't tried yet to use it at a workout.

    It recently rained heavily and I used the parka to walk my dog.  The parka kept me dry and warm.  It's effective as a winter coat and fits over a suit too.

    The only problem with it is getting used to the two-way zipper.  If the bottom zipper isn't engaged, then the upper zipper can come off the track and get stuck on the way back down.

    matthew e.
    Tarzana, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/24/2012 Very nice product.

    rating star By Edna B.

    I loved the parca, good quality, a lot of pockets, the lining is perfect to keep you warm after the workouts or during swim meetings. The price is very fair. I'm 5'2 and small feels perfect. Very good product.

    Edna B.
    Los Angeles CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/17/2012 Love the parka

    rating star By Cristine

    Just the right weight, love all the pockets for swim 'stuff', only complaint is I was surprised at how small the personalized names were ,1/2 inch height, but then I didn't ask ahead of time?  And they don't come in XXL or larger so all the teammates could get one.

    Cristine
    Central Coast..swimming outdoors year round

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2012 Great Parka

    rating star By Monica

    Looks good and feels great

    Monica
    fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2015 Wonderful parka

    rating star By Gary USMS Coach

    - true to size - comfortable - warm - great value for the money

    Gary USMS Coach
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/20/2015 Nice warm jacket, but the zipper is unreliable

    rating star By G

    I bought this deck coat for my fall-winter-early spring time swimming, as we generally have snow and lots of freezing temperatures (and our local pool is an outdoor pool).  The coat is nice and warm, and the fleece on the inside is so soft!  The shell is water-proof, I know for a fact.  Additionally, there are plenty of pockets over the body of the coat for all of your needs.
    My only complaint (and this is why I rated it a 3) is that the zipper has proven to be unreliable.  After my first use, I went to unzip the coat and the zipper got jammed.  It took about 30 minutes to get the zipper to cooperate.  Since then, I haven't used the zipper, as I don't want it to jam again or damage any of the teeth.

    G
    Southern Oregon

    Fit:

  • 12/4/2014 Lots of Compliments

    rating star By Nagueuse

    Everyone loves the USMS logo in the back, and the bright blue color is cheerful.
    Know that, like another reviewer said, the parka RUNS SMALL.  I am 5'6", 150 female and ordered XL and it is JUST roomy enough, any smaller it would have actually felt restrictive.  A snug fit is NOT the point in a parka. That said, the XL is pretty much just right. I'd say that it fits more like a M-L.

    Nagueuse
    Los Angeles CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/4/2014 Glad I bought it!

    rating star By Jennifer I.

    Fit perfect....very well insulated and warm.....Thank you!

    Jennifer I.
    Lemoore, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/31/2014 Cozy parka

    rating star By Elayne Bartholomew

    Haven't had a chance to use it yet, but tried it on and it is nice. I swim outdoors and it has been too warm yet, but i it will be getting cold today and I can't wait to use it. I'll definitely keep me warm when I get out of the pool.

    Elayne Bartholomew
    Bluffton, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2014 Great product

    rating star By Cheryl

    Love my swim coat. I stand 5"5-121 lbs. I ordered medium-very comfortable. Very warm and great for meets

    Cheryl
    Huntsville,Al.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/14/2014 Beautiful, practical garment for competitive swimmer!

    rating star By Sandy

    This item was purchased as a gift for a competitive swimmer who hasn't received it yet.  It is made very well, is true to size, and will certainly keep a swimmer comfortable between his/her events.

    Sandy
    Superior, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2014 Great Value

    rating star By James G.

    I found the jacket a little snug around the arms, but otherwise I like the quality of the product.

    James G.
    NEWBURY PARK, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/23/2013 USMS Parka

    rating star By Kristen

    I am 5"6 and got a Medium and it fits great.  So excited I won't freeze at meets anymore!

    Kristen
    Wilmington, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/17/2013 This works

    rating star By Mary C.

    After washing the parka the lining stretched (or the outer part shrunk) a bit.  It is warm, and did work well at the swim meet.  It was what I needed and the price was right.

    Mary C.
    Marietta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2013 Great Parka - even in Florida!

    rating star By Darcykaat

    This parka feels great against the wind.  Everyone laughs, since we should not get cold here. But, believe me when the wind blows at 70 degrees - you get cold.  This feels soft and warm

    Darcykaat
    Boynton Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/3/2011 swim parka

    rating star By sporting goods stores

    I swim early in the am all year and it was great to be all warm when I got out of the pool. I swim in an outdoor pool. The price was way below everyone else.

    sporting goods stores
    san diego,ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/26/2011 Beautiful color but unreliable Zipper

    rating star By Muktadevi

    great looking jacket ( in the blue) for the price and warm, too; but the zipper is a hassle because it frequently "unzips" or comes apart- it's a cheap zipper and really takes away from an otherwise nice product.

    Muktadevi
    San Anselmo, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 Great parka!!

    rating star By Happy Helen

    I ordered a small and I'm 5'2" and it was just a perfect size.  Parkas are suppose to be a little big and it was warm and comfortable and perfect at the meets!

    Happy Helen
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz