Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Micro Back Swimsuit

Sporti Micro Back Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 237 Results

4 star rating (237 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 237 customer reviews
  • 11/13/2013 WAY too small

    rating star By tiffany t.

    I ordered this instead of my usual Nike suit because it was on sale/in stock. I also ordered it in my usual size (28). When it arrived, my first impression was that the suit material was really soft. It didn't seem to have the extra (noticeable) lining that the nike and other brands (tyr, speed, etc) have but it still seemed like a quality suit. However, I immediately noticed that the suit was MUCH smaller than my usual suits. I double checked that the tag said 28 and it did. Comparing it to my Nike suits, this suit is at least two sizes smaller it seems.

    Final thoughts - nice material but too small
    Advice - if you want the suit, go up at least a size or 2.

    tiffany t.
    Walnut, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/8/2013 Nice cut

    rating star By G.

    I like the cut of this swimsuit. I was uncertain about the size, kind of between 32 and 34. At the end I bought the 32 considering that it would stretched out. At first it felt too tight, but after the first time at the pool it stretched out a bit and that was enough to feel better in it. And after 1 month it has stretched out a bit more and now it feels perfect. I'm 5.7 115lbs, chest: 33.5, waist: 25.5, hip: 35.5. Also I’m a small chested woman and this swim suit doesn’t feel loose at the chest area and that, I love.
    The color is darker/brighter than the one showing in the picture but that actually made me happy. I bought the turquoise and pink, so keep this in mind if you are going to buy these colors.
    The rear area is smaller than I anticipated. I do like it being small, but at the flip turns one of your buttocks will always get a bit more exposed and either you get used to it and feel ok about it, or buy another swimsuit.
    The sewing of the straps is poorly made as it unstitches real fast. Consider that you will have to re-sew it.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2012 Cute cut, nice price!

    rating star By Skidoosh!

    I'm 5"6.5" 160 lbs, mother of 2 and I ordered the 38, fits my pear shape really great!  Very cute cut.  I bought this suit for its shape and price and its really nice.  Ill be using this for fast lap swimming.   I'm also a weight lifter, I'm small thru the middle, 38B, carry most of my extra weight from the hips down.  There is a bit of room in the chest area but I still have a little support. I'll buy another when this one wears out.  Would have been 5 stars but there was a bit of thread hanging off the butt area....for the low price who cares!

    White Bear Lake, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/16/2013 Too small

    rating star By Mindy

    Nice suit but runs small. I'm a 0-2 and bought a 28 and it was waaaay too small. I'm going to order a 34.

    New York, NY


  • 2/8/2013 Good deal, but....

    rating star By Mandy B.

    I love the cut/style  of this suit. And the value is an eye catcher too Which is why I bought it.  But... I wore this suit 3-4 times Nd the stitching started to unravel. Not cool. I called and they sent me a new one while I returned the unraveling suit. So far... I have not had the same problem again.    So overall, I think the first suit was a dud, poorly made.  Thank u swimoutlet for rectifying my problem!!!! You guys have the best customer service!!!!  Other companies should take note of your success:)

    Mandy B.
    Charlotte, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2012 not for long torsos

    rating star By Jennifer P.

    The dimensions of this suit are more appropriate for a petite or short-torsoed person.  There was not enough coverage for my 5'8" 135 pound frame.  Would not order this style again.

    Jennifer P.
    Eugene, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/9/2015 The model photo is not a true representation

    rating star By Tikijenn

    Almost all of my girls were not comfortable with how far toward the front the open-ness of the suit went. The pictures on the model do not show a true representation of how this suit is truly cut. This suit is open in the back more than what the picture represents. The fabric does not fully wrap the front of the swimmer. It almost looks like a monokini.

    Thomaston, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2015 Perfect

    rating star By M.

    I bought this bathing suit to take my son to his swimming lessons.  I wasn't  looking for much, just a full piece.  I picked this one simply because it was inexpensive.  I looked through the reviews to figure out the best size for me.  After reading a few, I established that a size 36 would work best for me and it does.  Fits Perfect! I'm 140 pounds, 5 feet 8" tall.  When I received the suit it had a huge pull down the front.  I did a live chat with customer service and with in minutes they had a new one shipped out to me and a email with a return label for the damage one.  AWESOME service!

    London, Ont, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2013 Fantastic suit for the price

    rating star By Christin

    I love this suit and have bought 4 over the course of three years. It is durable and has never been replaced because of chlorine damage. The only thing that wears out are the shoulder straps.

    Silver Spring, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2013 cute and affordable

    rating star By Rebekah

    I read the reviews and everyone commented on how small it was so I went up a little bit in sizing. It feels fine when I first put it on but then it gets much bigger in the water. I have a hard time pushing off the walls and having it stay where I want to on my chest. I am definitely going to get another one since I am losing weight and they are so affordable but I am going to go down at least one size if not two. If you are used to polyester feel this is MUCH stretchier.

    Boise, ID

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/12/2013 I will buy this again

    rating star By Yuka K.

    This swimsuit is super good! It's really stretchy and comfortable.
    So much better than Nike and Speedo swimsuits.  I normally buy TYR swimsuits but now on I will buy these swimsuits.  It's very very reasonable and practical.  I wear size 28 in Nike and speedo swimsuits and size 30 in TYR swimsuits.  This time, I bought size 30.  A little bit tight on rib cage area but everywhere else, I fit really well.  It's worth it.

    Yuka K.
    honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/14/2013 Solid Purchase

    rating star By Chelsea H.

    Solid buy for good price.  Sizing felt accurate.  This suit cut has minimal butt coverage for those of us with curves, but I really like how the back of the suit (the butt part not the straps) doesn't go halfway up your back like many suits I've had do.  Also I never experienced any bikini-line chafing in this suit EVER!  And I usually wore it for 2 hours walking around on deck coaching before jumping in the pool for my own workout.  Almost all of the other suits I own drive me crazy with their chafing while I swim and coach, so I was very impressed with this aspect of this suit.  Overall good buy.  (I even went back and ordered a second one.)

    Chelsea H.
    Glastonbury, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/30/2012 Nifty but. . .

    rating star By LAFelicePesce

    I've ordered suits in this style before and had issues with them fitting across my bust b/c they were all that "endurance" material. I ordered up and while this fit snug when it's dry, as soon as it got wet, it lost it's shape and was way too big! I kept having to stop to put my boobs back in while I was swimming in it .

    Cville, VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/29/2012 GREAT for narrower hips/rear

    rating star By beachmom

    I love this suit. At first, being a 39 year old mom, I was a little hesitant about switching to the minimal coverage style. However, I have narrow hips, a straight figure and a smallish rear and bust, so not much is hanging out. I do like the feel of it, and the rear end does not show crack, etc. on me. If you have a larger bottom half or are just more "curvy," I think this suit could be a little too revealing or just plain unattractive.  The back dips down much lower than a regular suit, and there is a tiny section on the torso sides that could show some "spillover" is that is an area where you carry more weight.  I wear a 2 in pants but have a 35/36 chest circumference and found that a 32 was perfect.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2012 love this fit and comfort in one

    rating star By Angela

    love the feel of the suit and the color i got the purple. fits perfect the cut is very flattering. i really have nothing bad to say about this suit other then i don't have 1 in each color haha.

    Sacramenot, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size


    rating star By Laura

    I really like the Royal Blue color! Really pretty and soft! I like how shmexyy the back is! I got a size 30 and I was surprised how perfectlty it fit me but when i got in the water and started to practice and did my flip turns, the low cut of the bottom bothered me in how it rode down revealing my embarassing birthmark on my backside. I would love if the bottom part was a bit larger because me, being latina, have a big butt and this suit would not be very suitable for big bottomed people like me.. But over all I like the color, style and the material :)


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/4/2012 Too Big!!!!!

    rating star By swim instructor 21

    I love my suit other than the fact that it's too big and i feel like i have to wear a sports bra under it (making the "high straps great for tanning" not so great for my summer tan.

    swim instructor 21
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/3/2012 Sporti Micro Back Swimsuit

    rating star By Kate

    I really like the cut of the suit except for how high it comes up on my chest. I like suits that sit a little bit lower. Also, the suit fits my hips great, but is a little loose on my chest. I am a 34 C and ordered a size 36 suit, so it might just be my body. Overall I like it.

    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 Pretty nice suit!

    rating star By Lucine Mikhanjian

    According to the sizing listed, the suit runs a little bit loose. I would suggest getting one size smaller than it says you should be. That's why mine drags a little when i kick off walls. But I personally love the back of this suit and the shape is great. The lining is good material; two layers and not easily worn out. Overall, a great suit that is definately worth its price. I would reccomend it!

    Lucine Mikhanjian
    Irvine, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/31/2012 Too large in top small on bottom

    rating star By Shawnra A.

    This suit is 2 sizes larger in the top and and true to size in the bottom. I would normally just go down in size however I have a big butt and that's not really possible with this suit! LOL!! However it is double lined throughout which is awesome as the backside of my suit usually gives out before the rest of the suit.

    Shawnra A.
    Bakersfield, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz