Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

USMS Pull Buoy

USMS Pull Buoy Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

4.5 star rating (21 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 21 customer reviews
  • 7/9/2012 Just fine

    rating star By Christine

    The surface is just rough enough to be able to grip it well between the legs, and it's as light as any I've used.  As soon as I begin to use it, I forget I have it. It has the US Masters logo on one side. I bought some for my friends, too, since the buoys were on sale.  Nice.

    California coast


  • 2/25/2012 USMS Pull Buoy

    rating star By Paul S.

    More for a lighter person.  Does not keep a large man up enough in the slipstream

    Paul S.
    Rolling Meadows, IL


  • 4/29/2015 Its a pull buoy

    rating star By Paul

    It floats. It works. It's a pull buoy, what else can I say?

    I'd buy it again.

    Northern Virginia


  • 2/28/2015 Perfect size and floatation

    rating star By OtterB

    I got this for traveling. Just the right size fo 5'4 1/2" older adult. Stays put. (Sometimes the larger ones don't)  Good tool.

    Cooperstown NY


  • 1/27/2015 This does what it should

    rating star By Alicia

    I wanted a way to keep my legs from dragging me while I isolated my stroke. This does exactly what it is supposed to do without being cumbersome or getting away from me in the water.



  • 8/31/2013 Good standard product, price good.

    rating star By Coach Ben

    Price, use ratio very attractive.

    Coach Ben
    Coachella Valley, CA


  • 5/17/2012 Pull Buoy Rules!

    rating star By Karen S.

    My first piece of equipment  (besides my cap & goggles) I've purchased for my swimming routine.  I started using one a couple of weeks ago to build my upper body strength, now I have my own.  Easy to use, fits well, and has enhanced my swimming immensely!

    Karen S.
    Cincinnati, OH


  • 2/27/2012 Exactly what I wanted!

    rating star By Sandy

    I am new to swimming freestyle and am training for my first triathlon.  My coach introduced me to the pull-buoy, and suggested I buy one from you.  It is exactly what I wanted.  I have gone from swimming 1/2 length with my coach's pull-buoy 7 weeks ago to swimming a mile with it today.  Thank you!

    Star Prairie, WI


  • 2/15/2012 wonderful

    rating star By LC




  • 1/3/2012 It's a Pull Bouy

    rating star By Don G.

    It's a pull buoy.  It floats and does not soak up water like a pull sponge would.  And it has the USMS logo which helps keep it separate from all the other pull buoy's laying around the pool deck.

    Don G.
    East Thetford, VT


  • 12/17/2011 Love it!

    rating star By Brittani T.

    This pull buoy is perfect for being able to put it on quickly and take it off quickly during sets where you switch back and forth from swimming to pulling.

    Brittani T.
    Phoenix, AZ


  • 9/6/2011 swim buoy

    rating star By Jean Crowder

    I was very disappointed to find the swim buoy was made in China.  I never would have purchased this if I had known.

    Jean Crowder
    Albuquerque, NM


  • 8/30/2011 Great float buoy

    rating star By Linda

    Meets my expectations well.



  • 8/22/2011 Excellent buoy.

    rating star By Andrea U.

    Comfi and light

    Andrea U.
    Kissimmee, FL


  • 8/15/2011 LOVE it!

    rating star By Jeanne M.

    I love this buoy!

    Jeanne M.
    Phoenix, AZ


  • 8/13/2011 Works great

    rating star By Triathlete in AZ

    Useful for pulls and drills.  Great body correction in the water and a good price.  Keeper. Fits in the swim bag.  Part of the routine now. I recommend it.

    Triathlete in AZ
    Phoenix, AZ


  • 6/21/2011 Like any other it floats and it works

    rating star By Stephen

    Although I've tried many types of flotation devices in my swimming career, this one is just as good as the others.   It has the Master's insignia, so you can advertise if you choose, of course, you can flip it over if you choose not too (hehe).

    No chafing yet.

    Satisfactory, and a good deal.



  • 6/12/2011 Great!

    rating star By Katie D.

    -use this for swim workouts for training for my upcoming season of NCAA collegiate rowing

    Katie D.
    Vero Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 pull buoy

    rating star By Susan P.

    Just what I expected to use when pulling in practice.

    Susan P.
    Durham, NC


  • 4/21/2011 Great for the price!

    rating star By Sheri

    I use this every time I swim. It's held up pretty well and it's well priced!

    Pleasanton, CA


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz