Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 29 Results

4 star rating (29 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 29 customer reviews
  • 6/21/2015 Great Product!

    rating star By Cheryl

    Bought this for my 3 yr. old grandson.  He was very reluctant at first, but after using the bubble twice he became more confident in his swimming abilities and realized he's not going to "fall". It's great to see him come over, put his bubble on and jump in the pool and swim around with his older cousin.  I have two more younger grandchildren and I will probably buy a couple more of these bubbles for them when they get a little older.  Everything about this product is great!

    Cheryl
    North Palm Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 10/21/2013 bubble

    rating star By paula p.

    this was adorable and now my son will be able to deflate the bubble at his own rate. The speedy delivery was incredible, I was able to have it before my next lesson!

    paula p.
    hamilton, MA

    Fit:

  • 8/25/2011 Outstanding learn-to-swim aid!!!

    rating star By Ellen P.

    I've been using these swim bubbles for children 18mnths and up for over 30 years.  Used properly, they encourage independent swimming at a very early age in a devopmentally appropriate manner.  As muscles strengthen, air can be let out, and before long your toddler will be ready for the swim team!

    Ellen P.
    Newton, MA

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2011 SUPER PRODUCT

    rating star By John L

    Great product!!!!  The most fun my kids ever had... they think it is a rocket pack..

    Last comment:  I think she wants her child to learn how to float not to swim.

    John L
    Coral Gables< Fl

    Fit:

  • 7/28/2015 Works like I'd hoped.

    rating star By Chris

    Places them in a swimming position, unlike life vests, and allows them free use of their arms for swimming.  My grandkids love them.  Only thing I found was that the belt loosens up while they're swimming.  Solved this by pinning in place.

    Chris
    St, Louis, Mo

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2015 Great Product

    rating star By mandamommy

    My daughter loves her swim buoy.  it fits great and was easy to adjust.  It gives her that extra bit of confidence to swim on her own.  Normally she clings to me the entire time in the pool - the swim buoy is great for both of us :)

    mandamommy
    Brockport, NY

    Fit:

  • 6/20/2015 swim bubble

    rating star By allie09

    Too cute for grandson! Offers the security he needs to swim in shallow end of pool. Great price

    allie09
    massachusetts

    Fit:

  • 6/9/2015 Great product, daughter loves it!!

    rating star By Proud mom

    Bought this for my 5 year old, it fits her perfectly and she is much more comfortable in the water!  Good material and was happy it came already inflated!

    Proud mom
    Illinois

    Fit:

  • 8/18/2014 Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

    rating star By Linda

    My children used this for their swim lessons and then I decided to buy them their own. They are great because it really frees the kids up to learn how to swim, other floatation devices and life jackets are to restrictive and this is easy to use and recommended by swim schools.

    Linda
    Boonsboro MD

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2014 Great teaching tool for Pre-Schoolers

    rating star By M.Dooley

    Swim Buoy is a must swim aid in our lesson programs. It allows the young swimmers to gain confidence and independence. This product is unique in that as the swimmer gets stronger air can be relieved from the buoy to promote correct water position.
    It is comfortable for the children to wear. The cloth shell does not irritate the swimmers backs even on the youngest of students.
    Lastly, the variety of fun prints to choose from makes shopping for them a treat.

    M.Dooley
    Medina, NY

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2014 Service excellent. Product exactly what I ordered.

    rating star By PantherME

    Taking my son to swim lessons and the instructor swears by these.  She asked that I get my son his own so that his air level would not be changed.  I ordered the product on July 2 and they said it would arrive on July 8(the day of his next lesson).  Even with the Fourth of July holiday, the bubble arrived on July 5!  My son is using it and loves it.

    PantherME
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit:

  • 5/2/2014 Great Product

    rating star By CG

    My kids love their swim bubbles.  These are the same ones that are available at our YMCA where my kids take swim lessons.  The quality is great.  The kids have the confidence to swim more independently (not gripping my husband and I at all times) and I have confidence that they are safe.  We use them at the beach and in the pool.  I bought one for each of my children, age 3 and 4.

    CG
    Massachusetts

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2013 simple on and off!

    rating star By K

    My biggest problem was having my little one (2 year old) sit still for long enough to get the floaties on him, and without a meltdown. This is product was my answer.

    K
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2013 Great product!

    rating star By Kim O.

    My granddaughter loved it!  It held her up great and the pattern choices are really nice.  I will definitely shop Swim Outlet again!

    Kim O.
    Maryville, IL

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2013 Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble

    rating star By Elaine K.

    Bought for my grandaughter.  Pros:  She has the confidence with the bubble to be in the water over her head.  No intrusive arm bands or life jacket to inpede learning how to swim.  Able to use proper swimming technique as bubble hold her in correct position in the water.  
    Cons:  Not much, except the adjustable band could be slightly bigger to accomadate older children.

    Elaine K.
    CT

    Fit:

  • 6/15/2013 Unbelievable Product!

    rating star By Mary Ross

    My son (2.5 yrs) was used to the stackable foam bubbles used at his swim lessons at the YMCA. During his lessons, he never let go of my hands, or jumped in the pool from his feet.

    After one day with this bubble, he felt confident to let go and swim on his own. He can swim the whole length of the pool with confidence. I cannot believe how far he has come. We have only had the bubble for 2 weeks.

    The summer has only just begun. I truly believe that this bubble will accelerate his swimming skills better than any other product.

    Mary Ross
    Jersey Shore, NJ

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2013 Swim Bubble

    rating star By Mary

    I first found out about your product about 42 years ago in Florida.  We were visiting and discovered the bubble for my 5 and 3 year old daughters.  Then about two years after that we bought a house with a pool in the back yard.  I started teaching swimming for 27 years using the bubble for the young children and the Red Cross instruction for older children.  Every summer I would teach about 300 children.  Since then I have taught my grandchildren.  Recently a mother with 18 month twin boys wanted me to help her.  I didn't want to give her my last bubbles because I was saving them for my great grandchildren, so I went on line and found yours..I can't begin to tell you how thrilled I was to find them!!!  Please keep on making the bubbles.

    Mary
    TN

    Fit:

  • 3/20/2013 awsome

    rating star By Ange

    This worked great for my four year old. The other thigs we have tried rubbed on his sides and gave him a rash. This stays and no rash! Love it.

    Ange
    Cooperstown

    Fit:

  • 2/11/2013 Love the idea, wish the straps adjusted bigger

    rating star By Mami JK

    I bought each of my twins a swim bubble before leaving for our vacation to Mexico.  My boys are 8 and thin for their age.  This was the only swim bubble I could find on the internet that said it was suitable for up to 100 lbs.  Both my boys are less than 60 lbs. and the strap adjusted, but even on the biggest size, it was extremely tight and the boys could not wear them very long.  If your kids are under 50 lbs., they might work a lot better.  I love the idea of these, my boys had used similar ones at the YMCA when they were younger; I just wish she would have adjusted to a larger size.  I don't know that they will be able to use them very long, so while they are okay for up to 100 lbs., I think they'd be way too small for anyone of that weight.  The patterns are fun and cute (we got the monkeys and whales) and the product is durable.

    Mami JK
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit:

  • 2/3/2013 Awesome

    rating star By Janet

    My 3 yr old niece loves the water and I take her for swimming lessons.  I bought this so that we could practice between lessons and she loves it.  She chases me back and forth the length of the YMCA pool, doing laps.  Her swimming is really improving!  Strongly recommend.

    Janet
    Herndon,VA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz