Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Arena Women's Powerskin ST Neck to Knee Tech Suit

Arena Women's Powerskin ST Neck to Knee Tech Suit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 143 Results

3.5 star rating (143 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 143 customer reviews
  • 12/15/2013 Great suit for age group swimming!!!

    rating star By Swim mom

    This is my 11 year olds second knee skin and she loved it! Her first one was a Speedo lzr and she likes this one just as much and it is half the price! She is 5"3 and about 110 pounds and I ordered her a size 22. The fit was very snug, as it should be. Once we got it on she said it was pretty comfortable. The material was water repellent and the compression was great!

    Swim mom
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/23/2013 Love this suit!

    rating star By Kristine B.

    My 12 year old daughter recently got this suit and she really likes it.  She is approximately 5"6" and 100 lbs. and we got the size 24.  It fits very tightly but she can get it on and still has full range of motion.  Other suits were WAY too tight in the leg opening, but this one is fine.  It was extremely water repellant for the first few races and now is maybe a bit less so, but she doesn't feel that it drags at all.  For the price (I was NOT willing to jump up to the $200+ category) we really like it.  She got the blue, to go with our team colors, but it was a nice change from the usual black!

    Kristine B.
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2013 I LOVE ARENA!

    rating star By Nikki

    I got this suit and I absolutely love it! I am about 5"3 and wear a 26-28 in a practice suits and I bought a 24 in this kneeskin.  I couldn't have been any more happy!  I fits snug and perfect.  I have gone with arena for a while but made the decision to get a different brand one time.  The fitting was weird so I went back to arena and I am convinced that this brand is a very good quality :)  I bought this suit before and right now I am getting another!!  KEEP MAKING GREAT SUITS ARENA :)

    Redding, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2013 Great "inspiration" and first knee suit

    rating star By Jan E.

    This was the first time my daughter has worn a knee suit and for the price, this one was great.  We ordered a size 28 (as small a size as I thought she could squeeze in), she's 5"8 and weighs 140.  It was almost too low cut in the back but a larger size would have felt loose. It provided the inspiration she needed at her high school state meet.  She cut time in all races.

    I read through many of the reviews which were very helpful in determining what size to order.

    Jan E.
    Madison, MS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/17/2013 LOVED IT

    rating star By Swimmer Mom

    I would have preferred her in a 24, but the 26 was what the measurements suggested and it was a perfect fit.  She looked so sharp in the red suit and dropped time!  She said it felt great (she did follow carefully the directions to put the suit on as a friend had torn hers by not following the directions).  First time I've invested in a suit for her, but it was also the first time she competed in the High School State Finals.

    Swimmer Mom
    Near Huntsville, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/4/2013 disappointed i do not recomend..

    rating star By swim mom

    my daughter was so excited to get this suit. after the first meet the stitching came undone by the neckline and all the way down the leg. stitching also came undone by the lower leg around the silicone part of the suit. it stretched out after the first meet she wore it too. she was very disappointed with it. swim outlet gladly let us return the suit in exchange for a speedo suit which she hasn't tried yet, hopefully it holds out longer than this arena.  we don't recommend.

    swim mom

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/3/2015 Good basic tech suit

    rating star By DMLSWIM

    I bought this suit because as a masters swimmer I wanted a tech suit but didn't want to spend too much.  Having previously worn Speedo FS Pros in college, I found this suit to have significantly less compression.  It basically feels like a regular suit with a coating of water resistant material.  I wore it for 4 days of Nationals in August and then for a 3 day meet in December and it had stretched out significantly by the end of those meets.  Also, the knee opening was very tight.  Overall, for the price it isn't too bad but you get what you pay for.  I am appreciative to Arena for offering a cheaper tech suit and I think it's a good option for parents of younger swimmers who want a tech suit and masters swimmers.

    Richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/21/2014 Not good for younger swimmer

    rating star By Swimmer Mom

    Sized much bigger compared to blue seventy Nero TX.   There is liner in it and feels heavy after it get wet.  My  daughter tried a 22 during warm up and had to take it off before the race.  She is 4.11"  85lb.   By adding a little more money, you might be able to get a much better one that is on sale,

    Swimmer Mom

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/27/2014 Not Good

    rating star By Migmoore

    Bought 2 of these suits for my Daughters last Long course meet of the season. Put the first one on in the locker room, neck was completely unraveled. Put the second one on, it  too was coming apart, this time it was the leg. She wore neither suit for the meet and went back to her Speedo. As I was putting the suit back in the box, notice the rear end in the suit with the leg problem looked like it hadn't even had been sown, that would have been a very embarrassing bathing suit malfunction. I don't know if we just got a bad batch of suits or they are that poorly made. I'm very leery of trying another Arena knee skin. Not only were they expensive but it was the most disappointing bathing suit purchase to date.

    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/9/2014 First time use and the stiching has come undone in 2 diferents places

    rating star By Rita R.

    After the first use in a competition, the stitching has come undone around both legs band and also around the lower back area. Very disappointed.

    Rita R.
    North Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2013 Started ripping

    rating star By Debbie L.

    Barely made it through 2 events when it started ripping apart in the crotch. Other swimmers on her team had similar problems with this kneeskin falling apart. Returned. Do not recommend.  We were surprised because the Speedo competition suits have always been great.

    Debbie L.
    Kahului, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/18/2013 Arena Powerskin

    rating star By Drzchic

    I've used this for two swim meets and one open water event. I really like it.   I love not  feeling so self conscious bending over on the starting block. My large breasts also tuck in nicely. That was a major concern. I wear a size 34 in TYR suits and I bought this in the same size. I know people would like to buy these suits smaller but I didn't want a suit that takes me an hour to get in and out of.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2013 Nice Tech Suit for the Price

    rating star By Mary F.

    Nice suit for the price. Fabric felt durable (less fragile) which is nice for my younger swimmer.

    Mary F.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/29/2013 Not great out of the box

    rating star By Craig P.

    The outermost stitch (of three) above the left leg started to come undone with the first wearing. We returned it.

    Craig P.
    Winona, MN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/23/2013 Falls Apart

    rating star By Tracy B.

    I purchased this suit for my high school state meet and I wore it for prelims and it worked well, and got me into finals for everything that I had swam in prelims. When I came back for finals wearing the same suit my first two events were very good, but when I got to my 100 backstroke the threading around the bottom part of the right leg started coming undone and I felt it wrapping around my leg while I was swimming. It freaked me out a lot and I added two seconds from my time that morning. I do not recommend this suit because my friend who also got this suit had similar problems, except it came undone around the neck.

    Tracy B.
    Gainesville, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2013 awesome suit

    rating star By Sean T.

    while reading all the reviews the size should be one size smaller than the practice suit depending on the body type. my daughter loves the suit and had 5 quals in 5 events at the meet. the suit seem very durable and is not transparent like other suit, I will be getting more suits as time goes by

    Sean T.
    HonoluluHonolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2013 Great suit!

    rating star By Butterfly swimmer...

    I used this suit at my Sacramento valley meet of champions. It was my first time using a tech suit. I ordered the suit 1 size smaller than my normal practice suit,and the fit was great! It was tight but not to where I was uncomfortable. It was much easier to get on than I had anticipated. When I got in the water,I definitely felt the difference! I felt much more buoyant,and felt no drag at all. I ended up taking up to 2 seconds off of all my races.As for durability,I wore it for 2 days straight,and did not notice any difference as far as feel,or what the material looked like.  I am very pleased with this suit,and will definitely get it again!

    Butterfly swimmer...
    Gold River, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2013 Magnificent

    rating star By Elisabeth

    Bought this suit for a championship state meet.  My daughter was one of two girls I noted wearing an Arena, while others wore other brands.  She said the suit was awesome!  It had a good tight fit, and she attributes to dropping  1 1/2 seconds from its use.  I would definitely purchase this product, in fact, will take a look at all arena wears now.  She stood out, b/c her suit looked best!  Better even than the $300+ dollar ones.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2013 Love it!

    rating star By Southern Swim Mom

    My daughter (age 11) wore this suit last weekend for our LSC championship and had lots of new best times. She usually wears a size 26-28 in practice suits. (She doesn't want them to cut into her shoulders.) We bought this in a 22 to get a snug fit. It was really snug and took forever to put on, but that's exactly what we wanted. Once on, it looked great, and she liked the fit. Her old kneeskin was a Speedo LZR Pro which we loved, too. We liked this one just as well, and it was half the price. I would highly recommend it, especially if you're looking for a first kneeskin and don't want to spend $300.

    Southern Swim Mom
    Memphis, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/21/2012 Not the best technical suit out there

    rating star By Belinda J.

    I purchased this suit for my daughter who is an 11-year old competitive swimmer.  She wore it for prelims of one meet, actually added time to her events.  (I'm not blaming this, necessarily, on the suit, but morning prelims are typically when she achieves her best times).  When she took the suit off, it had several loose threads and the weight of it from retained water was exceptionally heavy.  The suit itself, even when dry, seems "thicker" than other technical suits.  It seemed to absorb the water rather than repel it.  I contacted SwimOutlet and they were really good about a return and immediately credited my account for the return.  The next day my daughter swam in her trusty FSII and was back to achieving best times during her prelims. What I learned from this was that if you're at this price point, there are better options out there.

    Belinda J.
    Charleston, WV

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz