Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Swimovate Poolmate Pro Swimming Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Pro Swimming Watch Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

4 star rating (13 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 13 customer reviews
  • 2/15/2013 Great Product!

    rating star By Ronnie G.

    I've used the Swimnovate Pro for eight major swim sessions and, in general I am very pleased with its performance.  The watch collects a lot of data which can be effectively used with the software to analyze each session.  The software also provides cumulative summary data for analysis.  

    I initially had some difficulty using the software on my Mac, but I have been able to successfully resolve all of the issues, and the staff support for this product is very professional,  competent, highly responsive, and always willing to help!

    I think this product is badly needed by swimmers at all levels, and will be further refined in the future, but it's a great start!

    Ronnie G.
    Corinth, Texas

    Fit:

  • 11/9/2012 Great Swim Watch

    rating star By Emilio

    This is my second watch (I lost my previous one). I use it to keep track of my distances in practice. About 10,000 yds a week, mostly freestyle. For me is 100% accurate in freestyle. As expected it has trouble with unusual drills and kick only sets.
    The support PC/MAC software still needs some improvement but it works fine. It allows editing of the data. It keeps track of the workouts and provides  a lot of statistics and it is all in your computer. Software support from the manufacturer has been outstanding.
    On my wish list I would add start/stop button with tactile feedback, larger digits, and to keep the displayed just completed set time a little longer (10sec?)

    Emilio
    Thousand Oaks, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/14/2011 Great Watch

    rating star By NGP

    Overall a good watch and amazingly accurate on laps and strokes.  
    I have only tested it extensively on freestyle stroke, but looked to be just as accurate on all the other strokes when I did a couple of laps of each.

    Really helpful for swimming longer sets and keeping your lap count.
    At the end of a lap you can push the stop button and see your swim time for a few seconds, then it automatically switches over to the total time you have been resting and keeps counting until you push start to begin counting your next swim.   I have found that I need to lift up my tinted goggles to see the display in an indoor pool, which I do not need to do with a Timex watch.  Would not be a problem with clear goggles, and may not have this problem outdoors, but have not tried it, yet.    

    Software is easy to use.  

    Wish the watch would show lap speed vs strokes for each lap, instead of the averages over long sets, but still a nice tool to check your overall efficiency and track improvements.

    NGP
    Wilmington, NC

    Fit:

  • 1/17/2011 Review of Swmovate Pro

    rating star By Mfahy

    Obtaining true data to improve your swim stroke and timing has been
    difficult to generate in the past. This watch provides real-time feedback on your swim laps. Rather than depending on a heart monitor or general "feel", this watch provides the user timing, distance, interval information &efficiency and records it . If you want to see how you are improving, this watch will provide the data.

    Mfahy
    Germantown TN

    Fit:

  • 11/5/2014 PoolMate Watch

    rating star By Olga

    Good watch to track your training.
    However, i would love if the screen had lights as when you swim in the evenings it is difficult to read the numbers on the screen.

    Olga
    Dubai

    Fit:

  • 10/22/2014 watch ok but pod does not work

    rating star By falcon

    The watch functions although my counts and its tend to differ but that may be my lack of concentration.  The pod to link to my computer arrived nonfunctions; they have shipped a replacement but it has not arrived.

    I would like the product better if it had a mode to allow it to be more easily used with an endless pool rather than relying on a lap turn.

    falcon
    raleigh, n.c.

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2012 Great Watch

    rating star By Emilio

    I have used this watch for over a year now and it is great. I swim every other day and have logged over 400,000 yards. The very few errors it had I can trace to stopping mid lap to adjust my goggles, or an unusually long turn (resting), or changing stroke at mid lap.
    It is great having the exact speed of each of your sets, so you can easily see your improvement over time. Also no more guessing how far or fast you went.
    The numbers are hard to read under low light conditions in the middle of a fast practice. But then my eyesight is not what it used to be. There is no problem outdoors in daylight.

    Emilio
    Thousand Oaks, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/9/2012 Failed on 3 basic levels

    rating star By Eric S.

    I swim a mile a day and wanted to find a way to keep track of my laps without having to constantly repeat my lap count in my head as I swam.  I read multiple reviews and decided that this was the watch to buy.  I swim just 2 basic strokes, freestyle and breast.  After a week's trial, the watch consistently off by 8-10 laps on the count.  I tried, as suggested, lengthening my glide after my turns, but this made no difference.  Problem #2:  I downloaded the software to my Mac (OS 10.7.2) and attached the watch pad.  The program did identify that the pad was attached, but I could not get it to upload any of the watch's data after multiple attempts.  Problem #3: after only 1 week, the watch already lost 4 minutes of time.  A watch should, at a minimum, keep accurate time.  I do appreciate the easy return that SwimOutlet.com provided me.  I would definitely buy from them again.

    Eric S.
    Solon, OH

    Fit:

  • 6/17/2011 Great!!!

    rating star By Kevin S.

    This watch is Awsome and when used with water proof MP3 makes your workout seem effortless and u really dont want to get out of the water because time flyes.......

    Kevin S.
    North Miami, FL

    Fit:

  • 6/17/2011 Great!!!

    rating star By Kevin S.

    This watch is Awsome and when used with water proof MP3 makes your workout seem effortless and u really dont want to get out of the water because time flyes.......

    Kevin S.
    North Miami, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/10/2011 Yes it do, sort of

    rating star By Scott K

    Pros:  The watch will count your "swimming"  laps. It will count your calories, your stokes, efficiency, and time.  Awesome watch in that regard.

    Cons:  The watch won't count any of your kickboard reps and in fact needs to be paused during those phases of your workout.  It is somewhat difficult  to read in the water as well, but i don't think that can be helped.  The accompanying link requires 2 downlads from swimovates site.  After 3 attempts, I have been unable to use it.

    Scott K
    Vancouver, WA

    Fit:

  • 1/13/2011 works as advertised

    rating star By Emilio

    I have used it over a week. It works well. Keeps track of the laps and distances. I use at practice the interface is very simple and very accurate. I like the efficiency calculation.
    The PC transfer works great, downloads the workout data very quickly into a text file that can be easily loaded into Excel. I have not been able to use the provided program, as it comes with very few instructions. I hoping to get the updated version.
    The buttons are very small and have no tactile feedback. I would make the start button a little larger.
    Overall a good product.

    Emilio
    Thousand Oaks, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/27/2010 Awsome watch

    rating star By Rodolfo M.

    This is a great tool for swimmers, I have been using it for 5 sessions now with an awsome precision on strokes and laps.

    Rodolfo M.
    Mcallen , TX

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz