Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Louis Garneau Women's Comp Shorts

Louis Garneau Women's Comp Shorts Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

3 star rating (13 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 13 customer reviews
  • 10/26/2013 waist rolls

    rating star By blondie2013

    Use the shorts mainly for riding. Liked the short inseam, I'm only 5"0 . The shorts were an overall good fit. However, the waist band rolls down while riding due to no elastic at the top of the band. It is where you see the stich on the garment in the picture. I usually wear a small in riding shorts, they are true to size.  I returned the product.

    blondie2013
    Ocala, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/26/2013 waist rolls

    rating star By blondie2013

    Use the shorts mainly for riding. Liked the short inseam, I'm only 5"0 . The shorts were an overall good fit. However, the waist band rolls down while riding due to no elastic at the top of the band. It is where you see the stich on the garment in the picture. I usually wear a small in riding shorts, they are true to size.  I returned the product.

    blondie2013
    Ocala, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/3/2013 Comfortable and Cute

    rating star By Annette

    This is my first pair of compression shorts.  Thought they may be too tight but loved them.  Rode 63 miles the first time and found them to be extremely comfortable.  At first I didn't like the high waistband but then I realized it kept my stomach in nicely and the material is thin enough that it didn't bother me.  Will probably order another pair in a different color.

    Annette
    Lake Park, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2013 Mostly great with caveats

    rating star By Function and Fashion Matter

    I use this short for swimming. I am in my fifties, and like to avoid the sun. These fit very nicely, and I like that the chamois is not noticeable. The length and waist fit very nicely. The styling is very good. Two small issues - first, the white banding on the thigh is a bit tight so it makes the part of your thigh above it stick out as if it's fat even if it's not; really muscular legs may not have this problem. Second, the rise was a little ill fitting in that there is an uncomfortable space between the shorts crotch and my body's. Overall, I will use them often.

    Function and Fashion Matter
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 4/19/2013 Thigh Stitching

    rating star By AJS

    According to the sizing chart I wore a medium but when I received them the stitching around the bottom of the shorts was too tight but the waist and hips fit. I sent the shorts back and ordered an XL (yes, that was how tight the thigh stitching was) thinking I could deal with extra room in the waist and hips.  The stitching around the thighs are doable but they are not comfortable and as I expected the the hip and waist is really big. For my next triathlon I will be ordering another brand.

    AJS
    El Paso TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/28/2012 Not Worth the $$

    rating star By CB

    I'm a size 16 and ordered the XL only to return it for the XXL.  Both feel small on the thighs and is not flattering.

    CB
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/20/2012 Great fit for these shorts !!!

    rating star By REML

    Use these short for exercise class, 2 hours 3X per week.
    They are a prefect fit, so smooth & feels oh so silky.
    This is a wonderful product & I will be back for other purchases.

    REML
    FL

    Fit:

  • 7/5/2012 Legs too tight

    rating star By Maria

    The elastic at the bottom on the legs was too tight and I have little chicken legs, not big thighs.  I sent them back.

    Maria
    NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/27/2012 Women's Comp Shorts

    rating star By Jan

    I found these shorts to be very comfortable to run in (no chafing!) but less so for biking. I love the fabric and feel of these shorts. I haven't tried swimming in them yet.

    Jan
    Alabama

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/30/2012 good fit

    rating star By susan k.

    I really like the wide band around the waste - very comfortable.  Also like the wide band on the legs.

    susan k.
    sparks, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2011 Pretty flattering

    rating star By runnergirl

    The band on the shorts squeezed a little, but I have bigger legs.  I weigh 151 and am 5'6 size 6-8.

    They were thinner than My Zoot Tri shorts but otherwise comfortable.  The red does look sporty.

    runnergirl
    Harker Heights TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/11/2011 COMFORTABLE!

    rating star By SprintTriAthlete

    Comfortable pair of tri shorts.  Were pretty much true to size.  Shorts have a thin chamois, but most tri shorts do for obvious reasons.  Am going to buy another pair!

    SprintTriAthlete
    Athens, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2011 Great for what I want them for

    rating star By Carol H.

    I don't like the white line across the bottom 3 inches of the pants,

    Carol H.
    Syracuse, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz