Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Louis Garneau Women's Comp Suit

Louis Garneau Women's Comp Suit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

4 star rating (11 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 11 customer reviews
  • 8/28/2012 Revealing!

    rating star By Evoen

    I like this suit a lot but:
    1- You must wear nude, seamless underwear underneath! Once wet, the rear cheeks are clearly defined!
    2- must wear a sturdy bikini top under as well or it is obvious when it gets cold out
    3- It is unforgiving, especially the black bands on the thighs. It acts like a tourniquet and squeezes the thigh fat. So if you have toned legs, then this is no problem for you!

    I did a trial triathlon sprint with this suit. Once out of the water, it is like a second skin, really comfortable during the bike and running portion. I ordered a small for my 112lbs, 5"3" frame. I really like this suit, I can't wait to try it at my first Triathlon next month!

    Montreal, QC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2013 comp suit

    rating star By jojo

    This is my 2nd suit...I'm 5"9", 145lbs. and ordered a L for extra compression so it fits as expected.  My 1st suit is an XL which is ok but I want to feel more tightness and I do in the L.  I LOVE THIS SUIT as an older woman that no longer wears a "traditional" bathing suit.

    chattanooga tn

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2013 LOVE THIS SUIT!!!

    rating star By JoJo

    I'm an older woman that no longer wears traditional bathing suits.  I love this suit as it gives me some coverage and LOOKS GREAT!  At 150 lbs. and 5"9", I purchased an XL which was good.  I'm now at approx. 142 lbs after adding pool laps and a wonderful boot camp diet so I ordered a L with pink trim and it fits great.  I feel more compression which I like with my newer thinner body.

    Chattanooga, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2013 Very stretchy material, lots of room for busty gals.

    rating star By Julie Y.

    I'm 5" 4.5" and weigh 130lbs, with 36AAA.  Based on reviews, I got the medium.  It was too loose!  The material felt like there was no compression, anywhere.  This suit might be perfect for very busty gals who want to use their own sports bras with lots of support.

    Julie Y.
    Greenwich, CT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/21/2013 A good suit for a decent price

    rating star By Miche

    The suit is comfortable and pretty true to size.  I would go up a size if you are on the fence.  I wear a size M shirt, but a L in some athletic items.  I went up to XL because I know tri suits run small, so when I say that it's true to size, I mean that it matches what I have found size wise in tri suits- not true to MY size.  My main issues with the suit-  I wish there weren't seams across the butt cheeks and my thighs are big so the legs were VERY tight on my thighs while biking.  This did keep the suit from riding up, but with being wet, the tightness was uncomfortable for awhile.  Over all the suit is nice and worked well for me in my first race.  Just be sure you are used to wearing it and those concerns I have can be dealt with.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2013 Louis Garneau Women's comp suit

    rating star By Kap

    I purchased the trisuit for an upcoming triathlon. The suit is extremely comfortable and lightweight. There is enough elasticity in the leg grips but its not tight at all. Worth the price and definitely good quality.

    webster, tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2012 Tri - Suit

    rating star By sciteach

    Fits Great, but does not have a built in sports bra - not enough support for running


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2012 great trisuit

    rating star By db

    Bought this for my first tri... Great fit and looked great too. I was concerned there was no built in bra or extra support as I'm big in that department, but the material is very supportive and I had no issues at all. Kept its shape and the crotch/butt area was nice and padded for good support during the bike ride! Only thing was it didn't dry as quickly as I expected. Otherwise was perfect!

    millburn, nj

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2012 Luis Gameau Comp Suit

    rating star By Justxercise

    This suit is true to size and very comfortable. I liked the suit so much that I have ordered all four colors. It's just right for women with cury hips and the price is just right also.  Please notify me if the suit comes in any other color or style. Looking for an XL:) P.S. Do to our long winters and sometimes the pool is not heated my suits get a lot of usuage. Wiomen are asking wear to purchase and my response is "Swimoutlet"


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2011 It was see-through!

    rating star By Ginger R.

    Fit was fine, but the suit didn't hide anything!

    Ginger R.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2011 Great

    rating star By Dulce

    I liked the product. Thanks.

    Laredo, Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz