Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal & Google Wallet.

Speedo Fastskin II Youth Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Fastskin II Youth Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 295 Results

4.5 star rating (295 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 295 customer reviews
  • 7/3/2013 Speedo Fastskin II

    rating star By Lydia

    Great fit.  Wears well.

    Lydia
    Racine , WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2010 LZR=AWESOME

    rating star By swimom

    Had to go down a size to fit correctly and boy was it tight! Needed help to get on. 1 to 2 seconds off my swims. Sweet suit. FYI if you poke a hole in it you can superglue it closed. Worked like a charm!

    swimom
    san diego

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/19/2014 Nice Suit!

    rating star By Sarah

    I am usually a 28 in my practice suit so I ordered a 26. It was a tight fit. This suit definitely runs small, however it still fit me great. The price was amazing since I got it 48% off! and I would definitely recommend this to someone else! just make sure that you will be able to fit into it! The only problem I had with it was how tight the straps were on my shoulders, regardless it was a great suit. Be prepared for how small it looks out of the box.

    Sarah
    Gilbert, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2013 Good suit

    rating star By Cayla

    I liked it, felt much faster

    Cayla
    NC

    Fit:

  • 12/21/2015 Great Upgrade Suit

    rating star By Jenphil

    My 9 year old is obsessed with swimming and recently competed in her first big championship meet with more competitive cut times.  I decided to reward her with a new racing suit.  This seemed like an appropriate upgrade for her age/level.  She felt special just putting it on (though noticed it was quite a bit tighter than her older racing suit).  May have been the suit, may have been the competitive nature of the meet, but she dropped a lot of time in all of her events and qualified for Regionals at the bottom of her age group.  I am not completely sold that the suit caused the time drops, but it made her feel like a champion and race like one too.

    Jenphil
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/13/2014 Great Suit Highly Recommend

    rating star By Evelyn123

    This is a great suit! I regularly wear a Nike suit for practice size 24, it fits relatively snug. I tried on this suit and a 24 fit perfectly!(I am about 5''3" and 80 lbs.) It is rather tight in the shoulders but that's how I like it. If you wear Speedo suits to practice I recommend going a size down. This suit lasts forever! I have swam 10+ meets with this suit, it has almost been a year since I got it and it is still holding up!

    Evelyn123
    Oregon, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2013 Competition Suit

    rating star By Racquel

    This suit was for my 13 yr old daughter who swims year around on a club team.  She wears this for competition.  I was unsure what size to get.  She wears a size 32 in TYR, Sporti and Waterpro practice suits. The online representative recommended to go one size down for a competition suit.  We ordered a size 30. The only complaint is the straps being too tight on the shoulders after wearing the suit throughout the day.  However she did not want to return it because she wanted a good tight fit for competition.

    Racquel
    Topeka, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2013 Awesome race suit

    rating star By swimmer123

    This is a great race suit. It's so comfortable and feels fast. Go one size down from your normal practice suit. It lasts a long time, and looks good on different body types, as well.

    swimmer123
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2013 fast skin swim suit

    rating star By zahra

    great suit. very quick delivery.

    zahra
    Little Rock, Ar.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2013 A great purchase

    rating star By Elizabeth B.

    For the money, this is a great fast suit, perfect for state competitions and other important meets.  It is exceptionally water-resistant and made my daughter feel faster.  The suit was scarcely wet when my daughter climbed out of the pool, and she dropped a lot of time.  I would highly recommend this product.

    Elizabeth B.
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2013 Fastskin

    rating star By CB

    We went down one size from her normal suit size. My daughter absolutely loves the suit.

    CB
    Frisco, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2013 Great suit for the price

    rating star By swim mom

    My 12 year old daughter has worn this suit for bigger competitions for a few years now and loves it!  She normally wears a 26 practice suit but wears a 24 in this suit and it fits her perfect.  This is perfect for the smaller 12 and under girls who really don't fit into the knee suits yet.

    swim mom
    CLARENDON HILLS, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2013 Awesome suit!

    rating star By Debbie

    My 10 year old has dropped time in every event in all 3 meets she has worn this suit.  It is amazing.  She normally wears a 28 practice suit and doesn't like things too tight so I got her a 28 and it fits perfectly!  So impressed with this suit.

    Debbie
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2012 A standard competitive swimsuit for 12 and under USA swimming

    rating star By JC

    This is the standard suit that everyone wears in 12 and under USA swimming races. We buy a fastskin twice a year, every September and July, because that is how long the suit lasts with the large number of meets my daughter swims.  We rinse out the suit with a tiny bit of chlorine free shampoo, and never put it in the dryer.  Even with this careful washing, the speedo logo wears off pretty quickly, and the suit only lasts about 8 months.  As far as price goes, I've purchased it for $90 and $125, depending on the time of year.  Had to return the suit in July 2012 because the back of the suit where the straps come together had begun to tear after one wearing.  Swimoutlet replaced the suit, no questions asked.  Will definitely be buying the suit from swim outlet again in the future.  For sizing purposes, my 12 year old daughter wears a 28 in Uglies and a 26 in fastskin, and has since she was 10 years old.   She loves her fastskin.

    JC
    Powell OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2012 Best Suit!!

    rating star By aaxayaz

    I gave it four stars- would give it a 5th, but the suit just wears out too quickly (as I would expect, since the suit isn't lined). This suit should be a size smaller than your normal practice suit, but a size bigger than an Aquablade (for example, I'm 13, 5'7", and 130 lbs and I wear a 26 practice suit, 24 FastSkin, and 22 Aquablade). I wear my FastSkin for championship meets (TAGS, 'A' Champs, and 'BB' Champs for me), my Aquablade for mid-season meets, and I will wear just a regular suit (but not one that I regularly train in and stretch/wear out) for the beginning of season meets. It's the best suit for non-Olympic/internationally competing swimmers (since they can wear their sponsored $500 FS3's).
    Anyways, this is the best suit to get for any aspiring swimmer. If anything, either get this suit, or the custom colors to set yourself appart from the other swimmers and add a bit of flair. <3

    aaxayaz
    Boston, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/1/2012 Fastskin swimsuit

    rating star By Leslie S.

    I bought this for my daughter who is a competitive swimmer.  She wears a size 32 swimsuit but with this kind of suit she wears a 26.  Takes her a long time to put it on!  I checked with other moms on the team and they agreed that they wear them super tight.  She loves it!  Said she didn't have to do anything, the suit did it all!

    Leslie S.
    Arlington, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2011 Great suit

    rating star By Swimdog

    The suit fit my daughter very well. She is tall and I was concerned about sizing down, as is the usual recommendations for to ensure a tight fit for a technical suit. At 5' 11" her usual size of 36 fit well. She really liked the feel of this suit in the water as it gave her the sense of sliding through the water. After much research, the suit is not on the FINA approval list for 2010 or 2011 (just because it is not on the list does not mean it is illegal, just means it is not on the list). The suit does however, meet all the requirements for NFHS competition. It was a popular choice among swimmers at the State meet.

    Swimdog
    Mount Vernon, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2010 Great Suit!!!

    rating star By Meghan B.

    I am a competitive highschool swimmer. I just wore this suit for 4A regionals and got two best times of my life and qualified for 4A states in all my events!!!! i LOVED wearing this suit - made me feel really fast and sleek in the water -- i bought a size down from what i normally race in (polyester speedo suits). i would DEFINITELY advise buying at least 1 size down  -- the whole point of these suits is for compression anyway!!

    FYI --  it will be super tight to get on (dont freak out!!) - it will feel great once you are in the water !!

    thanks sooo much swim outlet!!

    Meghan B.
    Pfafftown, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2009 Nice fast suit

    rating star By Hawaiian Swim Mom

    Ordered it for my daughter for her age group competitions.  Ordered it one size smaller than her usual practice suits.  It's nice and tight, the way she likes it for competitions.  She said it's a little hard to get on but once it's on it feels comfortable.

    Hawaiian Swim Mom
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2009 good suit to have

    rating star By lmf

    fits well, classic suit for competitive swimming

    lmf
    nj

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz