Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Carol Wior Classic Tie Front Swim Dress

Carol Wior Classic Tie Front Swim Dress Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-15 of 15 Results

3.5 star rating (15 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 15 customer reviews
  • 2/6/2013 Too short for the shortwaisted!

    rating star By Dot Lover

    So cute, but soooooo short.  I am only 5"4" and I could barely tug the top up to provide adequate cover.  I had to send it back.  The hips, waist, bust were ample, but it was made for someone VERY SHORT.

    Dot Lover
    Kalamazoo, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/29/2012 Love It!

    rating star By Ginny W

    Used it over Christmas vacation in Puerto Vallarta.  Fits perfectly and is very flattering.

    Ginny W
    El Paso, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2012 Beautiful suit but not long enough

    rating star By Lisa

    This suit is beautiful and very well made - it slims in all the right places and drapes nicely over the body. My complaint is that it's too short. I'm 5'3" with a short torso and it's hardly long enough to cover my bust. I have to pull the straps super tight to keep from spilling over the top of the suit. Seems like you either need to have no curves at all or be 4'5" for it to fit lengthwise. A shame because it really is a nice suit.

    Fernandina Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/18/2012 Did not work

    rating star By GG

    I usually wear a size 10, but bought the 12 since there was no size 10.  It was too long and the bust was way too small.  I loved the idea of the suit and was so disappointed to have to send it back.

    Charleston, SC


  • 5/9/2012 LOVE!!! I can't believe I LOVE a swimsuit again!

    rating star By Ra N.

    I saw the design of this dress and I HAD to try – I just had to!  I usually hate swimsuit shopping because I can never find something that fits just right and looks sexy but classy.  It seems like “longer” suits only exist for more mature women.  I have never tried a Wior before.  Historically, I always had to buy a size larger in swimsuits because they always run small.  I am in my early 30s, a size 8, 36D bust and about 5’3.  I wanted to buy the size 10 but they were out so I decided to take my chances with the 8 and prepared myself for my usual disappointment.  Right when I pulled it out of the box I feel in love with its boldness (the picture online doesn’t do it justice).  I tried on the suit and it actually fit!  I couldn’t believe it!  I do agree with a previous reviewer that the inner torso falls just a little short but the dress covers it up well and I believe the torso will stretch.  PLUS – I added the push up pads and boom – instant vixen!  The suit definitely doesn’t squish my bust and actually flatters it!  It has a vintage, classic, pin-up feel to it.  It’s nice to have found a suit that looks great right from the start and now the 5lbs I plan to loose will make it look amazing – just in time for summer!  This is highly recommended for the curvy/busty, average build girl who still wants a design that’s flattering, classic and sexy!  Get this suit!

    Ra N.
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/5/2012 Adorable!!

    rating star By Mary Ann

    I LOVE this swimdress!! It is so cute on! I wore it for the first time this past weekend and honestly, I received compliments from everyone who saw it. If it came in other colors, I would get one in each! Great fit, very feminine!

    Mary Ann
    The Gulf Coast

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/12/2012 nice but too large

    rating star By Judith K.

    Very nice looking and well made but had to return it because it was very large. I usuall wear a 10 and this was more like a 14.

    Judith K.
    Bellevue, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/6/2012 Great product

    rating star By smills

    Love the style of this swimdress.  Doesn't fit me well.  I am returning.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2012 Too big

    rating star By trevans

    LOVED this swimdress online and when I received it however I ordered a larger size than what I wear because I so desperately wanted it and they didn't have my size, I would say it runs big because one size larger was HUGE.  I would love it if they ordered more stock so I could still have one!

    Hilliard, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/22/2011 It's cute but...

    rating star By Carly Z.

    First off this is super cute, fun, and flouncy, however I keep finding myself pulling it up.  I'm petite so I wouldn't think having the suit be too small lengthwise would be a problem, but it is.  The under layer just plainly needs to be a bit longer for the chest and bottom to be comfortable and correctly lined up.  Width is fine, just length that is too short. The material is high quality but after swimming you have to wring it out a bit as it holds water pretty well.  I love the way it looks and I think it's classical enough that I can wear it for a few years, especially since it might be worn once or twice a year.  I definately would recommend it if a person is shorter waisted and wants to cover up stomach, hips, and tops of legs.

    Carly Z.
    ONeill, NE

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/22/2011 love it

    rating star By bj

    swim daily
    holding color well

    richardson, tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/20/2011 Need Tall Sizes

    rating star By Kellie

    I LOVED this swimsuit, but couldn't wear it because of my height. It would be SO wonderful if they offered this same suit in tall sizes!

    Avon, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/20/2011 Not so busty

    rating star By Amy

    This is so cute, and the bottom half fits great (i ordered a size 14 and wear a pant size 14) however when I got the top half up the cups were not big enough it seems as if the top is made for a small C breast size, since I am quite a bit more busty i was falling out the top and being stabbed by the underwire. I am very disappointed as I fell in love with the style of suite.

    Rio Rancho, NM

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/10/2011 Cute Suit!

    rating star By Angela C.

    This is a very cute swim suit!  It seems to run a little short through the body so you will need to pull the straps very tight but other than that it is very cute and will not leave you feeling like you are wearing a swim suit that is outdated or old.  My husband really likes it and that is saying something!

    Angela C.
    Mableton, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/14/2011 So cute!

    rating star By Abigail S.

    This suit is so cute.  It is perfect if you are looking for a swimdress where the dress part isn't clingy to your belly.  :)   The length is perfect too, not too short and not too long.  Well worth the money....

    Abigail S.
    Krum, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz