Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Fastskin FS II Jammer Tech Suit

Speedo Fastskin FS II Jammer Tech Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 198 Results

4.5 star rating (198 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 198 customer reviews
  • 11/10/2013 Really good first suit

    rating star By Juan

    This was my first Tech suit. I ordered a 22 but I couldn't put it on. A 24 was better but I felt as if the crotch area was a bit to roomy. I dropped over 2 seconds in my 100 free and 100 breast. I only have used this suit for a club meet and districts (about 6 races) and during regionals (my last 2 races) I noticed the water repellency wore off dramatically. The compression and fit were still great though. Overall I really liked this suit.

    Juan
    Miami, fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2013 swim fast

    rating star By donald m.

    As most swimmers know it is recommended that you order one size smaller than you normally wear.  Definately put the suit on at least once before the day of the meet. It will take a looong time.  Have patience.  I would not recommend putting tech suits on if they are wet.  Even if you are shaved you may rip hairs from your body. True story. Great suit.  Made state cuts in all events that day. Suit was a contributing factor. Will only wear this suit for state or national meets as once they stretch out they are no longer effective.

    donald m.
    BOILING SPRINGS, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2014 Good suit

    rating star By Mike''s mom

    Used the fastskin at a league championship meet and dropped two seconds off a best time. Wearing a proven suit helps give the confidence that when all else is in place a good suit matters!

    Mike''s mom
    WAPAKONETA, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/7/2014 Fast Skin 2 work!!!

    rating star By Brooklyn Swimteam Mom

    These jammers are amazing!!!
     My son was struggling bringing down
    his time in the cheaper swimteam jammers, but
    the fast skin 2 helped him bring down time in every
    stroke. I am forever grateful to speedo, because his
    confidence has skyrocketed.
    The legs are tight, but a little discomfort is with it.

    Brooklyn Swimteam Mom
    Brooklyn, New York

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/23/2013 Fast Suit

    rating star By D Dolphin

    The suit is great and my son dropped times in all four of his events the first time wearing it.  He wears a 28 practice suit and I bought this suit in a 26 which was a perfect fit.  I will be buying this suit again when he wears this one out!

    D Dolphin
    Damascus, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/2/2013 Not Bad

    rating star By Jimmy

    First time I wore it I dropped 3 seconds on my 100 fly, however after just 2 uses the stitching is starting to come off around the tag and a little on the sides

    Jimmy
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/6/2013 great suit!!!!!!!!!!±!

    rating star By Kornel

    I got this suit for Junior olympics and I was really impressed! This suit is what you want to get if you are looking for a good quality and affordable technical suit! It feels true to size and it is very comfortable for a technical suit. Although it is a pain to put on. :)  I think this is a great product.

    Kornel
    Ambler,PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2013 Great All Around Suit

    rating star By Rob G

    I used this product for a championship meet in the 400 IM and the 200 freestyle. If you haven't worn a technical suit before, you want this to be pretty tight, you want to feel a huge relief when you take it off. If worn right, you should have a line on your legs where the stitchings are on the suit. It's very hydrodynamic and it feels like you just glide through the water as if you are flying in the air. I don't have any bad things to say about this suit. It works great for all strokes and distances. Overall it's a great suit and I would totally recommend it to anyone who asks.

    Rob G
    Omaha, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2014 seams do not last

    rating star By swim mom

    I bought this suit two years in a row for my sons for sectional swim meet. Last year the seams did not hold up very well. I thought it was maybe that this suit was not the right one for my bigger son. Bought the same suit again this year for my smaller son and the seams also did not last. Both years it only got them through the sectional meet and not the state meet a week later.

    swim mom
    WI

    Fit:

  • 1/31/2014 Fastskin 2

    rating star By Brooklyn Swim team Mom

    This product is awesome!!!!
    Don't downsize more than one size
    this jammer is extremely tight

    Brooklyn Swim team Mom
    Brooklyn, New York

    Fit:

  • 1/20/2014 Excellent Product!

    rating star By Dee

    My soon used this and it fits true to size....great suit, wear well.

    Dee
    Pine Bush, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2013 Very pleasantly suprised

    rating star By LovetoSwim

    I am pretty new to swimming and have only started year-round this year. I wore it in my summer league championship finals of the 100 breast and dropped 2.15 seconds in SCM. I then wore it at my LCM Senior Championship meet and was shocked at my time drops. 7.5 second in my 200IM, .7 seconds in my 50 free!, 2.15 in my 100 breast, 3 second in my 100 free, 3.15 seconds in my 200 breast! I am very satisfied with this suit. I thought that even though it wasn't the most expensive or popular suit, that I would only get an "okay" performance, but I was very happy that that was not the case. For newbies in big meets, I really recommend this suit as the perfect choice.

    LovetoSwim
    Cincinnati, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/28/2013 Good as my first tech suit

    rating star By Graham M.

    I got this suit after qualifying for State for high school swimming. Some other kids on the team recommended this for me, and as my first technical suit, it was really cool to wear. I was supposed to get a 28 according to the size chart, and while it was a struggle to get on, once on it felt quite nice, with only some discomfort at the leg holes.
    My only issue is that since I'm short, and have short legs, I had to pull it almost all the way to my belly button to have it be legal on my knees. I suppose I get more volume since it becomes a "high waist" suit. Maybe I missed a long torso size or something but that was the only thing I was concerned about, probably won't affect a lot of you.

    Graham M.
    Denver CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2013 loved them - but had to return

    rating star By mother of a swimmer

    We are new to swimming - so take that into account.. . . The fastskins fit based on the measurements on the size chart, though when it arrives if you are not used to seeing technical suits you won't think that it will (Honestly it looked more like clothes for my daughters dolls than clothing for my 11 year old son). My son usually wears a 28 practice suit but is in a 24 fastskin. His measurements were between a 22 and 24 and I cannot imagine that he would have been able to wear the 22. He took time off in all of his races - but being new he has been doing that each time he races so I don't know that it was the suit. He thinks it is and loved it regardless. He knew not to wear it to warmups and to save it for races only given that the suit is not supposed to last long - but on the second day of the meet - (after about 7-8 races) he had a hole (not at a seam) in the suit. Swim outlet has told me they will replace it and we are going to try again. I am hoping that not all of the suits are this fragile.

    mother of a swimmer
    Evansville IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/8/2009 comfortable competition suit

    rating star By kj

    I bought this suit for my son prior to our city meet.  He loves it!
    It's very comfortable and doesn't constrict your leg movement
    at all.

    kj
    colorado springs, co

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/6/2009 Runs small, but a great boost for times

    rating star By Jan S.

    I have two swimmers both only just moving into size 28 in other practice/race suits, both poly and lycra.  The Fastskin II Male Jammer size 28 is very tight on both boys and probably isn't going to last long.  Disappointing despite the great price at swimoutlet.  I have already picked up 30s, in readiness, because the boys love swimming in the suits and personal bests abound, whether for psychological or suit reasons I can't tell you.

    Jan S.
    Sammamish, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/23/2009 Speedo Fastskin II

    rating star By SwimDog

    We were initially told to order down a size.  When he tried the smaller size on, the leg openings were so tight they were cutting off his circulation.  I re-ordered in his regular size and it fits great.  The leg openings are still snug but not constricting.  Swimoutlet.com was great with my exchange also.  So quick!

    SwimDog
    Geneva, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/21/2009 FSII

    rating star By Bryan H.

    It may be as much a mental boost as any Tech boost works Great
    dropped time in all events

    Bryan H.
    Millville, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2009 OOOBER GREAT

    rating star By Anonymous

    I bought a FSII jammer for divisionals in 2007 and I dropped 3 seconds in 50-Meter Free and went a 29.28 and in 50-Meter Fly I dropped 2 seconds and went a 32.47 and I still wear it today. It works still but not as well when you wear it for your first time.

    I recommend this if its the 1st fastskin you've ever gotten.Or if you r a breaststroker.

                                   GO PHILADELPHIA EAGLES

    Anonymous
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/6/2008 awesome

    rating star By joe

    great product used at states championships. only can be used a few time however before wearing out and i love how that person talked about people dropping time and than he says hes been ranked in the nation since he was 10? does he really believe evryones going to believe him because he said that? the things people to do these days to make them feel cool hahaha

    joe
    new york

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz