Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Dolfin Male Water Shorts

Dolfin Male Water Shorts Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 349 Results

4 star rating (349 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 349 customer reviews
  • 8/9/2009 these shorts were perfect!

    rating star By rtb

    Couldn't find black in womens so I ordered these from you and I love them!  thanks for making vaca a little better!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2015 Great Fit, not too long

    rating star By LS

    These shorts are great. Using them for small boat sailing. I'm 5'6' and they come to an inch or so above me knee so perfect for shorter folks who don't want their swim trunks hanging half way down their calves! Fast shipping also


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/25/2015 Like them a lot, but.....

    rating star By Jim K,

    The good.  I'm an OFG (old fat guy), so I try to be somewhat modest in the swim category.  I use these trunks to lap swim in an coached lap swim class.  They are extremely comfortable, just what I hoped in feel and length.  

    The bad.  The facility I swim in is an indoor 25 yard pool, and uses a good amount of chlorine.  Although I follow the directions on the label (hand wash with mild soap, let drip dry) and I do this within 15/30 minutes after swimming, the trunks have faded rapidly.  What was once a deep royal blue color in one month has changed to a light pale blue color.  Although the trunks are still functional, I do not see myself using them much longer because they look pretty bad.  I do wish there was a trunk that fits like these that are truly color fast or that would last much longer.

    Jim K,

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2014 Pretty Good

    rating star By Fred

    I found the product well represented on-line.  I feel the legs are too large for the size, these are small and I am not very big.  Otherwise, I like the fit, finish, etc. just fine.

    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/2/2014 Excellent value

    rating star By Bill

    These swim shorts are very well made and look good.  It is very hard to find traditional swim trunks that are above your knee and fit your waist.  These have mid-thigh length, elastic waist w/ tie, deep pockets w/ mesh lining and they dry very fast.
    Well worth the modest amount of money, will last for years.  I have been wearing these (in other colors) for 3 years, fresh and salt water and they all look new.  Great buy.

    Manlius, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2013 Great Suit

    rating star By George S.

    Great swim suit.  I lap swim every day and this suit really holds up.

    George S.
    Marco Island, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2010 Dolfin Water Shorts

    rating star By Geraldine W.

    It fits great and looks great. Unfortunately using it 4 times a week to swim affects the color and it fades dramatically and looks realy washed out after about 4 months.  I then order another one.

    Geraldine W.
    Silver Spring, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/9/2010 I hope dye holds

    rating star By Christopher T.

    I purchased black Dolfins to replace a pair of royal blue Dolfins I purchased here. The royal blue pair lost 80-90 percent of their color in just six months of use. Another reviewer mentioned he had experienced the same problem, and he purchased a pair of black replacements. He said the black appeared to remain color-fast, and I am hoping he is right. (This is the only pair of shorts I can find that drop just above the knee. Call me retro, but it's just the only sensible look in my opinion! Every other pair today are Speedos or drop mid-calf. Ridiculous!)

    Christopher T.
    Columbus, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2009 Color Fades Quickly

    rating star By Arthur M.

    These suits are exactly what I want in terms of two pockets, comfortable, but the color has faded so quickly on a couple I've bought, that I end up using them up very quickly.  They become almost translucent.  If I could find another equivalent suit I would switch and try it, but so far, oddly enough, I haven't seen another with the two pockets like this one.  If Dolphin would fix that one flaw, get the color to retain better so I don't end up having to buy another one so often, I'd give it a 5.

    Arthur M.
    Clearwater, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/25/2009 Great Shorts in Black

    rating star By OLIN D.

    These swim trunks are exactly what I could not find in our department stores.  Here only  long legs and big thigh pockets were obtainable.  I use the trunks in the heavily chlorinated YMCA pool for aerobics.  The Royal Blue pair turned gray in three swims but otherwise are performing fine.  The black pair has not yet faded and it has been worn twice as much as the formerly blue pair.  When these wear out I will buy Dolphins again!  I bet a white pair would stay white!.

    OLIN D.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2009 dolfin water shorts

    rating star By virgil tudor

    nice suit but a tad too big for me and since i swim laps i should have bought a suit that is more lap friendly-i think its the pockets. great for the beach though. speedo water shorts are more my style.

    virgil tudor
    silver spring, md

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/13/2009 What I expected

    rating star By Robert D.

    Nice deep pockets that do not turn out on you. Wish that the short were just a little shorter.

    Robert D.
    Fort Worth, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2009 Its Great

    rating star By slohanz69

    I am  a short person ,and i just do not like swim trunks past my knees ,these are awsom,perfect fit
    Thank you

    South Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2009 Swim shorts

    rating star By Riowayne

    Excellent product, I ordered another. Not being used for swimming but around the house and garden.



  • 5/27/2009 just right

    rating star By ejr

    My husband really liked that the pocket linings were tacked down inside the legs. No more inside out pockets while exiting the pool.

    Chantilly VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2009 Very Nice

    rating star By Carrie S.

    These shorts are very nice quality, heavy duty.  I would buy again.

    Carrie S.
    Molalla, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/20/2009 Dolfin Shorts

    rating star By Scubaone

    I started wearing dolfin when I began lifeguarding, so we are old friends.  I wear them when I scuba dive.  Also when I was in High School they went from another brand to dolfins, to save money and they were great.  Just like the other brand that we had before the dolfins.  I have stuck with through the years and think they are Excellent and will continue to wear them.

    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/21/2009 Multi use shorts

    rating star By Andy

    These are the only shorts I've found to replace my Ron Jon volleys from the 90's. Not too long, not to short, they are perfect for volleyball, water sports, or swimming.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/28/2009 Good swim trunks

    rating star By 7snider7

    nice pockets, well constructed overall, seem durable

    Richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2015 Best Lap Swimsuit I own.

    rating star By TomG

    I just ordered my third suit because of very high use.  Size fits well.  Color stays Black for months of use before fading to grey.  If you swim in the ocean vs. pool, it will fade a little faster from ocean use.  I do both.

    Drys quickly and I usually only rinse it after pool or ocean use.

    Oceanside, CA and Thousand Oaks, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz