Accepting PayPal

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal.

Ocean by Dolfin AquaShape Aquatard Unitard

Ocean by Dolfin AquaShape Aquatard Unitard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 716 Results

4.5 star rating (716 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 716 customer reviews
  • 1/15/2014 Exactly what I wanted

    rating star By Jill B.

    Having been a competitve swimmer for most of my life before marriage & children, I really like the style of this suit - comfortable, quality material, and athletic.  Since I still swim laps on a regular basis along with my family to stay fit, I was looking for a replacement suit to my typical race suit (higher-cut on the hip).  I hoped to find a more conservative version that still looked athlretic and not too "old-ladyish."   I am very pleased with how this suit compliments your figure and feels in the water.  A great find!

    Jill B.
    High Ridge , MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/28/2013 Small the first time around, great the second.

    rating star By Nat

    Order a size up! I followed the sizing chart and did measurements with a soft measuring tape, and the first swimsuit I was sent still felt too small. Fortunately SwimOutlet let me do an exchange without even having to pay shipping for the new swimsuit. The new one fits great, and I would highly recommend both the swimsuit and SwimOutlet for swimsuit purchases.

    Nat
    Guelph, ON

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/5/2015 Love this suit, buying my 3rd one, just in case they stop making them!

    rating star By Watermelon

    I have been wearing these suits for years.  I swim in chlorinated pools and freshwater, laps and water aerobics. The chloroban really makes the suit last. They do not fade or deteriorate..My oldest is finally getting a little stretched out at the neckline elastic but otherwise is in great condition, so I will use it just for kayaking. I love the longer legs and extra coverage but serious athletic look. Goes great from the water to the beach, but I love it at the pool too. I always feel great in this, it has a snug fit  with thick, not flimsy material … so does not get loosened up or fill with water when swimming, even when doing laps, and you do not feel "naked" like with some thinner materials.

    Watermelon
    CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/5/2013 Amazing Product

    rating star By Jennifer W.


    I teach water exercise and am in the water a minimum of 7 hours/week. I own 3 of these because they fit securely, provide the perfect amount of modesty for working out, and they Last. I've had each of the suits over a year. A Year. That is without fading, losing shape, or deteriorating despite me not being diligent about rinsing and care. They do run small. I am 5"3", 120 lbs, wear a 2/4 dress size and wear an 8 of this suit. Some of that may be that I have a long torso and "pear-shaped" -the size 6 dug into my shoulders.

    Jennifer W.
    Media, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/16/2013 good deal for the money

    rating star By efhutton

    This suit is great for swimg laps and aerobics.  Straps always stay on shoulders.  Legs are comfortable.  Swim about 5 times a week and suits last about 1 yr.  This is my 3rd one

    efhutton
    upstate ny

    Fit:

  • 12/8/2015 Best. Suit. Ever.

    rating star By Mac

    I have had this swimsuit for about 2 years now.  I used to use it more frequently, at least 3 times a week.  My allowed time for swimming has slowed to about once a week now, but my suit has shown it's stability and sturdiness.  The CR (Chlorine Resistant) rating is well deserved.  I do try to rinse my suit out after swimming, but it has held up faithfully as advertised for over 2 years.
    I absolutely love the fit of my suit.  I ordered the black one and when it's time to get a new one, I'll try the blue one for variety.  I've recently checked the seams and the lining and the elastic for wear and it has shown virtually no signs of deterioration.  This suit still has many many miles left to go in it.  That knowledge makes me want to go swim a mile.  Swim on!!

    Mac
    Killeen, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2015 Tight under the arm

    rating star By Jake

    I like the fit except the cut isn't right under the arm. It's too tight. It chafes under my arm and leaves a sore red mark.

    Jake
    HF, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/4/2015 Keeps the jiggle in place

    rating star By Jiggle

    I use this suit for Aqua Aerobics 2 times a week. I am currently a size 18, and in process of losing weight/inches. I have  a lot of loose skin in the tummy and inner thigh area. I am 5'4 and about 245 lbs. The suit holds everything in place nicely while I jump all around. I can focus on doing the moves correctly and avoid injury. (ohh yes, Aqua Aerobics can be quite intense) I am not  distracted by which body part has gone rogue and needs to be wrangled back in. I am however small chested (and deflating more due to weight loss- awesome)  This suit has very little  support- which works well for me but may be an issue for someone larger on top.
    It does smooth out the lumps and give the appearance of firmness where there is none.

    Jiggle
    Enfield, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2015 Great

    rating star By a!nano

    The suit fits perfectly, is comfortable and secure.

    a!nano
    Galveston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/5/2015 Dolphin unitard

    rating star By Ajax

    I love this bathing suit.  I swim 4x a week and it took 8 months before it started to stretch a bit.  It didn't fade.  It's supportive and comfortable.  Easy to put on and take off.  I bought a 2nd one and a friend bought one too and loves it!

    Ajax
    Pendleton, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2014 I love my unitard. I'm an 18 and it's a great fit. A friend now want one.

    rating star By Nannette

    I''m not ashamed of being in a bathing suit.  This unitard is great for the full figure woman.  Do you have other colors beside blue and black?

    Nannette
    Miami, Fl

    Fit:

  • 10/3/2014 great for long bodies

    rating star By water aerobic/lap swimmer

    Ordered this suit to cover the upper thighs, but what I love most about it is the upper body.  It is the most comfortable lap suit I have had in years.  It does not have a bra, but is lined in heavy black material.  I am not full chested so it works great. It is fully lined and polyester, so heavy.  It runs a little big.  I am a size 20, ordered a 20, but feel I could have worn and 18.  I usually order longs so they are long enough in the body, but this is great.

    Haven't had it long enough to speak  about fabric performance.

    water aerobic/lap swimmer
    colorado

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/17/2014 Great workout suit

    rating star By Cat

    True to size. I weigh 235 and wear a size 20. It makes me look slim and feels just right. Heavier material than traditional spandex. Great exercise suit for losing weight by swimming or aquasize.

    Cat
    San Diego , ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2014 Good suit for the money

    rating star By Kathryn B.

    I use this suit for deep-end aquafit classes.  The legs do not ride up and the lining stays with the suit.  There may be too little support for some women, but I never need a bra under a suit and find this comfortable.

    Kathryn B.
    Chaswood, NS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2014 Love this Suit

    rating star By Jaguarbeth

    Been looking for a good unitard for my lap swimming and this one is great. I have a long torso and wear a size 14 in most things, but sometimes  regular bathsuit of any type is not long enough for me. This one works however, and has a nice amount of coverage and stretch, and feels good in the pool.

    Jaguarbeth
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/20/2014 love the suit

    rating star By twofeathers

    I do water fitness and I love the suit.  It does appear a little bigger than I wanted. But it is very comfortable.  Next time I order another I'll get a smaller size

    twofeathers
    Blythewood, SC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/23/2013 This Suit Lasts Well in Chlorine

    rating star By Carol H.

    I have had 2 of the Ocean brand Unitard and they last forever going to aqua size 3-4 times a week.  It keeps its shape and color and doesn't get thin in the seat area.  Most of my class replace their suits every 4-6 months but mine lasts well.  I ordered a second one because I liked the feel and quality so well I didn't want to be caught without another one just like it.

    Carol H.
    Knoxville, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2013 Doesn't creep up!

    rating star By Sorella

    When I do water aerobics, this suit feels wonderful. There isn't any shifting and pulling back down after movement. this is my third Aquatard.

    Sorella
    Omaha, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/18/2013 Aquatard Unitard too snug in crotch

    rating star By Qiuxue

    I had to have a piece of fabric added to the crotch because it was too tight and uncomfortable when swimming.  Otherwise I think it is the best bathing suit I have ever had. I really do  love it, just had to make adjustments to the crotch area.

    Qiuxue
    Modesto

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/8/2013 Love it!

    rating star By Lisa

    I bought this for our trip to Mexico.  It was fantastic.  We were snorkeling everyday and swam with the Whale Sharks.  It was super comfortable and held up to all day swimming.

    Lisa
    Toronto, Ontario

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz
close

SAVE
10%

On Your
First Purchase

SIGN UP NOW