Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Dolfin Panel Racer

Dolfin Panel Racer Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-15 of 15 Results

4.5 star rating (15 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 15 customer reviews
  • 2/12/2012 Don't Overlook Dolfin - Most Comfortable Suit I've Worn

    rating star By Pacific Beach Swimmer

    I've had a Dolfin panel suit before and was happy with this one as soon as I wore it.  Dolfin suits have a classic, full athletic cut that works well for the average guy as well as a world class swimmer.  It fits beautifully and feels great. Lycra may not last as long as other fabrics such as nylon, but the comfort is worth the tradeoff. My other Dolfin lasted for over 5 years.  I really like the contrasting panels and piping on the sides of the front of the suit.  I usually only wear racers at the pool, but plan to wear this one to the beach also.

    Pacific Beach Swimmer
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2012 Great suit for laps

    rating star By Gary C.

    I use the suit for lap swimming three-times per week.  It fits great and feels like a second skin.  I just started using the suit, so I can't comment on length of service expected.

    Gary C.
    Norfolk, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2011 Great Suit

    rating star By MR

    Great fit and feel for a great price.

    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2011 Fast Racer

    rating star By poi5

    This purchase was the second purchase for me of this suit.  Loved this suit.  The only problem is that mom washed the first suit with some kind of soap and the material disinegrated and she had to purchase a second one.  The look of the suit is a racing, competition one - a look that is highly desired by swimming racers.  Other sports such as soccer and the Indy 500 get serious with their designs and looks and it would be cool if they could do that male swimming briefs. This specific suit appeals to the eye of someone who wants to compete seriously and not just frolick in the water.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/16/2011 dolfin panel racer

    rating star By Mike T.

    Overall the suit feels good . I have been losing weight lately and I think I should have ordered a size smaller. My mistake not the suit's. All my dolfin suits are made very well and I like them better than the speedo.

    Mike T.
    Mobile, AL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/25/2011 Great fit

    rating star By Steve

    I bought this Dolfin suit more as a recreational suit than a lap suit (and increased the waist by 2").  I've always found Dolfin suits to be rather hard to find, but wore them in HS & College, as they seem to be fitted 'forward'.

    Fits me great, as I need less in the seat and more under the panel.  I just wish they would bring back the classic 'Dolfin stripe' so popular in the late 70's & early 80's.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/9/2010 Excellent choice

    rating star By net shopper

    Excellent fit,  beautiful detailing.  Dolfin swim suits are my favorite as they fit perfectly, with jno binding and stylish good looks.  The fit is so good I own 4 pairs, different styles, but Dolfin.

    net shopper
    Los Angeles, California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2010 LOOK GREAT

    rating star By TONY



    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2010 Great suit for the money

    rating star By Ashley W.

    Excellent low-drag suit.  I use it in sprints and Iron distance training

    Ashley W.
    San Deigo, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/22/2009 my favorite swim brief

    rating star By andy m.

    i swim quite regularly and go through suits about every two months; i've been ordering these for years for the fit and comfort, but when they lose their lycra, they become loose and rather revealing--adhering like a thin second skin in areas and sagging in others.

    tip:  throw them out when the lycra starts flaking off.  luckily, they're not that expensive.

    andy m.
    san luis obispo, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2009 Tie this one on tight

    rating star By show'n skin

    Maybe it is my slender frame, but this suit seems to slip off when I push off the wall with any amount of real force. The water get in under the band just below the small of my back and next thing I know a lot of white skin is shown to the world. The string is very short so I have to be very careful when I tie it. Not enough to double knot it. The suit feels smaller than other. As long as I have a secure knot I am fine. I would not dive into the pool with this one. Too risky. And dive board/platform is out of the question.

    show'n skin

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/23/2009 Very nice---looks and feels good

    rating star By James C.

    I like to wear my briefs around the house and for swimming.   I am a little concerned that this fabric may not wear as well as some, but it is still new so I don't know yet.

    James C.
    Goose Creek, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2009 My son loves his racer!

    rating star By Jaimi

    This racer fits my son just as it should.  The sizing is excellent and the style is great.  It wasn't easy to find a red and black racer bathing suit now that jammers are so popular and I was leary of buying online, but I'm glad I did.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2009 brief style bathing suit

    rating star By John

    The product was delivered in a timely manner & it fit as I expected. I am particularly happy because 40" brief suits are difficult to locate! :-)

    Natick, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2009 Dolfin Panel Racer

    rating star By Dan O.

    I like the look and feel of the swim suit.

    Dan O.
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz