Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Large Dry Off Sport Towel

TYR Large Dry Off Sport Towel Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 22 Results

4 star rating (22 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 22 customer reviews
  • 7/24/2014 This is a great item!!!

    rating star By Dawn H.

    I run my own Doggie Day Care, I have to tell you that without this swim towel it would be a lot harder to walk the dogs during the summer.  I just get the towel wet, take the dogs for a walk. Get back to the car, give everyone some water and put one of these towels on them - Instant - Cooled of dog!!!  I have talked all of my clients into getting one for their own dog and most already have.  They are the greatest towels I have ever come across.  Oh Yeah, they are also great for people to use also, instantly dries any water off - no matter how wet the towel is.  You have got to try this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Dawn H.
    San Jose, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2013 Largest sport towel I found

    rating star By Karen H.

    This large sport towel is much more convenient than using a cotton bath or beach towel.  I blot my wet hair, skin, and bathing suit with it and ring the water out whenever the towel feels saturated.  It works like a charm.  Then I rinse and ring the sport towel before putting it back into the container provided, and it's ready for next time ... so easy.

    Karen H.
    Eastern Carolina

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2013 Overpriced junk

    rating star By nothappy

    Absorbs water fine, but has the consistency of rubber and is very difficult to use. My camp towel works much better.

    Terrible product.

    nothappy
    noneofyourbusiness, usa

    Fit:

  • 10/14/2012 works well at drying you off

    rating star By ccsuetx

    Better than a towel at getting you dried off. Need to keep the container to keep the towel moist when not using it. If it gets dried out it doesn't dry at well. Though all you have to do is add a little water.  A great product.

    ccsuetx
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2012 Great towel!

    rating star By Cindy A.

    Love the bigger size.  Perfect for toweling off before going into the locker room and smaller than any other towel I have in the house.

    Cindy A.
    Beverly, MA

    Fit:

  • 6/2/2015 One of the best inventions ever

    rating star By toyia

    I had order a the same type of towel before only smaller. This one is perfect.

    toyia
    maryland

    Fit:

  • 9/19/2014 Awesome

    rating star By Me

    Super absorbent. It's really fun to use and I feel like a pro swimmer!

    Me
    Cle ohio

    Fit:

  • 6/30/2014 satisfied with purchase

    rating star By irving m.

    works fine to me.

    irving m.
    Miami, FL

    Fit:

  • 11/6/2013 weird but it works

    rating star By Kevin O.

    Strange texture - feels like rubber - but it actually works quite well, and dries easily.

    Kevin O.
    Fayetteville, GA

    Fit:

  • 8/5/2013 TYR Large Dry Off Sport Towel

    rating star By Courtney

    The towel's carry case is a nice feature, but the towel does not absorb water as well as I thought it would. Also, it's hard to know when it will dry to the correct density to still fit in its case, but becoming so stiff that you can't bend it. I would stick with regular towels, or the slightly more expensive microfiber towels.

    Courtney
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/26/2013 Tonthick

    rating star By Pt

    Did not pull in water and so thick hard to wring out. I bought 2 different brands to try this one lost.

    Pt
    Tampa fl

    Fit:

  • 2/6/2013 TYR Large Dry Off Sport Towel

    rating star By Barb

    Very absorbent dries real stiff will need to fold a different way before putting away.

    Barb
    Chesapeake,Va

    Fit:

  • 1/9/2013 practical

    rating star By sandy

    it gets awkwardly stiff when it dries out, but it's light and beats carrying around a big 'ol towel, so I love mine.  A smaller one would probably have been adequate (i'm small-ish), but I like this larger one.

    sandy
    Tacoma, WA

    Fit:

  • 12/25/2012 Tyr Swim Towel

    rating star By VW Cougar

    Liked having a choice of colors....bought gray towel.....love it!!
    This towel is nice size.

    VW Cougar
    Van Wert, OH

    Fit:

  • 12/15/2012 Great towel

    rating star By JT

    These towels are great for my Diving team to dry off between dives. They prefer the large size to the smaller 11x17 size and especially like the soft feel.

    JT
    Hoffman Estates, IL

    Fit:

  • 12/8/2012 smaller than expected

    rating star By Americanswimmom

    Really nice, think towel but TINY!  The "large" description is misleading.

    Americanswimmom
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 3/14/2012 Yuck!

    rating star By Yardbird3

    Great for a car sham, but cannot replace cotton.  It's slimmy upon arrival and is not suppose to be washed.

    Yardbird3
    Fullerton, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/16/2012 Great towel

    rating star By Clarence M.

    works as advertised

    Clarence M.
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 12/31/2011 Great towel

    rating star By Daphne

    As a swim teacher, this is a great tool. In and out the water so much, one gets cold. This towels helps tons!

    Daphne
    Eliot, Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/30/2011 Meh...

    rating star By Vito D.

    Good towel to get dry quick, but for whatever reason things really like to grow on these. I think it is because they store wet and trying to dry them out is difficult. The package recommends against drying them out too. It is better then having a classic towel but it has its issues.

    Vito D.
    Jacksonville, FL

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz