Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 51 Results

4 star rating (51 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 51 customer reviews
  • 10/13/2013 Great...!

    rating star By Lori C.

    I use these ear plugs for swim training and triathlons.  They don't fall out or move around.  I purchased them on a whim and glad I did...I got 2 extra pairs after using them for a year. I won't try any other brand.  Totally satisfied.

    Lori C.


  • 11/20/2014 Love these! You can actually hear people talking without removing earplugs

    rating star By Beki

    These are GREAT!!  You can hear people talking even under water without removing the ear plugs!!  Never seen anything like it!  I have only lost one and that was because they were not in my ears!!  I have them on top of my kick board and I was in the therapy pool and someone was splashing and it went into the water!  I ordered 2 more pair and kept the extra one as a spare!!



  • 11/3/2014 Insertion illustrations are wrong!

    rating star By grace

    These earplugs work great for me, but it took a bit to figure out how to insert them.  The enclosed directions/illustration that came in my set indicates that you should insert them with the point of the flap facing down (towards the earlobe).  This is incorrect.  The pointed end of the flap should be up, to tuck into your ear.  Once I figured that out, they worked great and stayed in while swimming.

    Seattle, WA


  • 11/27/2013 Love them

    rating star By Tom

    I have payed 150.00 for custom ear plugs and these work better for surfing.

    Manhattan beach


  • 11/26/2013 Good Ear Plugs

    rating star By Intelligent.Beautiful.Lovely

    I had some trouble getting used to the way these plugs felt at first, but now I'm more comfortable  with them and they do keep water out of my ears. As far as hearing with this plugs, I can hear, but it's not crystal clear.

    Cape May, NJ


  • 7/12/2013 Work Wonderfully!

    rating star By Tara E.

    My 7 year old daughter has tubes in her ears. These work better than the moldable putty. The putty used to get stuck in her hair, and was a pain. These work great for her. She can even put them in on her own. We use these and a swim cap, and she is good to go! My only complaint, which really isn't a big one, is that once in awhile her hair will get caught around the outside of the plug, and it may come out...but it is an easy, quick fix! Totally recommend these!

    Tara E.


  • 4/20/2013 Not so great

    rating star By Eric

    Yes you can still hear while they are in but they also feel like they are letting a small amount of water in and I could never get them to go in right or comfortable.  I think the stem needs to be wider and longer for a more snug fit.  Feel like they are made for children perhaps.

    Pittsburgh, PA


  • 7/20/2015 NOT for small ear canals....

    rating star By J.C.

    The plugs leaked because they didn't fit well.



  • 7/2/2015 Leaking badly, and, right away.

    rating star By Mark

    The fit was fairly good on these, so I had high hopes. Unfortunately, the entire purpose of these is to keep water out of your ears during water sports. On this point, they failed miserably, as well as the others I tried. Luckily, they weren't that expensive, otherwise I'd have been more upset. These were not the only ones to fail on me, so the search continues. Any real-world experience with plugs that actually keep water out would be greatly appreciated.

    Santa Cruz, CA


  • 6/29/2015 Not what I needed

    rating star By Jo

    The product did not fit - AT ALL!

    Phila, PA


  • 5/10/2015 Best ear plugs

    rating star By Lizzie

    Love these. Fit well - don't leak. Easy to put in and take out. Comfortable. The "stems" aren't too long like some others. I have 2 pairs and have worn them for a few years now (Masters swimmer.) I bought these for a friend who has had many ear surgeries and has to be careful. He says they work great for him, too.



  • 4/17/2015 great product

    rating star By traci

    Love this, hate water in my ears.

    United States


  • 10/12/2014 My favorite

    rating star By OPCC RN

    Have tried many styles of plugs but this is the best.  Comfortable and works.  This is my 2nd set after years of use with the first set.

    Orange Park, FL


  • 10/10/2014 Good Ear Plugs

    rating star By B B.

    Have worn them for a couple of swims and they do a very good job of keeping water out of my ears.  They do create a bit of pain after inserting them, but the pain goes away shortly

    B B.
    Tulsa, OK


  • 9/10/2014 swim plugs

    rating star By swimlaps

    comfortable....soft....effective....reliable brand

    Delray Beach, FL


  • 9/8/2014 good earplugs

    rating star By louis

    good fits my ear



  • 9/3/2014 improvement over gel ear plugs

    rating star By SicilianSwimmer

    again, i haven’t used these yet either in the water.  they feel comfortable and like they will keep the water out. i used to use the gel ear plugs and they didn’t keep the water out and they weren’t comfortable.  the gel ear plugs are messy and would always capture my hair and pull it out.

    Davis, CA


  • 4/23/2014 Perfect Fit

    rating star By Elle

    They are exactly as advertised, inexpensive, comfortable and stay securely in your ears. Great use of money!

    Alexandria, VA


  • 4/18/2014 great earplugs

    rating star By cin

    It took me a couple of tries to get them in properly, but once in they didn't move!  kept the water out of my ears, and for the most part I could hear! I will definitely buy again!



  • 1/6/2014 Great ear plugs

    rating star By Tony

    great ear plugs seems to keep all the water out and doesn't obstruct my hearing

    Casa Grande,AZ


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz