Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS Male Hydrospeed Velo Jammer Tech Suit

FINIS Male Hydrospeed Velo Jammer Tech Suit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-9 of 9 Results

4 star rating (9 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 9 customer reviews
  • 9/8/2013 Good suite

    rating star By Swimmer

    I dropped so much time in my race from dropping the week before.

    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/21/2012 Dont Buy

    rating star By Esteban S

    I brought this suit for my high school championship season. I was very disappointed with the fit, and performance of the suit. The only good thing about the suit is that it doesn't let water in. I swim IM so I got to test it out on all strokes. It didn't keep my legs up like many other suits. It is also extremely small! Takes about 20 minutes to get on and even then when you bend over for the start you show your butt to the world. I would never consider buying this suit again. Stick with the speedo lzr elite or the blue seventy ive had both of those suits and liked them much better.

    Esteban S
    Jupiter, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/30/2012 Doesn't quite cover my butt

    rating star By Mike

    If I could rate it 3.5 stars I would.  It's hard to get completely over my butt  but at least I don't find myself straining to get it on.  If I down sized to a 32 (I'm a 34), I wouldn't be able to get it on.  I think all tech jammers are WAY over priced but the FINIS price for the quality seems about right.

    Goleta, CA


  • 3/27/2012 Mehhh

    rating star By Big T

    Suit fits very small first of all. I thought the suit was average, it did compress very well, maybe because of the small fit. I have to admit i was pretty dissapointed with the waterproofing on the suit though. I love seeing the suit get all silver and seeing the water bead off but that didnt happen. It sort of kept my hips up, but i cant say that i was very impressed with the suit overall

    Big T

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/2/2012 Could barely get it on

    rating star By Roger In PA

    The people who rated this as "true to size" or "feels too big" must be smoking something.  I consistently wear a 32 for all my suits.  I tried getting the size 32 Velo Jammer on.  I could barely get the jammer over my heels and knees.  After pulling and tugging for 5 minutes I got it all the way up.  But if I bent over, 1/2 my butt was sticking out the back.  If Compression=Squeeze Like a Sausage -- then I guess this suit fits the bill.

    Roger In PA
    Chalfont, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/6/2011 great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    rating star By jpark

    great compression the bonded seams are awesome. super fast suit dropped 5 seconds in my 100 breast at nationals

    cape may, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/25/2011 Great Product.

    rating star By Kevin

    Great suit. I did not get the feeling I was "rocketing" through the water but it provided phenomenal compression and aided me to take multiple seconds off of my times.

    When I first tried the suit on I thought it was too tight. But once I was shaved the suit slipped on quite easily and was almost baggy around the bonded seams. I would suggest purchasing it one size down from a practice suit.


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/26/2011 sick

    rating star By hahahahahhaha

    its seamless and designed just like the lazer

    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/5/2011 good suit

    rating star By David

    this is a awesome suit it help me in sectionals i dropped like ten seconds in this suit and my friend in a blue-seventy drop like seven seconds i recommend this suit to anyone

    glenview, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz