Accepting PayPal

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal.

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Sporti Swim Paddles II Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 127 Results

4.5 star rating (127 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 127 customer reviews
  • 1/29/2014 First time user of paddles

    rating star By Superslug

    I'm not a competitive swimmer type, just a middle aged guy swimming for exercise.  I have seen others using paddles and decided to get some to see if I could get a better upper body workout.  Last weekend I used them and I could feel more of a workout in my shoulders than when I didn't use them.  The only thing I don't like so much about them is the strap on the back, some tubing like others use would probably be just as good and maybe more comfortable.  I can't imagine what the difference between the other brands that cost more would be in terms of performance.

    Superslug
    Mill Creek, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2016 Swim Paddles

    rating star By Grizzly49

    Improved stroke efficiency while increasing upper body strength in training

    Grizzly49
    Edmonton Alberta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/4/2015 Works for me

    rating star By Woody

    I use this product to protect my fingers during my lane swims. Water resistance is distributed throughout the whole palm as opposed to individual finger (I have arthritis and the pressure against my fingers and knuckles was becoming too painful to continue this form of exercise)

    Woody
    Fergus Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2015 great paddles

    rating star By Mary A.

    Love these.

    Mary A.
    Chapel Hill, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/28/2015 Positive

    rating star By Youknowhowitgoes

    Feel like a fish.

    Youknowhowitgoes
    Santa Monica

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2014 Great option for hypermobile fingers

    rating star By Yellowlees

    I am a novice to swimming with paddles, and I also have Ehlers-Danlos hypermobility syndrome. (If you are "unusually flexible" or "double-jointed," you also have it.) My fingers were subluxing (partially dislocating) when I used the more basic Sporti paddles with just bands for the wrist. In contrast, these paddles have straps that keep your fingers and hands on the paddles without stress or slippage, even if you fail to tighten the straps. Super comfortable.

    Yellowlees
    Gainesville, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/17/2014 Still trying to get used to them

    rating star By Mark

    The attachment approach is a bit awkward.  Right now I still prefer the simple rubber tube loops used on TYR and Speedo paddles.  The loops are also much easier to remove ones hand.

    Mark
    Idaho Falls, ID

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/12/2014 comfortable, great training tool

    rating star By Lauren L.

    I was so sad when my last paddles gave up the ghost and being no longer available I had to try something new. Turns out these paddles are even better than the set I had before. The finger grooves make for such a comfortable fit. These are perfect training tools, and help build up shoulder and forearm strength quickly. These have lasted over a year with no issues.

    Lauren L.
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2012 Hard to put on and remove

    rating star By Mr Walleye

    Because of the odd strap design, these are hard to put on and take off.
    Forget trying to switch between pulling and swimming during a set. Adjusting the fit is also difficult.
    I have an old Sporti pair, and decided to buy a pair for my girlfriend. Was disappointed that my version was no longer available, but was willing to give these a try.

    Mr Walleye
    Toledo, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/12/2016 Sporti Swim Paddles II

    rating star By Gina

    Tough on the shoulders if you are not used to them.

    Gina
    Columbus, OH

    Fit:

  • 5/11/2016 paddling gear

    rating star By lee

    very good for shoulder work-outs

    lee
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/10/2016 SWIM PADDLES GOOD LOOKIN OUT

    rating star By USMC65

    GOOD FOR MY WORKOUT JUST WHAT I NEEDED.

    USMC65
    DESOTO TEXAS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/22/2016 Great Value Paddles

    rating star By HIgh Altitude with Attitude

    Very good value paddles. They stay on nicely, and you can choose the size you want.  I bought the mediums, and they work very well.

    HIgh Altitude with Attitude
    Flagstaff, AZ

    Fit:

  • 12/6/2015 Wish there was more info on the sizing

    rating star By LB

    I like these paddles, a lot. They are more comfortable than the other flat paddles I borrowed. Mold nicely to my palm and dont wiggle around. The wrist band keeps them very secure. I am new with paddles, and fairly small (5'1" F) so I bought the small size. My coach thinks a bigger size would have been better... more resistance. I tried to find information on the sizes and their uses, but didnt come up with much. In retrospect I wish I had gotten the medium size.

    LB
    FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/30/2015 Pool Paddles

    rating star By Paddles

    I like the molded fit better than the flat ones I use to have.

    Paddles
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2015 Exactly what my son needed

    rating star By Sean

    I'll keep it simple; this is a simple straightforward product that is good because the plastic is good quality and the straps are adjustable (but not too loose that your fingers float around when practicing).  Good quality for the money.

    Sean
    Coronado, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2015 Awesome

    rating star By krchp

    These are comfortable to use and light to carry in a full (and wet) gym bag. I had never used paddles before and was a little tentative. Wow, I felt like I was flying. Awesome!

    krchp
    Las Cruces, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2015 great Value

    rating star By Rick

    Excellent fit and quality

    Rick
    Houston,Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2015 Good feel

    rating star By Eric B

    Good hand area

    Eric B
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2015 Great paddles

    rating star By Pattie

    Perfect for lap swimming.  They are an added bonus to your work out.  Can feel my side muscles getting used.  Total arm workout from shoulder to wrist

    Pattie
    chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz
close

SAVE
10%

On Your
First Purchase

SIGN UP NOW