Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Sporti Swim Paddles II Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 121 Results

4.5 star rating (121 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 121 customer reviews
  • 1/29/2014 First time user of paddles

    rating star By Superslug

    I'm not a competitive swimmer type, just a middle aged guy swimming for exercise.  I have seen others using paddles and decided to get some to see if I could get a better upper body workout.  Last weekend I used them and I could feel more of a workout in my shoulders than when I didn't use them.  The only thing I don't like so much about them is the strap on the back, some tubing like others use would probably be just as good and maybe more comfortable.  I can't imagine what the difference between the other brands that cost more would be in terms of performance.

    Mill Creek, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2015 great paddles

    rating star By Mary A.

    Love these.

    Mary A.
    Chapel Hill, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/28/2015 Positive

    rating star By Youknowhowitgoes

    Feel like a fish.

    Santa Monica

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2014 Great option for hypermobile fingers

    rating star By Yellowlees

    I am a novice to swimming with paddles, and I also have Ehlers-Danlos hypermobility syndrome. (If you are "unusually flexible" or "double-jointed," you also have it.) My fingers were subluxing (partially dislocating) when I used the more basic Sporti paddles with just bands for the wrist. In contrast, these paddles have straps that keep your fingers and hands on the paddles without stress or slippage, even if you fail to tighten the straps. Super comfortable.

    Gainesville, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/17/2014 Still trying to get used to them

    rating star By Mark

    The attachment approach is a bit awkward.  Right now I still prefer the simple rubber tube loops used on TYR and Speedo paddles.  The loops are also much easier to remove ones hand.

    Idaho Falls, ID

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/12/2014 comfortable, great training tool

    rating star By Lauren L.

    I was so sad when my last paddles gave up the ghost and being no longer available I had to try something new. Turns out these paddles are even better than the set I had before. The finger grooves make for such a comfortable fit. These are perfect training tools, and help build up shoulder and forearm strength quickly. These have lasted over a year with no issues.

    Lauren L.
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2012 Hard to put on and remove

    rating star By Mr Walleye

    Because of the odd strap design, these are hard to put on and take off.
    Forget trying to switch between pulling and swimming during a set. Adjusting the fit is also difficult.
    I have an old Sporti pair, and decided to buy a pair for my girlfriend. Was disappointed that my version was no longer available, but was willing to give these a try.

    Mr Walleye
    Toledo, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/4/2015 Works for me

    rating star By Woody

    I use this product to protect my fingers during my lane swims. Water resistance is distributed throughout the whole palm as opposed to individual finger (I have arthritis and the pressure against my fingers and knuckles was becoming too painful to continue this form of exercise)

    Fergus Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/30/2015 Pool Paddles

    rating star By Paddles

    I like the molded fit better than the flat ones I use to have.

    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2015 Exactly what my son needed

    rating star By Sean

    I'll keep it simple; this is a simple straightforward product that is good because the plastic is good quality and the straps are adjustable (but not too loose that your fingers float around when practicing).  Good quality for the money.

    Coronado, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2015 Awesome

    rating star By krchp

    These are comfortable to use and light to carry in a full (and wet) gym bag. I had never used paddles before and was a little tentative. Wow, I felt like I was flying. Awesome!

    Las Cruces, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2015 great Value

    rating star By Rick

    Excellent fit and quality


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2015 Good feel

    rating star By Eric B

    Good hand area

    Eric B
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2015 Great paddles

    rating star By Pattie

    Perfect for lap swimming.  They are an added bonus to your work out.  Can feel my side muscles getting used.  Total arm workout from shoulder to wrist

    chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/22/2015 paddles

    rating star By jean

    great to use!

    rochester ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2015 Works Great!

    rating star By College Swimmer

    They fit great and I could tell my arms got a better work out and my form was much better. I hadn't used paddles before so it took some getting used to but once I did it was fantastic. Can't wait to get back in the water with them.

    College Swimmer
    Petersburg, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2015 Swim paddles

    rating star By Jane

    These paddles fit well and are perfect for exercising the arms.

    Little Rock, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2015 fantastic training tool

    rating star By Gina

    Excellent paddles for experienced swimmers who want to improve their stroke.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2015 paddles

    rating star By paddles



    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2015 Swim Paddles

    rating star By Mirna

    They work well, once you spend some time tightening the straps. I bought small and I have very small hands so they were still too loose but that was easily fixed by the lifeguards for me. They are lightweight and fit snugly when tightened.
    The curve, which I like because I have arthritis in my hands are probably not for a younger swimmer, since the flat ones force your hands to move the correct way through the water. I will try the flat ones next but I do love the curve as it gives my hands muscle memory to remain curved while taking laps.

    southern california

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz