Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

AquaJogger Pro Belt For Men

AquaJogger Pro Belt For Men Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

4 star rating (18 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 18 customer reviews
  • 5/24/2012 Resistance

    rating star By Frank/Bear

    I use the belt for pooll walking. My legs are mostly metal on the inside and the resistance helps strengthen my legs. Also to do sit ups. I am a big guy, not all fat, lots of muscle but the belt does not have ENOUGH resistance for me. I walk for 45 minutes at a time. The fit is just ok for a person maybe 185 lbs but I am 250 and I really could use a bigger wrap on the foam.

    Frank/Bear
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 3/29/2012 Pro Belt for men

    rating star By Jean

    I purchased this for my friend who is 5' 9" and weighs about 210 lbs. Not a good fit. The belt does not give him enough bouyancy in the water. He sinks.

    Jean
    queens, NY

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2012 Fantastic purchase for me! 5 star.

    rating star By Al

    The Aquajogger worked for me in my hip replacement re-hap.  I was using a noodle but the Jogger works much better and is easier to transport.  ( On my bike ) I would recommend it for a workout and for re-hap.  It is a real plus for me!  The hip is doing fine, thanks, in part, to the Jogger.

    Al
    bonita springs, FL

    Fit:

  • 1/28/2012 Aqua Jogger Pro

    rating star By Rita

    This is actually my second belt of this model. The other has needed a couple of replacements for the elastic part of the belt, not due to any faulty workmanship but the chlorine. Have tried a number of other brands of belts and this is the most buoyant and comfortable. I do a very vigorous workout and appreciate the extra buoyancy of the men's belt.Fantastic belt, highly recommend it. It is a touch uncomfortable at first till it softens a bit. Soak in hot water to help with this

    Rita
    San Diego Ca/ Penticton, Canada

    Fit:

  • 10/22/2011 Pro Belt couldn't be a better choice!

    rating star By Elizabeth

    The advertisng was what sold me on this.  Seeing the product in action in a pool gave me the idea what we could use it for..  I had no doubts that it was what I wanted for my husband who has an artifical hip.  When he used it for the first time he was very pleased.  We won't go to a pool without it!!  Also splended service!!! Thanks!!

    Elizabeth
    Wichita, KS

    Fit:

  • 5/26/2011 Aquajogger

    rating star By Deborah W.

    Bought it for our 17 yr. special needs son.  It works great.

    Deborah W.
    Rochester, MN

    Fit:

  • 10/25/2010 AquaJogger

    rating star By Bill

    I purchased aqua jogger to help me walk in the pool, I have bad back so the jogger allows me to walk without added pain from having all my weight pushing on my back. The jogger is working great and it is easy to take on and off with the quick release belt. .

    Bill
    Roseburg, Or.

    Fit:

  • 10/3/2010 aquaJogger pro belt.. for men

    rating star By Anne K.

    Several of us ( ladies) purchased this belt to do some deep water jogging in a pool.  It's perfect for holding me up out of the water so I can *jog* through the water. The high back gives you all the support you need to be comfortable. I can jog for an hour +.. without having any problems.

    Anne K.
    North Myrtle Beach, SC

    Fit:

  • 9/8/2010 Well worth it!

    rating star By Ruth

    It's a great belt and you're very bouyant in the water. The actual belt itself is elastic and fits nicely. My Dr. recommended this particular belt  for me because of my  lower back problems. I swim with it on when I do the freestyle/front crawl (I could no longer do it because it hurt my back) and the back stroke (the belt  gives me  a lot of lower back support). I wear the belt (as per the Dr.'s  instructions) upside down because the protruding portion provides more support for my lower back. I also wear it for aqua jogging classes and it's great.

    The  Aquajogger has  changed my swimming life.  I can  freestyle again!

    Ruth
    Media, PA

    Fit:

  • 8/10/2010 AquaJogger Pro Belt

    rating star By Roger C.

    I purchased this for therapy in the pool to help me with exercises after surgery.  I still have trouble staying afloat when performing my exercises.   I would recommend a life vest instead of purchasing this to help with therapy exercises.

    Roger C.
    Massapequa, NY

    Fit:

  • 4/13/2010 Good design

    rating star By Mary Lynne

    This is a very thick, buoyant belt with back support. It looks like it will be a very good alternative to a ski belt in the lake when summer comes. It was made for a large man, but the belt can be adjusted to a thinner man.  My only concern is the statement that it is not to be used as a life preserver. Since the ski belt is used as a life preserver, I wonder why this wouldn't be even better.

    Mary Lynne
    Missouri

    Fit:

  • 10/13/2009 Excellent

    rating star By Mary

    I purchased this product for my husband so that he could be more comfortable working out with me in the water.  He had previously been using a belt that was not designed for males and had trouble with correct body position.  After just one workout with this belt he could tell a difference and said that he now understood how it should feel to work properly in the water.

    Mary
    Wellsboro, Pa

    Fit:

  • 10/9/2009 Water aerobics

    rating star By flotation belt

    I'm using the belt twice a week at water aerobics and it is doing the job beautifully.  I haven't drowned yet and that's the purpose.  Right?  Great product.  Thank you.

    flotation belt
    San Antonio. TX

    Fit:

  • 9/22/2009 I love this belt!

    rating star By Ann K.

    This has been a great addition to my workout.  I have a hip injury that made running not an option.  While I still swim three times a week I add this in to keep the motion of running in the mix.  Hopefully I can add the running back, but I'll still keep this up.  It's a great nonweight bearing workout.

    Ann K.
    Pismo Beach, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/1/2009 Does the job

    rating star By Injured Runner

    I am 5'9" and weigh 155.  My body fat is ~15% (using an admittedly inaccurate device).  I am using the belt to train while trying to get over a one-year battle with shin splints.  I have now used it 12 times over 16 days.  I read the recommendations and decided the Pro was the correct belt.  As it turns out, I could use a slightly more buoyant belt and probably would have been better off with the Pro Plus.  I'm not a muscular guy, so I must be one of the "sinkers" they were talking about.  I find that I need to constantly expend some energy to keep my mouth above water.


    The fit for me is tricky.  If I push it low enough to get my head out of water, it is uncomfortable on my back.  I also have to get it pretty tight to keep it from riding up, so it digs into my lower ribs and makes breathing a bit more work.  I have countered this by engaging my abdominals and in the end, this may work out to be a benefit.  I expected that with a 33" waist, the blue portion would wrap farther and the strap wouldn't touch my mid-section.  Moving the clip all the way to the side is much more comfortable than clipping in the middle.


    I have found that I get a much better workout when tethered.  Instead of ordering the tether, I just use a nylon rope and a carabineer.  This allows me to work in a smaller space and focus purely on the workout instead of trying to zig-zag between the swimmers and the water aerobics class.  It is also easier to concentrate on running form, which in my case, needs a lot of work.


    The workouts have been great.  It is very easy to get a good workout and adjust the intensity to any level desired.  I am using a plan designed for runners recovering from stress fractures.  As they point out, it is important to do more interval training in the water to get the same benefits as running on land.  I would also suggest getting a good water-resistant watch with a large digital display.


    I definitely recommend this product, but I would suggest checking with your local rec center or water aerobics instructor to see if you can try one out first to make sure it works for your body type/shape.  They make several models for a reason.  Getting the right fit and buoyancy is key.

    Injured Runner
    UT

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2009 AquaJogger Pro

    rating star By Crow

    Nice break from mondo laps, still getting an aerobic workout. Also excellent for rehabbing (Hip Replacement for me). If the lap lanes are all full, you don't have to sit & wait---just go to the exercise area of the pool, and work different muscles w/ the Jogger...

    Crow
    Long Island, NY

    Fit:

  • 1/1/2009 unexpected fit

    rating star By rosanna p.

    Belts  used before have gone further around the waist. I was specific when I ordered it that I was wide waised but fit. The belt only covers my sons back and none of his stomach. I understand that the emphasis is to use your core to stay bouyant but this barely connects in the front. There is no room for any adjustment.  My son is a tall man wide waisted but not fat. I don't feel I got the belt that I ordered. The belt is sufficient for water jogging but it isn't comfortable and isn't the fit I expected. It also is non-refundable once it is wet. I feel I could have shopped around and got a more comfortable, better fitting belt also at a cheaper price. Because of being allowed to be specific when ordering that is why I chose this belt. and paid more. It isn't as described.

    rosanna p.
    pueblo, CO

    Fit:

  • 11/25/2008 Injured athlete running again!

    rating star By Dan G

    Very happy with the AquaJogger.  In hind sight I probably should have gone with the standard.  Watched the video - definitely helped to improve my form.  The AquaJogger has definitely helped me!

    Dan G
    NYC, NY

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz